Ripoff Report | Complaints Reviews Scams Lawsuits Frauds Reported

Your Search | avis
Approximately 179 Reports Found
Showing 1-25
Wondering if a report is missing? We DO NOT remove reports from our database. What's This?
Click here to narrow search ← Specific Search You are now on
Simple Search - very broad
  Date Title City, State  
 
1, Report #1307470


May 24 2016
01:36 PM
Avis Ripping people off for cleaning fees with no proof Contacted the company and all they can do is hold up the charges for Pet Hair we fly on a plane and did not have pets, when I explained this to the two representatives, one of which was Kathy they were rude and offered no asssistance,. Don't rent from these people they are taking people's money and have no proof to backup the charges. College Park Georgia Author: richardson, Texas Unusual Rip-Off: Avis Rental Car Hartsfield Jackson Airport College Park, Georgia  
 
2, Report #1306056


May 17 2016
10:55 AM
Jerome Yeiser Avis Privott Yeiser SiVA Real Estate,Services Inc Dishonest Bad Check Writers,liars scam artist Mt Vernon New York Author: port charlotte, Florida Realtors: Jerome Yeiser Avis Privott Yeiser SiVA Real Estate,Services Inc Mt Vernon , New York  
 
3, Report #1305807


May 16 2016
09:59 AM
Priceline Avis I make a reservation to rent a car because my suv it was flood with the storm. Internet Author: Houston , Texas Auto & Truck Rental: Priceline Internet  
 
4, Report #1304410


May 08 2016
07:49 PM
Avis Car Rental Panama City Airport Tocumen AVIS Insurance Ripoffc- AVIS Panama City Airport Tocumen Panama City Airport Panama City Author: Bedford, Texas Auto Rentals: Avis Car Rental Panama City Nationwide  
 
5, Report #1303992


May 06 2016
06:57 AM
Avis exorbitant charges Phoenix Arizona Author: Phoenix, Arizona Travel Services: Avis Phoenix, Arizona  
 
6, Report #1283330


Jan 29 2016
07:12 PM
Payless Car Rental, Inc. Avis Budget Group Deceptive Practices During 2016 North East Blizzard Travel Indianapolis Indiana
UPDATE: Informaton Sent to Attorney General Author: Rochester, New York Auto & Truck Rental: Payless Car Rental, Inc. Indianapolis, Indiana
 
 
7, Report #1275942


Dec 23 2015
10:00 AM
Budget/Avis eToll You will be charged for tolls even if you do not go through tolls itself New York Nationwide I am going to assume Jim can read. Author: New York Auto Rentals: Budget Nationwide  
 
8, Report #1268748


Nov 18 2015
08:40 AM
Avis Rental Car Orlando International Airport Scammin for gas Orlando, FL Nationwide Author: Tallahassee, Florida Auto & Truck Rental: Avis Rental Car Nationwide  
 
9, Report #1268356


Nov 16 2015
05:05 PM
Avis Car Rental Budget, Avis AVIS perpetrating fraud on their customers by not tracking their vehicles and charging for extra days when their own loss prevention confirmed the car was IN FACT in their possession Santa Ana California So what is the rest of the story... Author: Irvine, California Auto & Truck Rental: Avis Car Rental Santa Ana, California  
 
10, Report #1259091


Oct 04 2015
05:47 PM
Budget/Avis Car rental agent uses deceptive wording to extort extra fees Springfield Ilinoise Nationwide Insults are not necessary Author: Bellville, Texas Airports: Budget/Avis Nationwide  
 
11, Report #1257038


Sep 24 2015
07:30 PM
Avis Renal Car I rented a car for 3 days and I declined the insurances online, and I was still charged for them. I called Avis customer service several times and was told a supervisor was going to call me, but I never received a call from the supervisor. All of a sudden after I called again today and made a big issue of it they sent be a decision via email, refusing to look into the claim, and stating that they charges will not be reversed. Nationwide Nationwide Dispute.. Author: Indianapolis, Indiana Auto & Truck Rental: Avis Renal Car Nationwide  
 
