Ripoff Report | Complaints Reviews Scams Lawsuits Frauds Reported

Your Search | avis
Approximately 166 Reports Found
Showing 26-50
Wondering if a report is missing? We DO NOT remove reports from our database. What's This?
Click here to narrow search ← Specific Search You are now on
Simple Search - very broad
  Date Title City, State  
 
26, Report #1147212


May 16 2014
08:19 AM
Avis Rent-A-Car Extra Charges after Daily Rental Queens New York Author: Durham, North Carolina Auto Rentals: Avis Rent-A-Car Queens, New York  
 
27, Report #1139828


Apr 18 2014
06:04 AM
HOMETECH NOVALIFE ROYAL THERMES POELE EN PIERRE NATURAL COOK BY STOVE CUISSON PIERRE AVIS ARNAQUE PUB MENSONGERE LE BLANC MESNIL Internet Author: Paris, Arizona Kitchens: HOMETECH NOVALIFE ROYAL THERMES Internet  
 
28, Report #1139197


Apr 15 2014
11:20 PM
Car 8 Rental car broker hertz Avis dollar thrifty Tampa Internet Author: Astoria, New York Auto & Truck Rental: Car 8 Internet  
 
29, Report #1135617


Apr 02 2014
08:56 AM
Avis Car Rental Stole $500 from me by deception Denver Colorado They Told You??? Author: Porter, Texas Auto Rentals: Avis Car Rental Denver, Connecticut  
 
30, Report #1131543


Mar 18 2014
11:19 AM
rentalcars.com Avis Belize City Airport pre-payment to rentalcars.com is not fully credited when you pick up the car Belize City belize Author: Park City, Utah Auto Rentals: rentalcars.com Belize City, Select State/Province  
 
31, Report #1129633


Mar 10 2014
01:30 PM
AVIS AVIS Rent-a-car Beware of sleezy tactics at Kendall, Florida Avis--You will be overcharged! Kendall Florida Author: Miami, Florida Auto & Truck Rental: AVIS Select State/Province  
 
32, Report #1126499


Feb 25 2014
03:59 PM
Avis Rent a Car System, LLC Insurance Ripoff Tampa Florida Author: Mesa, Arizona Auto & Truck Rental: Avis Car Rental Tampa, Florida  
 
33, Report #1124127


Feb 17 2014
09:27 AM
Payless Car Rental Avis Budget Won't pay for rear end accident caused by a Payless driver Burligame California Author: McKinney, Texas Car Rentals: Payless Car Rental Burligame, California  
 
34, Report #1118875


Jan 27 2014
06:53 PM
Avis, Avis/Budget Auto Rental Overcharged by hundreds of dollars; charged fees not specifically listed in rental agreement Indianapolis Indiana Rentals can take confusing turns Author: Fishers, Indiana Car Rentals: Avis Indianapolis, Indiana  
 
35, Report #1118742


Jan 27 2014
11:52 AM
Avis Car Rental (Employee Lee) deceptive charges for loss damage waiver Kansas City Missouri Always always always read a contract first!!! Author: Colorado Springs, Colorado Franchises: Avis Car Rental Kansas City, Missouri  
 
36, Report #1117073


Jan 20 2014
05:05 PM
Avis budget Avis The wheel of Avis is a scam Nationwide Corporate vs. Licensee Author: valencia, Alabama Auto Rentals: Avis budget Nationwide  
 
37, Report #1116919


Jan 20 2014
06:45 AM
Avis Car Rental EUR 2,000 was charged by Avis's money-making scam !! Sevilla Spain
Author: Kuala Lumpur, Other Auto & Truck Rental: Avis Car Rental Nationwide
 
 
38, Report #1116062


Jan 16 2014
01:49 PM
Avis Rent A Car Avis, Avis Car Rental Deceptive, Pushy, Unprofessional, Scammers, Add False Charges, Lie About Return Date, Crooks Orlando Florida Author: North Providence, Rhode Island Auto & Truck Rental: Avis Rent A Car Orlando, Florida  
 
39, Report #1114541


Jan 10 2014
12:53 PM
Avis Budget Rental Car We rented a mini van for across county trip with our 3 kids over the holidays. I rented it through your online site and had it picked up at the Chesterfield MO location. Parsippany New Jersey Author: St. Louis, Missouri Auto Rentals: Avis Budget Rental Car Parsippany, New Jersey  
 
40, Report #1093018


Oct 18 2013
10:40 PM
Avis Car Rental: Beware of fees!!!! NEVER TOLD ABOUT FEES! Columbus Ohio Author: Columbus, Ohio Auto & Truck Rental: Avis Car Renta Select State/Province  
 
41, Report #1091244


Oct 11 2013
12:14 PM
gca services group/staffing agency lot staff @ avis/budget car rental d.i.a.,Denver,colorado immigration laws,...cheaper wages for labor,americans ca'nt afford denver Colorado Author: denver, Colorado Auto Rentals: gca services group/staffing agency denver, Colorado  
 
42, Report #1070740


Jul 28 2013
09:53 AM
avis rental deceptive pricing, bait and switch, contract agreed to was tampa Florida You need to clarify your clarification. Author: Newton, New Hampshire Auto & Truck Rental: avis rental tampa, Florida  
 
43, Report #1066033


Jul 10 2013
04:46 PM
Avis Autovermietung GmbH & Co.,KG Dispute claim made by Avis Germany for damages they maintain we caused to a rental car from time My 12 to June 8, 2013 Oberursel Germany Author: Norfolk, Virginia Auto Rentals: Avis Autovermietung GmbH & Co.,KG Oberursel, Select State/Province  
 
44, Report #1065959


Jul 10 2013
01:48 PM
Avis car rental Avis ripped me off, told me I was just pay inning for the extra insurance but charged me for insurance I already paid for with opodo! Malaga Internet/world Author: Petts wood, Alabama Auto & Truck Rental: Avis car rental Internet  
 
45, Report #1064361


Jul 04 2013
06:06 AM
Avis Car Rental Avis Stalls Giving JetBlue Travel Points Internet  Author: Bronxville, New York Auto Rentals: Avis Car Rental Internet  
 
46, Report #1051163


May 15 2013
12:39 PM
Avis Avis would not rent me the car I already paid for! Refused to hold up their end of the deal Internet Author: , Auto & Truck Rental: Avis Internet  
 
47, Report #1048650


May 05 2013
08:33 PM
Avis Budget rental valley view mall Dallas Texas Consumer fraud, hostile employees Dallas Texas Author: Richland, Texas Consumer Services: Avis Budget rental valley view mall Dallas, Texas  
 
48, Report #1043293


Apr 15 2013
06:38 AM
Avis rental cars deception petty rip off tatics Internet, Nationwide Author: okc, Oklahoma Auto Rentals: Avis rental cars Nationwide  
 
49, Report #1037478


Mar 23 2013
08:08 PM
NORTH STAR FORD , DULUTH MN. AVIS DIRECT LIED , BATE AND SWITCH DEALINGS DULUTH, Minnesota Integrity Author: ironwood, Michigan Auto Dealers: NORTH STAR FORD , DULUTH MN. DULUTH, Minnesota  
 
50, Report #962800


Mar 11 2013
02:06 PM
Avis car rental 4841 Yonge St Toronto, Ontario
This location is run by fraud artists Author: toronto, Ontario Auto & Truck Rental: Avis car rental Toronto, Ontario
 
   
Legend
NewNew UpdatedUpdated RebutalRebuttal PhotoPhoto

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.