HD OMAHA Ripoff Reports, Complaints, Reviews, Scams, Lawsuits and Frauds Reported

Your Search: hd omaha

There may be more reports for "hd omaha"

For more results perform a general search for "hd omaha"

Showing 1-25 of 4,858 Found Reports For more results perform a general search for "hd omaha"

Wondering if a report is missing? We DO NOT remove reports.

1, Report #1394751
Aug 22 2017
06:14 PM
HD Omaha Mentally uncapable of executing people skills Omaha Nebraska
I was hired by and reported directly to Jim Rich at HD Omaha. During the inverview process Mr. Rich told me he did not do well dealing with people but loved working with numbers and spreadsheets.  I thought that was odd because it takes people skills to manage rental properties.  Shortly after starting work for him, Mr. Rich informed me that he had aspbergers which immediately explained why he preferred numbers to people. Because I have an honorary nephew with aspbergers,, this did not deter me from continuing to work for Mr. Rich.  I made sure to set goals and objectives so I could be successful at my job at HD Omaha and to keep Mr. Rich on track.  This lasted for approximately 30 days and after that, nothing was good enough for Jim. I was under contract to purchase a house I planned to live in and used a real estate agent Jim Rich purchased approximately 100 houses from.  The agent told me his wife was Guatemalan and every time he showed Jim a house he would ask the agent How many Guatemalan's do you think I can get in here.   I applied for a loan at a local community bank and when the officer found out I worked at HD Omaha he told me that the bank had to turn Jim down for a mortgage on an HD project because the way the company was structured it was too risky of an investment.  The bank officer said Mr. Rich was not happy with him about denying the loan. I was approved for a loan from the same community bank and when the bank contacted Jim Rich prior to closing for employment verification, Mr. Rich fired me to keep me from getting the mortgage to close on the house. I extended a formal written invitation to Jim Rich to attend Mediation, which is a cost effective non-contentious dispute resolution process.  Additionally, I gave Mr. Rich the opportunity to chose the mediator and offered to pay for half of the associated costs myself.  Mr. Rich refused to mediate and followed through with my firing to keep me from closing on the house as retaliation against the local community bank for denying him a loan. I witnessed Jim have problems with every person in the business refusing to be reasonable or negotiate his position. Jim Rich is a wealthy and successful man, even more impressive that he has made his accomplishments with autism.  I have not seen him use his resources or his time to help others less fortunate that struggle in the autism spectrum. I highly reccomend you closely read the reviews on HD Omaha and the spin Mr. Rich puts on his harsh critics.  It would be wise to consider all available options before working for or renting a home from HD Omaha or Jim Rich.
Entity: Omaha, Nebraska
2, Report #1393947
Aug 19 2017
10:52 AM
HD Omaha Harvest Homes/Jim Rich III People Rent Apartments, NOT Spreadsheets Omaha Nebraska
As a former employee reporting directly to Jim Rich III the purpose of this complaint is to make the community aware of his business practices and the difficulties individuals face trying to deal with Mr. Rich.  My hope is that this will keep others from having the same experience I did with Mr. Rich and, if possible, prompting Mr. Rich to change his behavior. James Herman Rich III presents himself in a very professional and personable manner.  Soon after meeting Mr. Rich it is apparent that he has learned these behaviors as a front to keep people from finding out his true personality. After starting work for Mr. Rich I asked him how it was he began purchasing, developing and renting properties.  He told me he worked managing risk for Tenaska.  He said Tenaska was very good at not paying taxes and although they paid him well, they would not offer him an ownership stake.  This prompted him to start HD Omaha/Harvest Homes.  He told me he would act as though he was very upset at his job with Tenaska and leave to work early to start working on HD Omaha/Harvest Homes. During the interview process Mr. Rich told me he loved working with spreadsheets but did not have the skills it took to work with people.  I did find this strange because it is people that rent apartments, not spreadsheets.  Soon after beginning work Mr. Rich revealed to me he had Aspbergers.  That immediately explained why he was good with math and preferred spreadsheets to people.  I have an honorary nephew with aspbergers so this did not deter me from continuing work for Mr. Rich. I worked hard to set goals and responsibilities to be successful at my job with HD Omaha.  While it was difficult to get Jim Rich to commit to this, I was able to accomplish this for approximately 30 days.  After that nothing was good enough for Jim. I witnessed Mr. Rich have problems interacting with every person in the business.  One day Jim Rich was sitting at my desk and his cell phone rang, he told me it was his daughter who was in high school and travelling in Europe for the summer.  I watched as Jim let his phone continue to ring and go to voice mail.  