• Report: #1245219
Complaint Review:

Shop RTA Cabinets and Frank Lamark

  • Submitted: Wed, July 29, 2015
  • Updated: Wed, July 29, 2015

  • Reported By: Nathaniel — Colorado Springs Colorado USA
Shop RTA Cabinets and Frank Lamark
Internet USA

Shop RTA Cabinets and Frank Lamark and World Craft Cabinetry Fraud by Frank Lamark of Shop RTA Cabinets and World Craft Cabinetry - Lawsuit Chicago Illinois

*UPDATE Employee: **Thank you, Nathaniel. How can we help? Company Response**

REBUTTAL BOX™ | Respond to this Report! | Consumer Comment

What's this?
Corporate Advocacy Program

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight:
Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I was defrauded, scammed and ripped-off by Frank Lamark of Shop RTA Cabinets and World Craft Cabinetry. I ordered and paid for my cabinets, everything was fine while he was working on my order up until he got my money in his hands. Then I started receiving excuses for the delays and he blamed a local kitchen cabinet company manufacturer. I tracked down their phone number, called them and they said they no longer do business with him (what?). Later after more calls and emails he sent me a shipping tracking number which was fake and did NOT work, then he blamed it on the freight company. I tracked them down about my promised order which Frank said was to arrive in 2 weeks but the shipping company had no record of it and suggested I check with the company I ordered them from.

After more calls I stopped receiving call backs, nothing, so I can only assume my many emails sent to him were ignored and deleted. By now it was over 3 months, no cabinets, kitchen tore up, we're fixing our meals on cardboard boxes, washing dishes in the bathroom and pulling food out of boxes every night. This is America, it's not supposed to be this way people.

I finally Googled him to see what was the deal using "frank lamark shop rta cabinets" and "frank lamark fraud" and found out I'm probably one of thousands that have been scammed by this guy over many years now. I emailed him and officially cancelled my order and demanded a refund but to this day I have never received a refund check from him, poof, gone.

I read in the Chicago Tribune where the Illinois Attorney General is filing a lawsuit against Frank Lamark and his companies plus they're preventing him from doing business in Illinois - http://www.chicagotribune.com/suburbs/elgin-courier-news/news/ct-ecn-e-dundee-scam-st-0414-20150413-story.html

That's good for the people of Illinois but does little for me since I don't live there. All that was left was filing a complaint through my State Attorney General. I recommend you file a complaint if you want your money back, you can find yours here: http://www.naag.org/naag/attorneys-general/whos-my-ag.php

Other good Google search terms are below. They'll give you a better view of who Frank Lamark is, how he runs his many kitchen cabinet sites and how he uses many 1-800 call services and many UPS store drop boxes in the Chicago area to fly just below the consumer fraud radar. He only accepts money orders, checks or his preferred money moving method is the e-check (I assume all the credit card companies must have shut him down for excessive chargebacks). I found out why only e-checks "after the fact" and just recently, should be a red flag to anyone. You can copy and paste these search terms into Google to locate the stuff out there about him you might not yet know:

frank lamark fraud, frank lamark research, shop rta cabinets scam, frank lamark pictures, frank lamark world craft cabinetry complaints, frank lamark lawsuit

Some of his domain names he owns were found here (stay away from these kitchen cabinet websites): https://docs.google.com/document/pub?id=1Mau48AWhCABtQIlEo2zuJjxCqQdjGhZcWme3-jlMCmI

It's too late for me, if you're doing your research right now "before" sending him an e-check then I hate to say it but you're much smarter then me. Stay away if you're thinking about it, you'll just be donating your hard earned money to the Frank Lamark free money fund, and if you already ordered, did not receive what you paid for and have not received a refund then file a complaint with your State Attorney General and your BBB and both of these organizations will investigate your case for you.


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 07/29/2015 06:51 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/shop-rta-cabinets-and-frank-lamark/internet/shop-rta-cabinets-and-frank-lamark-and-world-craft-cabinetry-fraud-by-frank-lamark-of-sho-1245219. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Shop RTA Cabinets and Frank Lamark

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

**Thank you, Nathaniel. How can we help? Company Response**

AUTHOR: Company Management - (USA)

Hi "Nathaniel"

We are sorry you have had a unplesant experiance with our company. After furthur review we do not have any customer by the name "Nathaniel" who lives in this state that placed an order with our website. 

If you do have an order with us please email us at customerservice@shoprtacabinets.com

I see the person who wrote the report goes by the name of "Nathaniel" and list Colorado Springs Colorado as a residence.

After searching our database, I see we dont have any cusotmers in Colorado Springs Colorado with the first name "Nathaniel".

Our records show that this person was never billed at all for any order. 

More importantly, I'd like to extend a sincere apology to the customer who posted this report for any and all inconvenience. 

If someone will contact us with more details, We would  better be able to get to the bottom of where the ball was dropped in our customer service funnel. It would help improve customer service overall and I'd really appreciate it.

Thank you 

Maria

Customer Serivce Specialist 

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X