• Report: #1066128
Complaint Review:


  • Submitted: Thu, July 11, 2013
  • Updated: Thu, July 11, 2013

  • Reported By: Woodward — Grand Island Nebraska
13750 West Colonial Dr Ste 350-407 Winter Garden , Florida USA

poolpartsonline.com Charged $26..95 for "3 day shipping" scheduled to arrive in "6 days" won't refund shipping charges Winter Garden Florida

*UPDATE Employee: Inaccurate Information

REBUTTAL BOX™ | Respond to this Report! | Consumer Comment

What's this?
Corporate Advocacy Program

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight:
Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

In dire need of pool pum parts we paid $26.95 for 3 day shipping.  It clearly states on their website and in their confirmation email (I am cutting and pasting word for word)

Example: If an order is placed on Saturday, it was processed, picked and packaged and is awaiting pickup on Monday. For expedited packages such as 2 or 3 Business Day Delivery.. in this example, Monday does not count as the first business day. This order would be scheduled for delivery on Wednesday using 2 Business Day, or Thursday using 3 Business Day methods..

We ordered on a TUESDAY and paid $26.95 for 3 day shipping and by reading the above statement we assumed it would get to us by FRIDAY.  The owner shipped it via fed ex and did not pay for 3 day shipping, we are not going to get it till Monday which is 6 days.  Fed Ex told us he could of paid for Saturday delivery and STILL made money on the shipping charge, but he opt'd not to do this and pocketed the additional shipping charges.  The owner told us we missed the "cut off" by ordering in the evening.  WHERE DOES IT STATE CUT OFF PERIOD in the above statement???? 

I requested a partial refund of shipping and they WILL NOT refund any of the shipping charges. 

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! I am so tired of internet business ripping people off with shipping charges and this company did just that, ITS TIME TO TAKE ACTION AGAINST THIS TYPE OF FRAUD and I don't care how much it is going to cost me, I am going to make it my mission to get the word out about this RIDICULOUS shipping charge and lousy online business owner.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 07/11/2013 06:26 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/poolpartsonlinecom/winter-garden-florida-34787/poolpartsonlinecom-charged-2695-for-3-day-shipping-scheduled-to-arrive-in-6-days-1066128. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on poolpartsonline.com

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Inaccurate Information

AUTHOR: PoolPartsOnLine - ()

Hello - sorry that you have made us a target of your anger.  As we had explained in numerous emails.  We do not control business days.  We specifically list our shipping option names as BUSINESS DAYS.  

This packaged was ordered Tuesday Evening, and shipped the very next day via Fedex Express Saver option which is indeed their 3 business day service.

Thanks for reposting our policies which do state the date of shipment is not the first business day.  Again, not our policy but that of all shipping carriers...

So business day one would be Thursday, business day two would be Friday and business Day 3 would be Monday... Again, weekends are not counted as business days for shipping carriers.

If the order was placed on Tuesday morning or afternoon, it would have been delivered on Friday.

We clearly post all of our policies on our site and they must be physically acknowledged prior to checkout so that are customers are aware of them.


As for the cut off period, you neglected to post the rest of our shipping policy, all found here:


"We try our best to ship all orders within 24-72 hours of receipt (except for Saturday's, Sunday's, and Holidays) however this is not always possible"

Which we did ship within 24 hours.  Although our warehouses do function and ship 7 days, we still have to await pickup from carriers...

Again, sorry for the fact that you are not satisfied, but again, we were not misleading at all, and the order did indeed ship via the requested 3 business day option with Fedex...

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?