Report: #1111253

Complaint Review: Rooms To Go

  • Submitted: Sat, December 28, 2013
  • Updated: Sat, December 28, 2013
  • Reported By: James — Houston Texas
  • Rooms To Go

    Houston, Texas

Rooms To Go Incompetent and shady Houston Texas

*UPDATE Employee: Follow Up

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

 Just a horrible experience. We looked at a leather chair. Later, my wife went back to buy it. The salesman told her the "protection" (i.e. ripoff) plan was mandatory. Luckily, she called me and the salesman suddenly remembered he had told me it was optional. Still wasted about 20 minutes "checking with manager" because he couldn't figure out how to ring it up without the plan. I expect these trash gimics from car dealers, but not here. Then the guy confirmed a pickup time as early as 7AM. It is right there on the receipt. No possibility of confusion. After arriving at 8, I find out that pickup area does not open until 10AM on any day. Thanks a lot. I will never never never buy anything from these clowns again. Do yourself a favor and go elsewhere.

Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 12/28/2013 09:50 AM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 UPDATE Employee

Follow Up

AUTHOR: TellUsRTG - ()

Hello. I am very sorry to hear that you had to deal with such tactics from our sales associate and that you were given incorrect information. We would never condone such behavior with selling our bond warranty as it is always optional. If you could please send me more information regarding your order, I would like to forward this to the management of that store to handle appropriately to make sure this is not how we pressure our customers. Please send this info to "Attention Ripoff Report". April 

Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.