Jim told me that having aspbergers allowed him to have no concern for individuals and be successful in business. I witnessed Mr. Rich treat everyone in his path with complete disrespect and watched him fire people that he refused to reason with. I was in the process of purchasing a house using a real estate agent Mr. Rich had purchased approximately 100 houses from and a bank that Mr. Rich had applied for a loan with.  When the bank officer found out I worked for Mr. Rich he told me that he refused to loan Jim money for HD Omaha because the business was set up in such a way that it was too risky of an investment.  The bank approved my loan and when they contacted Mr. Rich for employement verification Jim fired me, keeping me from closing on the house.  The real estate agent was not aware Mr. Rich has aspbergers, the agents wife was Guatemalan and told me that every time he showed Jim Rich a house he would ask How many Guatemalan's can I get in here? Mr Rich is undeniably a successful and wealthy man.  With hatred in his voice, he told me his father was even more wealthy and more successful and I always got the impression the Jim's goal was to try to find a way to become more wealthy and successful than his father. Given Jim's resources and ability to succeed with autisim I have not seen him volunteer his time or money to help other's less fortunate than he is who struggle in the autism spectrum. When it came to the point that Mr. Rich wanted to fire me because I could get a loan with a bank that he could not, I invited Jim to participate in Mediation which is a cost effective non contentious way of resolving issues.  I further gave Jim the option of choosing the mediator and volunteered to pay for half of the cost of the service myself.  Jim Rich chose to fire me and retaliate to keep me from being able to close on a house I planned to live in. Jim can try to spin issues very well but if you read closely to the responses he makes I believe you can see what I have put in this report will resonate with truth. I strongly suggest you consider all options available before working for or renting a place to live from Jim Rich or HD Omaha.
Entity: Omaha, Nevada
3, Report #1334385
Sep 18 2017
03:33 PM
HD Omaha Harvest Development I, II and III Convoluted Crooks Omaha Nebraska
Steer clear of doing business with any Harvest Development or HD Companies.  The names and the companies are convoluted but they all trace back to one man, Jim Rich.  Mr. Rich works hard to remove postings by his harsh critics while posting fake positive ones about his companies. The truth is the man manages risk for a living and these companies are just hobbies for him.  This means if you sign a lease or agreement to do business with any of his companies YOU will be the one taking all the risk and he will be absolved of performance due to the agreement.  The owner of Forudad was his right hand man until he turned management of his units over to Mr. Rich's property management company.  Forudad obtained all building permits for construction and remodel of HD Properties and has persuided investors to give Mr. Rich money to further the investments.  Forudad has removed their properties from HD Management because they were not managed professionally and HD was unable to occupy thier fringe properties.  Considering the amount of business Mr Rich did with Forudad, I think the fact that they removed management of their properties away from Harvest Development I,II,III; HD Omaha and HD Professional services, speaks volumes about Mr. Rich's inability to foster relationships and only watch the bottom line while holding himself harmless.  Although Mr. Rich has tried to supress them, the many negative reviews and comments about how he manages his business are still there as are published articles about the problems he causes in the neighborhoods he buys properties.   Unless you want to live in a rodent and bug infested property that lacks proper HVAC or quality construction, I suggest you stay away from anything Mr. Rich has his hands in.
Entity: Omaha, Nebraska
4, Report #1230741
May 21 2015
04:00 PM
HD Projector World - HD Oxygenergy Electronics Charge and Run richmond BC
My company ordered 2 Pro-Series 11 Projectors from HD Prjector World mid January. The next day I receved an email conferming the purchase, and our accountiant confermed that the charge went through. After a couple days of not receiveing a tracking number for the order, I contacted them asking for one. they sent me a Fed-Ex tracking number a week later that showed an exception. after calling them and Fed-Ex i got two conflicting stories. HD-Projector World said Fed-Ex must have lost it, and they would look into it. Fed-Ex ran down the number, and stated that HD-Projector World had submitted shipping information, but never handed over a package.  I went around and around with the emails and calls before after about a month, James at HD-Projector world informed me that they didn't have any of the Pro-Series 11 Projectors in stock. We ask for a refund, and they said they would prossess it, and we would see  the funds in 5-7 busenes days. several weeks later with no refund, we ask again. they blame someone in the billing department and say they prossesed the refund right then and there. 2 weeks later, still nothing.  All in all this is 4 months of contenuous emailing, lies and frustration. Oh, and the theft of $2000.
