Ripoff Report | Complaints Reviews Scams Lawsuits Frauds Reported

Your Search | avis rental cars
Approximately 8,053 Reports Found
Showing 1-25
Wondering if a report is missing? We DO NOT remove reports from our database. What's This?
Click here to narrow search ← Specific Search You are now on
Simple Search - very broad
  Date Title City, State  
1, Report #1259025

Oct 04 2015
09:13 AM
Switching Sides Ltd Manis Simon Switching Sides Ltd Simon Manis Left Hand Drive Cars High Royds Guiseley Town Street Used Left Hand Drive Cars, Used Range rover Left hand drive car, LHD Range rover Sport, Diesel Range Rover Left Hand Drive Car Leeds, France Mathew Manis Isabelle Manis Leeds Leeds Guiseley Author: Leeds, Alabama Motor Vehicle: Switching Sides Ltd Simon Manis Leeds, Other  
2, Report #1051184

Oct 04 2015
07:43 AM
Windwhistle Bahamas Fraud Alert! The owner of this vacation rental property is a scam-artist. This home is not as advertised. Internet Author: New York, New York Lodging: Windwhistle Bahamas Internet  
3, Report #1259006

Oct 04 2015
06:22 AM
enercare solutions beware of rental from the huge ripoff and scam toronto Ontario Author: Wasaga Beach, Ontario Utility Companies: enercare solutions toronto, Ontario  
4, Report #1258978

Oct 03 2015
07:56 PM
Toftum Homes for Living John & Jean Toftum Forced me into signing an illegal duplex rental contract in September 2004 New London Wisconsin Author: Plover, Wisconsin Housing Rentals: Toftum Homes for Living New London, Wisconsin  
5, Report #1258460

Oct 01 2015
02:12 PM
Colorado Ride The West RV Rental RUINED MY RV FOR THEIR FINANCIAL GAIN Sheridan Colorado Author: Sheridan, Colorado RV Storage: Colorado Ride The West RV Rental Sheridan, Colorado  
6, Report #1258132

Sep 30 2015
08:49 AM
sunbelt rentals Hidden rental charges winchester Virginia Author: Winchester, Virginia Small Business Services: sunbelt rentals winchester, Virginia  
7, Report #539445

Sep 29 2015
10:27 PM
Don Dorval Kirby Vacume Cleaner Salesman Donell Dorval Bought a car from me on payments that were never made. Ran an office out of my rental home and left my tenant with LOTS of bills Westminster, Colorado Very sick Idiot Author: Eagle, Colorado Car Financing: Don Dorval Kirby Vacume Cleaner Salesman Westminster, Colorado  
8, Report #1250250

Sep 29 2015
09:24 PM
Joan H Leonard Sandra Belew, Joan Leonard, Ms. Leonard, Joan L., (((REDACTED))). e-mail and phone number used, Palm Springs Vacation Rental Landlord Ripoff Palm Springs California/ Windermere Real Estat. Palm Springs California Author: San Diego, California Unusual Rip-Off: Joan H Leonard Palm Springs, California  
9, Report #1257992

Sep 29 2015
06:59 PM
Outer Banks Blue- Stephanie and Bill Office Managers Disgusting, Uninhabitable Rental Home Kitty Hawk North Carolina
Author: beaver, Pennsylvania Travel Services: Outer Banks Blue Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
10, Report #1257518

Sep 27 2015
10:59 PM
Mary Dengler London (Tower Hill) Vacation Rental Nightmare London EC3A 5BZ England Author: New York , New York Lodging: Mary Dengler Nationwide  
11, Report #1257383

Sep 26 2015
09:35 PM
PAMA MANAGEMENT I.E rental homes Rude employees, no real workers, scam company Hemit California Author: Menifee, California Better Business Bureau: PAMA MANAGEMENT  
12, Report #1257336

Sep 26 2015
03:01 PM
Dust Old Cars Sales Manager -Steven Underhanded Business Practices Derry NH New Hampshire Dusty Old Cars aren't so dusty Author: Whitman, Massachusetts Motor Vehicle: Dust Old Cars Derry, New Hampshire  
13, Report #1257295

