• Report: #186749
Complaint Review:

Princeton Executive Group

  • Submitted: Sat, April 15, 2006
  • Updated: Thu, April 20, 2006

  • Reported By:Pem Pines Florida
Princeton Executive Group
600 N Pine Island Raod Suite 450 Plantation, Florida U.S.A.

Princeton Executive Group offerred executive recruiting services but didn't deliver what they promised. Their service was poor and quality below average. ripoff Plantation Florida

*Author of original report: Wrong. Company Breaches Contract

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Customer Breaches Contract

REBUTTAL BOX™ | Respond to this Report! | Consumer Comment

What's this?
Corporate Advocacy Program

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight:
Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I responded to a job posting on Monster.com. I was called in for an interview to a recruiter that I thought had a position they were looking to fill. Upon arrival, I was interviewed and told I was an excellent candidate. Then I find out that they work only for candidates and require a fee.

The sales pitch was compelling. They said that they had 10 years in the area and could help me find the jobs that were not posted. I was at a level of a position that needed assistance and I agreed to hire them for a substantial amount.

The following summarizes the services they promised and the end result of their performance.

1. Appraisal of client qualifications: I filled out lots of sheets and tests. In the end, their was no evaluation of my qualifications.
2. Development of career goals: never discussed
3. Assessment of the proper type of position: Never discussed
4. Realistic and attainable objectives: never discussed
5. Marketing plan, identify target markets and customers: They ran a list of companies and asked me to pick who I wanted to work for. We send letters and I had to stuff them myself, mail them, and then call the individuals. No training, no feedback, no followup. Nothing
6. Developement of total program to establish the proper lever of contacts: Never done.
7. Preparation for interviews: I called several times about interviews I had. My coach did not respond. Never received any training.
8. Consulting on salary negotiations: Never got that far.

Overall, the company was unresponsive, they offered no assistance, they did not follow-up, they never brought me jobs as they said they would, the letters were on plain copy paper, they didn't introduce me to anybody, and have little interest in find me a job.

I asked for a full refund by letter twice and in person once. They did not respond in anyway to my correspondence and refuse to refund anything.

DON'T use them.

Pem Pines, Florida

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/15/2006 07:58 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/princeton-executive-group/plantation-florida-33324/princeton-executive-group-offerred-executive-recruiting-services-but-didnt-deliver-what-t-186749. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Princeton Executive Group

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
0Author 1Consumer 1Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

Wrong. Company Breaches Contract

AUTHOR: Mike - (U.S.A.)


I find it very interesting that you are willing to respond to a posting on the web, yet you are not interested in responding to me after several attempts through phone, email, and letters. Interesting.

I also find it interesting that you would make many OUTRIGHT lies in your response.

1.You say that I waited until Jan 10th and wasted 3-4 weeks. That is unbelievable. One of my complaints to you was that YOU made me wait. You agreed with that in our personal meeting on March 10th. It happened because your employee left on vacation. I completed everything he asked while he was gone and had to call him to schedule a meeting he wanted to wait until the next week. After that he would only meet with me once a week when I was willing to meet any day, any time. You told me to follow your process. What happened with the process after my email ?

2.The January 10th meeting for quality control, as you state, was our very first meeting. Did you get any after that ? Of course not.

3.In what way did I tell you I was unable to meet with you because of my per diem job. I NEVER said that or wrote that. In fact, I told you that the company was flexible and would allow me to meet with him at my convenience.

4.You say that I started complaining after the per diem job. Again, completely inaccurate. I complained on Jan 30th. One month before. The communication is below: Love the response from Jeff. Is that the way to treat a customer ? Funny, I received the resume 15 minutes later.

5.How about the fact you offered to help with interviews. Another blatant inaccuracy and something pointed out in my letter in late February and the email below. I emailed and left messages about interviews. No response and no reason was ever given.

6.So you say you sent 41 emails. Seems too high, but possible. How many since Jan 31st ? How many after our meeting where you were going to fix all the problems ?

7.You mention the letters sent out. What you fail to mention is that it took over 2 weeks to get the letters after I picked out the names. You failed note that I was given a script and ZERO training. Both times. You fail to mention that the letters sent on March 23rd, I was told were mailed on March 13th. I didn't received notification of who they were until March 23rd.

My problem with your organization is that you take no responsibility for your actions. You say your contract basically says you have no responsibility for anything. I don't agree with that, but the fact you do, says volumes about my complaint.

Shame on me for working with you. Shame on your for not living up to your obligations.

You provide a service and I am the customer. You never did and continue to not treat me like a customer.

You failed to satisfy me from day 1. To me that is the breach of this contract. Keep reading your contract and think you are right. You know that you are wrong and you failed to provide the service you promised. But you have an angry customer who is out there. That can't be good for business.

From: Jeff S
Sent: Tuesday, January 31, 2006 3:41 PM
To: 'Mike L
Subject: RE: What is going on ?

Excuse me? Not sure where this anger is coming from.