Entity: Internet
5, Report #299973
Jan 14 2008
04:31 PM
HD Accessory Ripoffed Internet
I ordered a Itouch case on 12/21/07 and my bank card was charged but I never recieved the order. I tried to email and call several times but did not get a response. As of 1/14/08 I have not heard from HD Accessory. Ripoffed dude Little Mountain, South CarolinaU.S.A.
Entity: Nationwide
6, Report #299224
Jan 11 2008
02:41 PM
HD Accessory mp3 case fraud Monterey Park California
I ordered a case for my Ipod and received no emails, product, or anything yet I was charged for my order. You can look up your order on their website and clearly my order states ordered by not shipped. They will not answer their phone and none of their email addresses send responses. I am disputing the charge with my bank and will get my money back but I really want everyone to know about this so they dont purchase something from them and get ripped off like I did. B Denver, ColoradoU.S.A.
Entity: Monterey Park, California
7, Report #322793
Apr 01 2008
08:35 AM
HD Publishing Net Detective Deland Florida
Net Detective is a complete waste of time and certainly money! The database is at LEAST 4 years behind. I couldn't even find myself at my current address. My parents have lived in the same house for 54 years and it couldn't find them! This is just a horrible program and in order to get your guaranteed refund you have to fill out a 4 page form and FAX it to them! Just awful! RUN from this rip-off! Hailey Jupiter, FloridaU.S.A.
Entity: Deland, Florida
8, Report #100112
Jul 22 2004
03:15 PM
HD Canada RIPPED OFF TOO Ontario Canada
I feel for everyone who got ripped off. I too was ripped off as well. The ad was a small ad in the LA Times. Lucky for me I didn't have a job to quit, but I was offered a job and I took it with the expectation that I would quit when HDCanada position came through. In September '03, Francine Trembly sent me a generic email and told me that because of the power outtage that effected Canada and NY, the training for the position would not happen until January 2004. They also offered us the opportunity to receive our $75.00 deposit back, however, it's July 2004 and I haven't seen a dime. By December I expected that it was just a hoax to scam people out of their money. I never thought it could be identity theft until I started reading this website. I had panic because I didn't have a passport-hey I live in LA, not NY city!!! Anyway, I received a phone call from John too and he told me all I had to do was send a copy of my Calif Driver's License and that I didn't need a passport. Well stupid me, they got a copy of my CDL, $75.00, my SS# and verification of my Degree. You only have to be scammed once. Maybe this time bad credit will benefit me. There's nothing they can do with my credit, but build it up. I however, has always had copies of my credit report and there doesn't appear to be any activity that I didn't know about. I now have ID Theft so I'm prepared and protected. I would like to file a class action law suit. Let me know how we can do this. Shona Los Angeles, CaliforniaU.S.A.
Entity: Canada, Ontario
9, Report #627739
Jul 30 2010
01:44 PM
HD Powerwasher Non-existent customer service/replacement part , Internet
I own a model H1700 powerwasher, serial number LTK 145022572624X that is still under warranty. Order #501977    I called on June 22nd and was promised a replacement manifold that I would receive in 4 to 5 days.   I called again on July 9th and was told the item had not shipped but they would expedite it to deliver in 5 to 7 days.   On July 21st, I spoke with Chris, one of the supervisors who said it would ship in 3 to 4 days.   On July 29, I spoke with John, another supervisor who said he spoke to shipping and that it would ship in 3 to 4 days.   Today, July 30th, I spoke with another supervisor who said he would forward the request to shipping department and I would received it in 3 to 4 days. This supervisor said he could not speak to the shipping department and could do nothing more.   This is the most outrageous handling of a parts request I have ever encountered. Doesnt anyone in this company take personal responsibility for their job or feel any well-diserved embarrassment for their performance?      
