• Report: #800348
Complaint Review:

Price Pros (Amazon Marketplace)

  • Submitted: Mon, November 21, 2011
  • Updated: Mon, November 21, 2011

  • Reported By: LisaG — Virginia Beach Virginia United States of America
Price Pros (Amazon Marketplace)
7133 Owensmouth Avenue Internet, California United States of America

Price Pros (Amazon Marketplace) Bait and Switch, False advertising, Fraud Internet, California

REBUTTAL BOX™ | Respond to this Report! | Consumer Comment

What's this?
Corporate Advocacy Program

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight:
Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

They appear to offer items at a huge discount and then send the wrong/smaller item in its place. They advertised toilet paper normally priced at $61 (a case) as marked down to $4.00. I received a very small package instead. My email to them stated, "I did not receive the item advertised on your Amazon site. The page with the ASIN: B002H0GYG0 lists Charmin Basic Big Roll, One-Ply, 308 Sheets/Roll, 6/Pack as having dimensions of 17.6 x 13.3 x 17.8 inches ; 13.2 pounds. I was charged shipping consistent with your store's charges for a 13.2 lb package. However, I received a small box with a listed weight of 2 lbs. My previous communications with you took place before, and just after I placed my order. The response I received only indicated that you could not cancel my order and did not supply any indication that the product I ordered was not consistent with an item meeting the above mentioned dimensions that had a list price of $61.86 with a 92% reduction in price. Other stores I visited prior to placing my order were selling cases of Charmin Basic Big Roll with a weight of 13.2 lbs. for $39 (ToiletPaperTissue. com) or single packages with a list price of $5.39 and dimensions 13.2" H x 8.5" W x 4.3" D; 2 lbs (Wayfair LLC of Boston, MA). Based on all of this information I expected to receive a case of toilet paper. I hope we can resolve this. I reviewed your Refund/Return Policy, yet as the customer I should not be held responsible for a mistake made by your company or Amazon. I would like to receive the additional packages of toilet paper to complete the case I ordered with no additional shipping charges. If this is not suitable, I will be happy to return the box sent to me as long as I am given a full refund (including shipping charges and re-stocking fees)."

Their reply was, "We apologize for the error on your shipment. Due to an error in our warehouse, the incorrect item was shipped to you.

Unfortunately, the item you ordered is currently not available and we do not have a confirmed ETA for the next shipment. Therefore, we are unable to ship this item at this time.

Please feel free to keep the item you received. A full refund will apply to your account. You will receive an automated email from Amazon within 24-48 hours confirming the refund amount.

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you."

This seems to be a typical complaint among their customers and is a very poor, unethical, illegal(?) business practice. I just re-checked Amazon and the same item is no longer being offered by "Price Pros" but is now being sold instead for $5.91 (90% off) by "onlinesupplyguy". It looks like Amazon is not doing a very good job of monitoring their Marketplace businesses.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 11/21/2011 09:00 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/price-pros-amazon-marketplace/internet-california-91303/price-pros-amazon-marketplace-bait-and-switch-false-advertising-fraud-internet-calif-800348. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Price Pros (Amazon Marketplace)

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?