Sep 26 2015
10:58 AM
Transcity Limos SHADY BUSINESS STAY CLEAR NEVER USE PHOENIX PEOPLE!!!! Very misleading company!!! You think you are ONLY paying the fee you were given when booking then a few days later (after you have used limo) they charge your card additional fees for Garage to Garage What a scam! Never once do they tell you that when booking about the additional fees, even asking several times for an invoice. $357 over the original price given. By the time you find out about their additional fees you have already used their service. You have a history of fraud and misrepresentation as evidenced by FIVE consumer complaints to the Better Business Bureau of which you have resolved none. You have received a BBB rating of Fas a result. The Rental Agreement clause you have referenced in your defense does not support your position.  Chandler Arizona Author: anthem, Arizona Limousine Services: Transcity Limos Chandler, Arizona  
14, Report #1257261

Sep 26 2015
06:17 AM
Cars Protection Plus CARS Shady practices to deny claims Murrysville Pennsylvania Author: Mount Juliet, Tennessee Auto Warranty: Cars Protection Plus Murrysville, Pennsylvania  
15, Report #1257085

Sep 25 2015
06:47 AM
hyundai valley stream service They sold me 2015 car, and I found its 2014. The car stopped working after a month. Now they saying they're not Hyundai, they just selling them cars Valley Stream New York
Author: Valley stream , New York Auto Dealer Repairs: hyundai valley stream service Valley Stream, New York
16, Report #1257038

Sep 24 2015
07:30 PM
Avis Renal Car I rented a car for 3 days and I declined the insurances online, and I was still charged for them. I called Avis customer service several times and was told a supervisor was going to call me, but I never received a call from the supervisor. All of a sudden after I called again today and made a big issue of it they sent be a decision via email, refusing to look into the claim, and stating that they charges will not be reversed. Nationwide Nationwide Dispute.. Author: Indianapolis, Indiana Auto & Truck Rental: Avis Renal Car Nationwide  
17, Report #1257036

Sep 24 2015
07:28 PM
Payless Car Rental Fraudulent charges Nationwide Author: Knoxville, Tennessee Auto Rentals: Payless Car Rental Nationwide  
18, Report #1256840

Sep 23 2015
08:04 PM
Signature car rental Force you to buy their insurance. orlando Florida Author: princeton, West Virginia Car Rentals: Signature car rental orlando, Florida  
19, Report #1256797

Sep 23 2015
04:10 PM
1st uk car rental Don't touch this company with a barge pole! Internet Author: Bali, Alabama Auto Rentals: 1st uk car rental Internet  
20, Report #1256709

Sep 23 2015
09:59 AM
Beach Pros Realty Rental Agreement Allows for Condo to Remain Dirty until Midnight? Virginia Beach Virginia No Good Deed Goes Unpunished Author: Midlothian, Virginia Realtors: Beach Pros Realty Virginia Beach, Virginia  
21, Report #1256436

Sep 22 2015
09:05 AM
Budget Car Rental/ Avis-104 E Long St., Columbus Ohio Elizabeth-Owner / Manager Rude, Deceptive and unauthorized charges Columbus Ohio Author: Columbus, Ohio Auto & Truck Rental: Budget Car Rental/ Avis-104 E Long St., Columbus Ohio Columbus, Ohio  
22, Report #906568

Sep 21 2015
11:22 AM
Christine M. Lalley Christine Mary Brown, Christine Mary Moyer, Christine Mary Donnelly, Christine Mary Bozeman, Christine Mary Maxwell... Beware Christine M. Lalley, who has married many taken cars, houses and money, and split... , Internet
Christine Lalley Back at Work in St. Petersburg Author: Tampa, Florida Ex-Wives: Christine M. Lalley Internet
23, Report #1256211

Sep 21 2015
10:20 AM
Mercedes-Benz of Freehold Joy Riding Cars for Fun Freehold New Jersey Author: manalapan, New Jersey Auto Repair Service: Mercedes-Benz of Freehold Freehold, New Jersey  
24, Report #1256198

Sep 21 2015
09:27 AM
Payless Car Rentals Ripoff, Misleading, Condescending, unethical, highly questionable sales tactics Las Vegas Nevada Author: Las Vegas, Nevada Auto & Truck Rental: Payless Car Rentals Las Vegas , Nevada  
25, Report #1256166

Sep 21 2015
07:19 AM
Tiresavings They charged me shipment three times , New Jersey Author: Greenville, North Carolina Auto & Truck Rental: Tiresavings NJ, New Jersey  
NewNew UpdatedUpdated RebutalRebuttal PhotoPhoto