Entity: Internet, Internet
10, Report #1132904
Mar 23 2014
09:00 AM
EZ View HD Over Charged Milwaukee Wisconsin
Double charging for items and not returning calls.  Contacted them to tell them it was over charged and they never refunded money.  Item total charge should have been $25.90 and was charged $51.80 back in January and no refund has been made
Entity: Milwaukee, Wisconsin
11, Report #1062631
Jun 27 2013
02:41 PM
HD Projector World Horrible customer service Internet
 I recently purchased a projector/ceiling mount combo package from this company.  I was told it would take 3-5 days for the package to arrive.  It took almost 2 weeks.  When it finally arrived, the ceiling mount was not included.  I inquired and was told that the ceiling mount was in a separate box attached to the projector box.  It was not.  They told me that they would ship another right away (why not track where the original one went first).  They told me it would take 3-5 days to receive the package.  Here we are 3 weeks later and I have still not received.  I have email correspondence back and forth between their customer service.  Customer service tells me they will ship another right away.  Still no package. I still don't even know if my projector actually works. I informed them that I will be contacting the Better Business Bureau to file a complaint.  A manager replied and told me that I would receive it right away.  I still have not received it, 1 week later. This company is a scam!!!  Do not order anything from them.  They will lie until tomorrow's end.
Entity: Internet
12, Report #1152205
Jun 04 2014
04:49 PM
Skin HD Ripoff Santa Ana California
Skin HD advertised a product that only required shipping @ $4.95.  I used this product off and on for the 30 days but didn't like it as it burned my eyes and made my skin feel oily.  Now it is June and have noticed on my bank statements they have been charging my credit card every month in the amount of $89.73 for the last 4 months.  I called their customer service line today @ 888 213-0671 and was told that my money is not refundable even when I don't like their product nor have I used their product.  They agreed to cancel any future shipments but refused to refund my money.  I offered to return the only 1 shipment that I have received (at my expense) and they still refuse to return my money.  After the customer service person confirmed my cancellation he asked me if they were to reduce the cost by 30% would I continue?  I said NO.  He then proceeded to offer me a discount of 75% if I would continue the shipments?  Again, I said NO as I do not like this product.  Wow, I feel I have been taken advantage of with this company and their initial offer.  Buyers, please beware.  I will be returning the product to them anyway as I believe they have to refund my money by law.   So Skin HD, I am just one more unsatisfied customer that you have fooled.  I will also be contacting and making a complaint at your local BBB.  Good day and good riddens to you.
Entity: Santa Ana, California
13, Report #1152259
Jun 04 2014
09:41 PM
HD Consulting A COMPLETE FRAUD Internet
Heath Doyle, President and his Partner Jennifer Kullgren, managing Partner have a SLICK operation.  Found on the another useless Investor Network they were sent a numbber of deals..                                              COPIED from their website  by MediaPlayerplus href=http://www.hdprimeconsult.com/services.html data-mce-href=http://www.hdprimeconsult.com/services.html data-mce-style=background: none repeat scroll 0% 0% transparent ! important; border: medium none ! important; display: inline-block ! important; text-indent: 0px ! important; float: none ! important; height: auto ! important; margin: 0px ! important; min-height: 0px ! important; min-width: 0px ! important; padding: 0px ! important; vertical-align: baseline ! important; width: auto ! important; text-decoration: underline ! important;>Commercial Real Estate (Private & Hard Money) by MediaPlayerplus href=http://www.hdprimeconsult.com/services.html data-mce-href=http://www.hdprimeconsult.com/services.html data-mce-style=background: none repeat scroll 0% 0% transparent ! important; border: medium none ! important; display: inline-block ! important; text-indent: 0px ! important; float: none ! important; height: auto ! important; margin: 0px ! important; min-height: 0px ! important; min-width: 0px ! important; padding: 0px ! important; vertical-align: baseline ! important; width: auto ! important; text-decoration: underline ! important;>Bridge Loans by MediaPlayerplus href=http://www.hdprimeconsult.com/services.html data-mce-href=http://www.hdprimeconsult.com/services.html data-mce-style=background: none repeat scroll 0% 0% transparent ! important; border: medium none ! important; display: inline-block ! important; text-indent: 0px ! important; float: none ! important; height: auto ! important; margin: 0px ! important; min-height: 0px ! important; min-width: 0px ! important; padding: 0px ! important; vertical-align: baseline ! important; width: auto ! important; text-decoration: underline ! important;>Land Loans Project Development Financing Equity Participation   by MediaPlayerplus href=http://www.hdprimeconsult.com/services.html data-mce-href=http://www.hdprimeconsult.com/services.html data-mce-style=background: none repeat scroll 0% 0% transparent ! important; border: medium none ! important; display: inline-block ! important; text-indent: 0px ! important; float: none ! important; height: auto ! important; margin: 0px ! important; min-height: 0px ! important; min-width: 0px ! important; padding: 0px ! important; vertical-align: baseline ! important; width: auto ! important; text-decoration: underline ! important;>Equipment FinancingSolar Energy Green Projects Mining Projects   Asset Based Loans (Accounts Receivables, Machinery, Inventory and Purchase Orders)  Private (hard money) Lender:Are there upfront fees? Estimated Pre-Closing 3rd Party Borrower Expenses: (To include underwriting, construction review, legal and Valuations.  