12, Report #1256436


Sep 22 2015
09:05 AM
Budget Car Rental/ Avis-104 E Long St., Columbus Ohio Elizabeth-Owner / Manager Rude, Deceptive and unauthorized charges Columbus Ohio Author: Columbus, Ohio Auto & Truck Rental: Budget Car Rental/ Avis-104 E Long St., Columbus Ohio Columbus, Ohio  
 
13, Report #1255580


Sep 17 2015
03:03 PM
Heartland Can Lines Heartland Van Lines (aka Trans Van Lines or Avis Van Lines); Classic Van Lines; Orange Van Lines Dishonest and incompetent moving companies Heartland Van Lines gave me a binding quote, took a deposit and when they got to my house they said the move would be double the amount of the binding quote Farmers Branch TX
Author: Melbourne, Florida Moving Companies: Heartland Can Lines Nationwide
 
 
14, Report #1251000


Aug 26 2015
10:27 AM
Budget Truck Rental Avis Life-threatening, insensitive, customer service/roadside assistance is a joke. Nationwide Author: Colorado Springs, Colorado Moving Companies: Budget Truck Rental Nationwide  
 
15, Report #1249467


Aug 18 2015
10:11 PM
Heartland Van Lines (aka Trans Van Lines or Avis Van Lines); Classic Van Lines; Orange Van Lines Dishonest and incompetent moving companies Glendale Heights Illinois Author: Loma Linda, California Moving Companies: Heartland Van Lines Glendale Heights, Illinois  
 
16, Report #1233446


Jun 04 2015
08:56 AM
Budget Car Rental aka : Avis During a flood or disaster Houston Nationwide Author: Houston, Texas Auto & Truck Rental: Budget Car Rental Nationwide  
 
17, Report #1229736


May 17 2015
06:27 AM
Avis car rental Deceptive charges and advertising Houston Texas What was deceptive? Author: Grapevine, Texas Auto & Truck Rental: Avis car rental Houston, Texas  
 
18, Report #1216642


Mar 18 2015
02:11 PM
Avis Car Rental Avis Loss Waiver Collision Added to Agreement Santa Ana Nationwide Author: Santa Ana, California Local Transportation: Avis Car Rental Nationwide  
 
19, Report #1216342


Mar 17 2015
01:11 PM
Avis rental toll fees Nationwide Author: Houston, Texas Auto Rentals: Avis Nationwide  
 
20, Report #1196438


Dec 18 2014
10:36 PM
Avis Car Rental Orlando, FL Airport Avis Scammers Rental Orlando Florida Avis Lies Author: Austin, Texas Auto Rentals: Avis Car Rental Orlando, FL Airport Orlando , Florida  
 
21, Report #1190491


Nov 21 2014
10:41 AM
Avis - Los Angeles airport Sold upgraded car rental without discosing additional charge Los Angeles California Finally reolved Author: Naples, Florida Car Rentals: Avis - Los Angeles airport Los Angeles, California  
 
22, Report #1190466


Nov 21 2014
09:15 AM
Avis Rental Car Etoll Convenience Fee Ripoff Policy Nationwide Here's Somebody Who Can Help You Author: Morning View, Kentucky Car Rentals: Avis Rental Car Nationwide  
 
23, Report #1187661


Nov 08 2014
05:47 PM
avis car rental omaha airport double charged for rental on 2 different cards. included ins. when declined as well as gps omaha Nebraska Author: Saint Anne, Illinois Travel Services: avis car rental omaha airport omaha, Nebraska  
 
24, Report #1185953


Oct 30 2014
07:53 PM
Budget Rent-a-Car - Orlando Avis Budget group fraudulent practices endorsed by corporate - scam - beware - stay away orlando Florida Author: San Antonio, Texas Auto Rentals: Budget Rent-a-Car - Orlando orlando, Florida  
 
25, Report #1185771


Oct 30 2014
06:07 AM
Avis budget Richard Scott a lead who wants to be the boss a dm who acts as if he has worked the counter please do an ras duty for a week lets c how u do...the wheel is a scam it's made to take the customer in a tail spin that either gets the customer confused or real U need to know Hollywood Florida Author: Florida, Florida Travel Agencies: Avis budget Hollywood, Florida  
   
Legend
NewNew UpdatedUpdated RebutalRebuttal PhotoPhoto
X