Report: #640142

Complaint Review: Plimus - Mediafeed

  • Submitted: Mon, September 13, 2010
  • Updated: Tue, September 27, 2011
  • Reported By: dinoseer — Baton Rouge Louisiana United States of America
  • Plimus - Mediafeed
    United States of America

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

It appears that Plimus is a clearing house or payment collector for various Internet Scams.  This one concerns Mediafeed.  I was looking for a Manual for my 1981 Mercedes 300d and Mediafeed claimed to have one in a digital format to download for $4.95.

I gave my Card information and after paying the $4.95, suddenly Mediafeed doesn't have the Manual I am looking for.  I reply to their payment email for a refund.  No response.  Their is no contact email address on their website.

I attempted to contact Plimus directly, but their phone # only has a message stating that their phone system is temporarily down during normal business hours.  Will call back tomorrow to see if same message is played with just the date changed to reflect a new day with no phone system.

3 days after I asked for my refund and clearly stating in the only form of contact I have, replying to their automated receipt email, my Card is hit again for $79.95 to Plimus on the behalf of Mediafeed.  On Mediafeed's website, they have a year membership listed for $69.95 if not canceled in the 3 day trial period.

Mediafeed is a total scam and Plimus in my opinion is run in collusion or co-operation with Mediafeed, since they also can not be reached by email or phone, and are located in Montenegro, which isn't even in the menu for selection on Rip-Off Report.

Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 09/13/2010 12:44 PM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 Consumer Comment

media feed

AUTHOR: Steve from Kansas - (USA)

Yes, I received my refund. However, I cannot find the phone number. I'll keep looking and see if I can find it. My bank was able to give me the number. You might check with yours
Respond to this report!

#2 Consumer Comment

Same thing happend to me! Help!

AUTHOR: Amy - (United States of America)

I have the same problem that pay and sign up for the trial, and 6days later , i WS CHARGED 70! They do not reply me email and there is no phone number to contrant them. Do you still have the phone number the bank provide you? Did you finally just refund yet?
Respond to this report!

#3 Author of original report

Prove Yourself - Here is Your Chance

AUTHOR: dinoseer - (United States of America)

I invite the employee of Plimus/Mediafeed to provide ONE instance in which a media item can be found to justify the $4.95, then $69.95 yearly fee.  IT is just that simple.  Show me ONE thing that can not be found FREELY Online that your business is supposed to help with.

Respond to this report!

#4 Consumer Comment

same problem as others

AUTHOR: Steve from Kansas - (USA)

I too attempted to download a manual for $4.95. After providing my credit card information, I couldn't find the manual I wanted. Then a about a week later I find I was charged $69.95. I was able to get a phone number through my bank to make a phone call and was promised a refund in 5-10 business days. I am going to keep a watch for it and hope there are no problems.
Respond to this report!

#5 Consumer Comment


AUTHOR: LenZ - (Russian Federation)

Im sorry if this will be posted twice but my other comment hasnt been posted and this wil be more detailed. I got on this mediafeed site by searching buy searching "secondhand serenade reach for the sky piano sheet music" and what i got was  TRUSTED WEBSITE for mediafeed so i went on it since i could not find that file anywhere else. When i payed for it i only had one price- 4.95$ there was definately no other number. and then i go to the actual web after i get hit with a big charge (69.95) and it says that after a three day trial they charge u fr one year. Well first of all there was NO info of that when i was paying, second of all the file i was searching for and that mediafeed informed me they had wasnt even there so  payed for nothing and last of all they cannot take money from me without confirmation. And when i tried to cancel it , guess what? Invalid Acoount. So please help i really need it,  i see alot of people have the same thing. 
Respond to this report!

#6 Consumer Comment


AUTHOR: LenZ - (Russian Federation)

I had exactly the same problem with this, at 3 am i had alot of money taken from my creditcard which i didnt pay for. This has happened to many people and we really should do something about it. At the moment im doin big reaserch on mediafeed but i really do need you r help.
Respond to this report!

#7 Consumer Comment

True Rip Off - Couldn't Agree More

AUTHOR: Jaison - (United States of America)

I couldn't agree more with the initial report. This scam is predicated on presenting the the desired material up front with the assumption that you can obtain it for $4.95 (introductory). The truth is that if you are looking for obscure items, they cannot be found once you have paid your membership fee. If you have not cancelled your membership in three days... you get hit with a larger fee.

I've contacted their support team and was informed that the requested material must have been removed. Right... removed in the 10 minutes it took me to register... dubious. In response to the company advocates message above... *here* is my support ticket -> [#FFN-173849]

I caution all perspective clients looking for a reputable search engine to stay away from this service provider.
Respond to this report!

#8 Consumer Comment

I got the same dead end

AUTHOR: leetramp - (United States of America)

I used Media Feed for a similar purchase (software). I paid the $4.94 and could not download the software. I then emailed their support through their online support page, and did not hear anything back (so, please, "Employee," don't say "you didn't supply any reference numbers). I just called my credit card company and had them reverse the charge, since I did not receive what I paid for. If they charge me for the "annual" membership (which I have now emailed them, again through THEIR site, telling them not to renew), I will again call my credit card company and have them reverse the charges.
Respond to this report!

#9 UPDATE Employee


AUTHOR: Pamela - (United States of America)

I was informed of your report and wanted to clear up some information and give you assistance.  We are not a clearing house or payment collector for Internet Scams.  We do apologize that you have experienced some difficulties with one of our Vendors, however you can always open a dispute by going to our website (  Additionally you can contact us at  We do apologize for the problems you have had reaching us by phone, but I can assure you this is a rare situation and typically we have representatives taking calls 24/7/365. Additionally, your confirmation email along with the receipt gives the information you need to reach us.  If you have not already filled out a dispute, I strongly encourage you to do so, in order for us to take care of your refund request.  Unfortunately you do not mention your reference number or any customer information so I am unable to look up the order and assist you.  Please let us know if we can be of further assistance.
Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.