Ripoff Report | Complaints Reviews Scams Lawsuits Frauds Reported

Your Search | avis
Approximately 159 Reports Found
Showing 26-50
Wondering if a report is missing? We DO NOT remove reports from our database. What's This?
Click here to narrow search ← Specific Search You are now on
Simple Search - very broad
  Date Title City, State  
 
26, Report #1124127


Feb 17 2014
09:27 AM
Payless Car Rental Avis Budget Won't pay for rear end accident caused by a Payless driver Burligame California Author: McKinney, Texas Car Rentals: Payless Car Rental Burligame, California  
 
27, Report #1118875


Jan 27 2014
06:53 PM
Avis, Avis/Budget Auto Rental Overcharged by hundreds of dollars; charged fees not specifically listed in rental agreement Indianapolis Indiana Author: Fishers, Indiana Car Rentals: Avis Indianapolis, Indiana  
 
28, Report #1118742


Jan 27 2014
11:52 AM
Avis Car Rental (Employee Lee) deceptive charges for loss damage waiver Kansas City Missouri Author: Colorado Springs, Colorado Franchises: Avis Car Rental Kansas City, Missouri  
 
29, Report #1117073


Jan 20 2014
05:05 PM
Avis budget Avis The wheel of Avis is a scam Nationwide Author: valencia, Alabama Auto Rentals: Avis budget Nationwide  
 
30, Report #1116919


Jan 20 2014
06:45 AM
Avis Car Rental EUR 2,000 was charged by Avis's money-making scam !! Sevilla Spain
Author: Kuala Lumpur, Other Auto & Truck Rental: Avis Car Rental Nationwide
 
 
31, Report #1116062


Jan 16 2014
01:49 PM
Avis Rent A Car Avis, Avis Car Rental Deceptive, Pushy, Unprofessional, Scammers, Add False Charges, Lie About Return Date, Crooks Orlando Florida Author: North Providence, Rhode Island Auto & Truck Rental: Avis Rent A Car Orlando, Florida  
 
32, Report #1114541


Jan 10 2014
12:53 PM
Avis Budget Rental Car We rented a mini van for across county trip with our 3 kids over the holidays. I rented it through your online site and had it picked up at the Chesterfield MO location. Parsippany New Jersey Author: St. Louis, Missouri Auto Rentals: Avis Budget Rental Car Parsippany, New Jersey  
 
33, Report #1093018


Oct 18 2013
10:40 PM
Avis Car Rental: Beware of fees!!!! NEVER TOLD ABOUT FEES! Columbus Ohio Author: Columbus, Ohio Auto & Truck Rental: Avis Car Renta Select State/Province  
 
34, Report #1091244


Oct 11 2013
12:14 PM
gca services group/staffing agency lot staff @ avis/budget car rental d.i.a.,Denver,colorado immigration laws,...cheaper wages for labor,americans ca'nt afford denver Colorado Author: denver, Colorado Auto Rentals: gca services group/staffing agency denver, Colorado  
 
35, Report #1070740


Jul 28 2013
09:53 AM
avis rental deceptive pricing, bait and switch, contract agreed to was tampa Florida Author: Newton, New Hampshire Auto & Truck Rental: avis rental tampa, Florida  
 
36, Report #1066033


Jul 10 2013
04:46 PM
Avis Autovermietung GmbH & Co.,KG Dispute claim made by Avis Germany for damages they maintain we caused to a rental car from time My 12 to June 8, 2013 Oberursel Germany Author: Norfolk, Virginia Auto Rentals: Avis Autovermietung GmbH & Co.,KG Oberursel, Select State/Province  
 
37, Report #1065959


Jul 10 2013
01:48 PM
Avis car rental Avis ripped me off, told me I was just pay inning for the extra insurance but charged me for insurance I already paid for with opodo! Malaga Internet/world Author: Petts wood, Alabama Auto & Truck Rental: Avis car rental Internet  
 
38, Report #1064361


Jul 04 2013
06:06 AM
Avis Car Rental Avis Stalls Giving JetBlue Travel Points Internet  Author: Bronxville, New York Auto Rentals: Avis Car Rental Internet  
 
39, Report #1051163


May 15 2013
12:39 PM
Avis Avis would not rent me the car I already paid for! Refused to hold up their end of the deal Internet Author: , Auto & Truck Rental: Avis Internet  
 
40, Report #1048650


May 05 2013
08:33 PM
Avis Budget rental valley view mall Dallas Texas Consumer fraud, hostile employees Dallas Texas Author: Richland, Texas Consumer Services: Avis Budget rental valley view mall Dallas, Texas  
 
41, Report #1043293


Apr 15 2013
06:38 AM
Avis rental cars deception petty rip off tatics Internet, Nationwide Author: okc, Oklahoma Auto Rentals: Avis rental cars Nationwide  
 
42, Report #1037478


Mar 23 2013
08:08 PM
NORTH STAR FORD , DULUTH MN. AVIS DIRECT LIED , BATE AND SWITCH DEALINGS DULUTH, Minnesota Author: ironwood, Michigan Auto Dealers: NORTH STAR FORD , DULUTH MN. DULUTH, Minnesota  
 
43, Report #962800


Mar 11 2013
02:06 PM
Avis car rental 4841 Yonge St Toronto, Ontario
Author: toronto, Ontario Auto & Truck Rental: Avis car rental Toronto, Ontario
 
 
44, Report #996532


Feb 25 2013
06:25 AM
Avis/budget rent a car Ripped off by Rental lady claiming additional days after car has been returned on time. Houston, Texas Author: Houston, Texas Auto Rentals: Avis/budget rent a car Houston, Texas  
 
45, Report #1009575


Feb 05 2013
09:30 PM
Budget Rent A Car System Avis Budget Car Rental Budget Rent A Car Fraud Parsippany, New Jersey Author: Seattle, Washington Car Rentals: Budget Rent A Car System Parsippany, New Jersey  
 
46, Report #1004248


Jan 27 2013
09:52 AM
Avis car rental Offered upgrade without proper disclosure during contract signing. St. Louis, Missouri Author: Oakland, California Local Transportation: Avis car rental St. Louis, Missouri  
 
47, Report #1001365


Jan 22 2013
03:22 PM
Avis Rental Car AVIS -Austin Airport Total Ripoff! Austin, Texas Author: Hercules, California Car Rentals: Avis Rental Car Austin, Texas  
 
48, Report #980519


Dec 11 2012
02:53 PM
AVIS AVIS Rent a Car Honolulu Excessive Trash Scam Honoluu, Hawaii Author: San Diego, California Auto Rentals: AVIS Honoluu, Hawaii  
 
49, Report #973063


Nov 24 2012
08:33 AM
avis rent-a-car avis rent-a-car RIP OFF orlando, Florida Author: weymouth dorset, Auto & Truck Rental: avis rent-a-car orlando, Florida  
 
50, Report #970602


Nov 17 2012
11:44 AM
Avis International Avis Rental Car Rental agreement switched from Dollars to Europs. overcharged, Internet Author: Escondido, California Auto Rentals: Avis International Internet  
   
Legend
NewNew UpdatedUpdated RebutalRebuttal PhotoPhoto

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.