Are there doc prep fees? - Covered in the fee aboveAre there due diligence fees? – No, covered in fee aboveHow much skin in the game is required? – This depends on which investor funds the deal.  They may require the client to have equity in the deal, have 2% to 20% down payment at closing, or have reliable cash available to show the ability to make payments. Programs:TRTY (lending territory): Nationwide, InternationalAMNT (amount): Up to $850MLTV or ARV: 65% to 90% LTV (Same for ARV).     INT: Starting as low as 3.25%PTS: 2-6 points depending on projectTRM (term): 6 months to 7 years depending on by MediaPlayerplus href=http://www.hdprimeconsult.com/services.html data-mce-href=http://www.hdprimeconsult.com/services.html data-mce-style=background: none repeat scroll 0% 0% transparent ! important; border: medium none ! important; display: inline-block ! important; text-indent: 0px ! important; float: none ! important; height: auto ! important; margin: 0px ! important; min-height: 0px ! important; min-width: 0px ! important; padding: 0px ! important; vertical-align: baseline ! important; width: auto ! important; text-decoration: underline ! important;>the loanPPP (pre-payment penalty? – fixed rate period): dependent on the by MediaPlayerplus href=http://www.hdprimeconsult.com/services.html data-mce-href=http://www.hdprimeconsult.com/services.html data-mce-style=background: none repeat scroll 0% 0% transparent ! important; border: medium none ! important; display: inline-block ! important; text-indent: 0px ! important; float: none ! important; height: auto ! important; margin: 0px ! important; min-height: 0px ! important; min-width: 0px ! important; padding: 0px ! important; vertical-align: baseline ! important; width: auto ! important; text-decoration: underline ! important;>loan typeCRDT ( by MediaPlayerplus href=http://www.hdprimeconsult.com/services.html data-mce-href=http://www.hdprimeconsult.com/services.html data-mce-style=background: none repeat scroll 0% 0% transparent ! important; border: medium none ! important; display: inline-block ! important; text-indent: 0px ! important; float: none ! important; height: auto ! important; margin: 0px ! important; min-height: 0px ! important; min-width: 0px ! important; padding: 0px ! important; vertical-align: baseline ! important; width: auto ! important; text-decoration: underline ! important;>credit score if necessary): We have loan programs for bruised credit, but majority of clients have anywhere from a 540 to an 800+Property Types: Commercial and Residential (all types in between those categories; i.e.: mixed use)Properties Financed: We finance all property typesOwnership Seasoning: N/ABorrowers: AllClosing Time: Anywhere from 10 to 60 days but we have done them as quickly as 48 hours for past clientsPreliminary Documents: The document can be downloadable  Wanted a Fee  BUT never proved to be nothing but  SCAMMERS
Entity: Select State/Province
14, Report #1285935
Feb 08 2016
09:36 AM
HD Projector World Deceptive in every dealing Internet
I know that it looks like a great deal...but RUN, don't walk ... away from this company! After 3 months of waiting for a replacement bulb, I was finally able to speak to a manager yesterday and I simply asked him if this company is just completely mismanaged or if they had been outright lying to my face for the past 2 months. He then greatly apologized and promised that I would be emailed a tracking number by the next day. 2 days later and I am now told the same thing, tracking number by tomorrow. We have been without the main projector in our sanctuary since April 20th. We had the same issues when we purchased the projectors. Save yourself months of frustration and pay a real company a little more! It is now JANUARY 27TH and I would like to provide an update. The order that we received was actually half of our order without the promised $100 refund for our inconvenience. I have been contacted 5 times since James W's post, always to ask the same question, what was my order number? I provided this information 3 times and then finally forwarded them the original receipt on December 10th so that they would have all information that may be necessary to complete this 9 month long transaction. 6 weeks later...still no bulb or refund. My original assessment of this company stands. I will provide an update when the order is actually filled. 
Entity: Internet
15, Report #1340359
Nov 29 2016
07:36 AM
HD IT aka WebOnline IT Company Sydney NSW
company service employees are rude, especially the director and supervisors. Service is at a very low and hard to understand some of the staff when on the phone.  We are are big company and evertime we call for help we do not get the satisfaction.  Cheers !