I am wrapping up the final touches on your resume and you will have it this week. Everything is within the scheduled timeline. A resume takes between 3-5 meetings to be finalized which is what I told you at our first meeting. We are still in that timeframe and your resume will be finalized this week. I understand your need for speed. It is our concern as well, but what is more important is that we present the best product we can which is what we are doing.

Had I known you had an interview I would have gladly spoke with you regarding the interview.


From: Mike L
Sent: Monday, January 30, 2006 7:02 PM
To: js
Subject: What is going on ?


I am a little upset. This process is taking way too long and I don't feel any sense of urgency. I have left you voice mails and had emails rejected. Then the emails did go through so I know you received them last week.

In addition, I had an interview today that I would have liked to discuss with you. No word from you or anyone in your organization.

As far as your process, we could have completed all the things you asked me to do less than 1 week. We are in week 7 of when I signed the contract and I don't have a resume yet.

I have been patient but time is moving very fast and it costs me $4,000 a week to not be working. That was one of your selling points and you guys move very slow. I'm not going to be patient anymore.

When I left last Tuesday, I was expecting to be mailing documents by the end of the week. Again nothing and no word from you.

I want action or I want my money back. I like you but I don't believe I am getting what I paid for.

So far it has been a waste of my time and my money. I know you have other clients, but I only care about this client. And he is not happy.


Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Customer Breaches Contract

AUTHOR: Robert - (U.S.A.)

On December 14, 2005, Mr. Michael L. signed a non-cancelable, non-modifiable and non-pro-rateable contract, engaging the services of the Princeton Executive Group . Both his signature and his Social Security number were provided to us for identification)

Also please note, that on December 14, 2005, he provided us with his American Express Account number to secure the payment called for in the contract Please note the receipt indicates All sales final No returns allowed

This agreement is conditioned upon the client's reporting all information with integrity and truthfulness, acting on the recommendations and requirements made by the consulting staff at Princeton Executive Group, Inc. and initiating contact with his/her career advisor at least once every two weeks until an acceptable career decision has been made by the client. This instrument constitutes the sole and only agreement of the parties hereto with respect to the matters covered by this agreement, and correctly sets forth the rights, duties and obligations of each as of this date. Princeton Executive Group, Inc. retains the right to suspend service, or void the agreement, without notice, should the client fail to meet his/her financial obligations. The fee charged is neither refundable nor subject to adjustment or pro-ration based on the number of meetings or hours spent with the client. No verbal or written promise or guarantee of any job or employment is made or implied under the terms of this contract. The Client understands that Princeton Executive Group is not an employment agency. This contract may only be modified by a written document signed by both parties to this agreement. This agreement and fee schedule have been thoroughly explained. I hereby acknowledge that I have read, understood and received a copy of this agreement. I accept the above services on the fee basis indicated.

It is important to note, that despite Mr. L.'s concerns about our slowness to respond, he did not initiate our program until January 10, 2006. He lost 3 to 4 weeks of valuable time due to his lack of a sense of urgency.

Further, please note that on January 10, 2006, Mr. L. filled out and signed a Quality Control Form that clearly identified his understanding and acceptance of our contractual relationship. His responses included the following: No specific time frame guarantees were promised. And an overall overview was noted with interesting how the pieces come together.

In addition, we are in possession of documented and irrefutable evidence that Mr. L., in fact, attended private consulting meetings in our offices on the following dates:

1/10/06, 1/17/06, 1/24/06, 2/3/06, and either sent to us or received from us forty-one email communications between December 16, 2005 and March 10, 2006. He explained to us that he was unable to continue in-person meetings due to a per diem job. He then started to second guess everything in an obvious and blatant attempt to void his contract.

Despite his lack of availability, we were able to complete our contractual responsibilities numbered 1 thru 6. Mr. L. was given the opportunity to complete items numbered 7 and 8, but declined. Items 9 thru 13 are designed to be carried out after he has accepted a permanent new position.

Full documentation of those sessions including the results of two psychological profile tests are available to further validate our fulfillment of our responsibilities. In addition, Mr. L. was provided 528 independent contacts from which he selected 323. Each of the 323 contacts received a written letter of recommendation from our firm encouraging them to review Mr. L.'s resume, which also was prepared by our firm. These letters were mailed between February 10 and March 23 2006.

He also fails to note that $125 refund was issued to him to cover postage.

It has been apparent since the end of January that Mr. L was frustrated by the complexity of the job search process and became increasingly impatient with everything we did on his behalf.

He tried to cancel after 4 weeks even though he wrote to us stating understand the average time frame is about 16 weeks.

Despite his claims to the contrary he is not entitled to nor will he receive anything other than the contracted services he has purchased.

He is in fact, in material breach of his obligations, as noted above, and we are well within our rights to close his file.

If we can get him refocused and off of his obvious attempts to breach the contract, we will consider reinstating Mr. L. as a client under the original terms of the contract, as stated above.

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?