Report: #1398176

Complaint Review: Serveco international

  • Submitted: Wed, September 06, 2017
  • Updated: Wed, September 06, 2017
  • Reported By: bettyboo — BRONX New York USA
  • Serveco international
    4432 west highway 80
    Somerset, Kentucky
    USA

Serveco international S erveCo international 4432 west highwaySomerset Ky 42503 bought ultrashield ptotectio plan for my furniture Submitted claim Ido not know what cause tesr on my sofa Claim was denied Somerset Kentucky

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Response from company

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

I purchased ultra shield protection plan for my sofa approximately 2 years ago  I submitted a claim in August of this year

Ireceived a letter stating that it was denied " This a non coverage for seam separation and unknown damage on your furniture'

The warranty states rips and tears but the fact that i do not know how it happened ,it was denied

Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 09/06/2017 09:01 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/serveco-international/somerset-kentucky-42503/serveco-international-s-erveco-international-4432-west-highwaysomerset-ky-42503-bought-ul-1398176. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals

REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author
0Consumer
1Employee/Owner

#1 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Response from company

AUTHOR: ServeCo - (USA)

Hello, 

The warranty that this consumer purchased covers accidental damage to their furniture. The consumer filed a service request indicating that there was a failure of a seam on their furniture. Seam failure is not an accidental occurence but a manufactuing defect. Manufacturing defects are not covered and Seam Failure is clearly listed as "Not Covered" in the warranty.

They should contact the manufacturer on this issue. 

Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.