Entity: Sydney, Other
16, Report #866434
Apr 10 2012
11:32 AM
HD Power Washer HD Power Washer is a Ripoff!!! Internet
I purchased an H1610 power washer from home depot about 2 years ago with the intention of power washing my deck.  Well, needless to say, I did not get around to it until about a year later.  I was able to power wash my deck ONCE.  A couple of months later, I tried to use the unit again and it will not turn on at all.  I really think that Home Depot should be ashamed to sell these horrible power washers!  Home Depot has a reputation to uphold and they really should stop selling these power washers.  A one year warranty on an item that is probably used about once a year is not adequate.  How is the consumer supposed to find out that something is wrong with the unit within the one year warranty when the unit sits unused for up to 8 months at a time?  The fact that I was able to use this item ONCE is a tribute to the low quality of these products sold at Home Depot.  I tried to contact costumer service twice by email and received no response.  When I finally was able to get a hold of someone by phone, they told me to take it to a lawn mower repair shop!  I am not going to pay over half the price of what this unit cost me to repair it when it only worked for me ONCE!  I have definitely learned my lesson--do not purchase any of these power washers from Home Depot ever again!!!!!!!!   This power washer was cheaper than the competitors, but it was NOT cheap enough to be disposable!  Trust me, spend the extra money and do not buy any power washers associated with hdpowerwasher.com!!!!!!!
Entity: , Internet
17, Report #972496
Nov 22 2012
08:06 AM
Omaha Steaks Omaha Steaks Back Friday Ripoff omaha, Nebraska
I received a Back Friday ad via email. It included a certificate for $10.00 off my next order if I orderred today. I placed a sizable order. However, I never got my gift certificate towards my next order as it states. I emailed customer support because I wanted to place my next order and they said I would get the certificate when my item was mailed? I questioned this because it says on your next order not on a next order after we mail this order. They said fine print.  This is a form of false advertising. I have been a customer of Omaha Steaks for years.... Well, guess what? NOW, I will not place a next order!
Entity: omaha, Nebraska
18, Report #738108
Jun 07 2011
07:23 PM
Voyager Group Omaha, NE Voyager Career Omaha, NE Scam avoided? Omaha, Nebraska
Well, I'm really glad I looked online before I got too far into things with Voyager.  I was contacted within a week after posting a resume on Monster.  I had to answer questions with some woman who works from home in St. Louis to set up a meeting, which took place recently.Additionally, I had never even heard of Voyager before, so I was suspicious.  I know a lot of people who have moved jobs, and this company's name hasn't come up in conversation before.  I suppose they'd claim they are a best kept secret.I had stumbled across a review or two before going in this morning, so I kept an eye out for some tells.  I recall hearing the word client with regards to myself and others using the service more than once.  Also, the forms I was sent home with contained the same wording.  A little weird, considering I hadn't become a client yet.The conversation went well, which is probably the point, but I couldn't help noticing that the information provided was nothing groundbreaking.  Also, there were numerous times the other party skipped away from talking about the job search entirely.  Sure, I suppose someone with Voyager may call it conversation or getting to know each other but it seemed like avoiding the primary topic of discussion.Luckily, all I did was get the forms and mail them back to the office.  I've provided no credit card information, so the postage stamp and ink used on the forms is all I'm out.  To all of you who have lost money through this process, I'm truly sorry.  I've read some of Alan's rebuttals, and he hasn't provided much to give any credence to legitimate employment placement assistance.  I'm glad I took the time to look, and hopefully others do the same before dropping money and getting nothing back.Indubitably,The Cordial Savage
Entity: Omaha, Nebraska
19, Report #1059158
Jun 14 2013
11:08 AM
Omaha Travel Omaha Travel Scam ripped me off for $1,035 Omaha, Nebraska (or so they say_ Omaha Nebraska
I received an unsolicited fax at my home from omaha-travel. I called their telephone number on the fax 888-478-2188. I spoke to a sales rep named Steve at extension 786, first on May 8 2013 and then numerous times the next few days about a vacation on August 10, 2013. He told me we will definitely get on the ship, without question, and he reserved a second vacation for us that we wanted to append to this vacation. I paid the $1,035 via check over the phone and followed the procedure to ultimately book this vacation. A week later I get a package from the company in the second step and they tell me 90 days advance is required for all vacations. I contact Omaha-Travel about 10 times over the next 10 days and they will not put me in touch with Steve nor will they allow me to talk to their General Manager, who is listed on their website as Ed Mazre. I call several more times and am informed no one named Ed Mazre works there or has ever worked there. This is a 100% scam. DO NOT PAY OMAHA-TRAVEL ANYTHING. YOU WILL NEVER GET YOUR MONEY BACK. Two days after I paid, the Better Business Bureau issued a working about Omaha Travel. You can Google it. NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THESE IDIOTS. THEY SCAMMED ME. DO NOT LET THEM SCAM YOU.
