• Report: #925518
Complaint Review:

Rocky Mountain Windows & Exteriors

  • Submitted: Fri, August 10, 2012
  • Updated: Fri, August 10, 2012

  • Reported By: Jerry Burns — Pueblo West Colorado United States of America
Rocky Mountain Windows & Exteriors
PO Box 8994, Pueblo, CO 81008 Pueblo, Colorado United States of America

Rocky Mountain Windows & Exteriors Rocky Mountains Windows Company failed to pay sub contractors causing threat of workman's leins Pueblo, Colorado

REBUTTAL BOX™ | Respond to this Report! | Consumer Comment

What's this?
Corporate Advocacy Program

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight:
Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

In Feburary 2012 I contracted with Rocky Mountain Windows & Exteriors to put a roof on a property I owned in Pueblo, Colorado.  The company is owned by Jim Christianson.  I made the mistake of paying him in full at the time of the order since he had to purchase material, permits, etc.  It was my understanding that he had his own crews for this and was a roofing contractor and not just a marketing company,  only to find out later that he was not a contractor.  I then had a two week delay due to his workers being tied up on a job in Lamar.  Then I was told his roofer fell off a roof and broke his legs.  Well, anyway he finally hired a sub contractor to put the roof on, and the crew was out there the next day ready to start.  They were told that all the materials were on the job, and after their inspection they found they were short some needed material.  I stood by them when they called Jim and informed him of this, and heard the conversation that they could pick up the material and he would cover the costs.  The next morning they started on the roof.  They were short shingles still, but were once more told to pick them up at the supplier and he would cover the costs.  The roof was soon finished and the crew did a great job.  Problem is Jim has still not paid the workers and I am now faced with having workmans liens filed on my property.  I have called Jim several times and have sent several emails to him and his son Chris Christerson regarding this.  Jim claims that the workers were trying to charge him for more squares that what they put up, and that if I would check with the supplier RCI Roofing Supply in Pueblo that they could verify the total amount of shingles that were delivered.  He caimed that there was only 10 squares and they were charging him for 14.  After contacting RCI, I was told that yes there was a total of 14 squares delivered and picked up for this job.  On my contract he stated that the roof was approximately 12 squares total.  I also had two other bids that estimated it as 14 and 15 squares.  In summary, Jim has refused to address this problem even though he was paid in full, and I am now faced with having liens filed on my property.  Jim has avoided taking my calls or the calls of the sub contractor that did this work.  I have filed a report with the BBB, to only find out that if the company replys to the complaint (not resolve it) it does not effect their BBB rating.  I was told by the BBB that the other complaints were not resolved as well, yet it shows a A+ rating ?????.  If you are thinking about having a roof done with this contractor think twice.  He is not a contractor, and he has a problem paying the real contractors who actually do the work.  As a homeowner you could be faced with workmen liens and he does not care. BEWARE

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 08/10/2012 02:18 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/rocky-mountain-windows-exteriors/pueblo-colorado-81008/rocky-mountain-windows-exteriors-rocky-mountains-windows-company-failed-to-pay-sub-contr-925518. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Rocky Mountain Windows & Exteriors

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?