Entity: Internet
20, Report #170435
Jan 04 2006
02:14 PM
KIA Of OMAHA ripoff Omaha Nebraska
My Grandson purchased a new 2006 KIA Spectra from KIA of Omaha Nov 11 05 They gave him a 30 day paper plate that expired Dec 11 05. They were to mail certificate of Oregon later!!! Well they did mailed a duplicate. He went to DMV here in Indiana to get plates on Dec 9 05. Guess what The car is regestered to some one in De Moines Iowa. Called KIA OF OMAHA They said they would get it strightened out in a few days he asked them for another 30 day paper plate They said no it was illegal. I ain't no Lawyer But I think it illegal to sell a brand new car to some one and give the certifact of origen to some one else. It is the first New car he has ever had and can't drive it. It has been sitting in the driveway since Dec 11 05 and he is Heart broken. They told him yesterday Jan 3 06 They had it straightened out that the DMV would give him plates I told him here in indiana you have to have certifact of origen or a title I was right DMV told him the same thing. If KIA OF OMAHA had any smarts they would have known it to!! So If you buy a car off of KIA OF OMAHA you better make sure you have the title in one hand as you give them the money with the other hand Jack Jones Gas City, IndianaU.S.A.
Entity: Omaha, Nebraska
21, Report #1199901
Jan 07 2015
09:34 AM
Omaha Glass Pro False Quote Omaha Nebraska
In November I called around several stores in Omaha getting quotes on installing a remote car starter removed from a car the we sold into the new car that we purchased. After recieving a quote of $150 I decided on Omaha Glass Pro but did not have the money so began saving. By the end of December I had saved $175 (planning for total plus taxes) called and confirmed the previously quoted price and made an appointment. Each time that I called I gave the year make and model of the car it was removed from and the year, make, and model of the car the starter was to be installed. Each time the man quoted me as $150.  I also asked  if there was any additional costs to add the power door options and he said no as the starter that I owned already had that function. As a matter of fact the second time I called and had explained that I called previously and was wanting to make sure prices hadn't changed he didn't even remember what he quoted me and joked (guess that should have been my first clue) what did I quote you, 800 dollars, I laughed and said no and gave him his initial quote $150, he said that was the still correct quote.  I made the appointment right after I would have dropped a child off at school as to only have to take kids out in the freezing cold once. Ironically the day that I made the appointment on the weather ended up being so cold that all Omaha Schools were cancelled. Though normally I would not have kept a car appointment due to the weather I felt having to load my little ones into a freezing car just one more time was worth it as I was getting the remote car starter installed. So I bundled up that kids and headed to Omaha Glass Pro. I unloaded my crew and was greeted by a man who confirmed my appointment, collected keys and the car starter. He asked if I was waiting and I replied that I had planned for a ride to pick us up. As I was gathering my things I asked to confirm the price quote once again and he paused and looked through the box and as he was doing this I explained that everything was in there.  As he pulled out the module he said it's GM.  I responded whomever I spoke with on the phone both times said it was $150 and that the cars were compatible. The man responded that it was him that I spoke with on the phone and explained that he didn't know it was a GM module. I again reminded him that when I called twice I gave him the year, make, and model of the cars. He aknowledged that but explained that they are just not compatible and confirmed with another man seated at the desk behind him. He took it back for someone else to take a look and got same answer.  Throughout this time I was told a new module would be an additional $80. It is so unbelievably discouraging, disappointing to me to find this supposed reputable business runs like this. Maybe $80 is not much money to some but for my family it is. Though the men I spoke with were cordial thier sucks being you attitude was obvious. This is not only a place I will not be doing business with I will be sharing my experience and will strongly caution others to stay away!! As the quote that gets you in the door is not the price you will be asked to pay.  
Entity: Omaha, Nebraska
22, Report #1354259
Feb 06 2017
06:53 AM
Omaha Steaks Omaha Steaks are Thieves Omaha Nebraska
Omaha Steaks are thieves. We got a gift card for their on line store for Christmas. Of course, we added more money to it because their least expensive package was more than our gift card. Do not buy from this company. Their gourmet burgers are at best 50% meat and 50% fat. I rolled them into my own patties and had to wash my hands three times to get the fat off of them. Their hot dogs are not all beef, in fact, there is very little beef in them. They are more like pork, very little beef and Dry Milk. Their food was so bad that I wouldn't even feed it to my dog.  If you insist of buying from them, read the nutritional information first. And do the math, we wound up spending $10 a lb for everything we ordered. It wasn't worth even $3 a lb.  Read all the reviews from all the review sites on line and you will see that the most they got was 1 star. I'm sorry we didn't do that first.
Entity: Nationwide
23, Report #83805
Mar 14 2004
07:23 AM
Knoxville HD Liar, Liar, How many sales list do you have? Harley Davidson ripoff Knoxville Tennessee
In the fall of 1999, my husband and I were looking to purchase an HD Softail. We talked to several sales people of the Knoxville HD dealership owned by Mr. Dille Brown. The sales staff run around in the store with clip boards, supposedly with their available motorcycles on it. The list also contains names of people interested in certain motorcycles, which we found out later were used for highest bidder. The simple process is: You go down to the dealership, pick out a bike, discuss payment arrangement and pick up date. Simple, right? Not with these guys. They will give you the ultimate runaround. Our name was on their so called list from August 1999 until April 2000 when we finally got smart and purchased it from another dealership 100 miles away. The motorcycle we Ordered was sold twice, to other people we know, and for a higher price than we were quoted. Buying a motorcycle shouldn't be this hard! Called Jason Smith at Smith Brothers HD in Johnson City, TN. He ask us up to his store, we looked, we talked, and in less than 30 days our new HD arrived. Now that was simple! Our name didn't go on any list of highest bidders. Our name went on an order form, straight to HD. We do not go to Knoxville HD for anything! We drive to Morristown to Colbochs HD or all the way to Johnson City to Smith Bro's HD for service and or store purchases. We do not participate in any functions that Knoxville HD sponsors. These are the biggest bunch of Lying Sales People we have ever met. We too complained to HD International! I don't think they care what kind of underhandedness Mr. Brown offers, he still sells their motorcycles to the highest bidders! Oh yeah, our HD was $5,000.00 less than what we were quoted by Knoxville HD. Just think...we saved $5K by driving a 100 Miles! I suppose they charge you the extra for the bullshit that goes along with it!!! Glenda Mascot, TennesseeU.S.A.
Entity: Knoxville, Tennessee
24, Report #300109
Jan 15 2008
04:04 AM
HD Accessories Advertise on the web have secure order site received no merchandise Internet
HDAccessory.com Items 1 4-IN-1 Full Range Digital FM Transmitter / Charger / Cradle / USB Port with LED Display (Black) @ $23.95 = $23.95 1 4-IN-1 Full Range Digital FM Transmitter / Charger / Cradle / USB Port with LED Display (White) @ $23.95 = $23.95 1 In-Ear Stereo Earphones Hands-free Headset for Apple iPhone / iPod (Black) @ $14.95 = $14.95 Sub-Total: $62.85 Shipping: $8.65 (Parcel Post) Sales Tax: $0.00 HDAccessory.com Total: $71.50 Jae Indian Valley, PennsylvaniaU.S.A.
Entity: Internet
25, Report #296156
Jan 01 2008
06:50 PM
Netdetective - HD Publishing never got a refund Deland Florida
I havent had my computer very long and I still am not very savvy with it ,so please forgive my many mistakes. I am in a probate suit and I needed to try and find somone as a witness for the case and someone told me to go online and find a people search company to help . The first one I found could only serve to completely confuse me . so I found netdetective through trial and error well I subscribed and tried to find a couple of people and got no results . I figured I was doing something wrong so I tried to get customer support hah! that was a joke there is no customer support to help at all all I could find was a phone# and they never answered and when I finaly got to a human she was super rude almost telling me sorry but I don't know how to help and I really don't care so I said I want a refund i want this to come off of my C.C. she told me well you have to either write our address or fax a letter and give a good reason for a refund and if you get a refund it will be at least 8-10 weeks needless to say I was miffed . Lildee ocala, FloridaU.S.A.
Entity: Deland, Florida

Approximately 4,858 Reports Found

Showing 1-25 | Showing Page 1 of 195

Legend
NewNew UpdatedUpdated RebutalRebuttal PhotoPhoto
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.