• Report: #1213357
Complaint Review:

Shop RTA Cabinets, LLC

  • Submitted: Wed, March 04, 2015
  • Updated: Wed, March 04, 2015

  • Reported By: The Truth will Prevail — Depew New York USA
Shop RTA Cabinets, LLC
11235 Franklin Ave Franklin Park, Illinois USA

Shop RTA Cabinets, LLC ,Frank Lamark, scam and theft in Franklin Park Illinois

*Author of original report: Are you there?

*Author of original report: Wrong order

*UPDATE Employee: **Company Response Update**

*UPDATE Employee: **Company Response Update**

*Author of original report: Order number

*UPDATE Employee: **How can we help? Company Response

*Consumer Comment: Welcome to the Club

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

On November 5th, 2014 we placed an order with ShopRTACabinets.com for $2793.00 of kitchen cabinets. The website advertised 2 to 6 weeks for shipping (which has subsequently been changed to 4 to 8 weeks). It has been 17 weeks and we have not received our order and even though we have made a number of inquiries regarding the status. As of 1/7/15, the company has failed to respond any inquiries I have made. A quick internet search shows that the company is well-known for this type of fraud and has operated under a number of different company names.  


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 03/04/2015 03:03 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/shop-rta-cabinets-llc/franklin-park-illinois-60131/shop-rta-cabinets-llc-frank-lamark-scam-and-theft-in-franklin-park-illinois-1213357. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Shop RTA Cabinets, LLC

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
3Author 4Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

Are you there?

AUTHOR: - ()

 Angela, I mentioned before that this is the wrong order number. I also contacted you using the email adresss you provided and you have not responded. What do I need to do to get a refund?

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Author of original report

Wrong order

AUTHOR: - ()

 That is not me and that is not my order number.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 UPDATE Employee

**Company Response Update**

AUTHOR: Company Management - (USA)

Customer RitaLynn - (USA) AKS Rita & Jeff Garrity

Their order was refunded 2-27-15

Order #200000345

 

If you have any other questions about this please contact me at 

 

CustomerService@shoprtacabinets.com

 

thank you!

 

Angela

Customer Service

 

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 UPDATE Employee

**Company Response Update**

AUTHOR: Company Management - (USA)

Thanks order number was 2000325.!

 

Please email me at customerservice@shoprtacabinets.com and put it to my attention "Angela"

 

I can then get you an update asap

 

thank you again!

 

Angela

Customer Service

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#5 Author of original report

Order number

AUTHOR: - ()

 My order number was 2000325. It has been almost a year since I placed the order. I just want a refund. I hope you can make this right as you have created untold hardship on my family for leaving us hanging.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#6 UPDATE Employee

**How can we help? Company Response

AUTHOR: Company Management - (USA)

Dear Customer,

We are sorry you have had a unpleasant experience with our company. 

If you do have an order with us please email us atcustomerservice@shoprtacabinets.com

I see the person who wrote the report did not include a name or order number so we can not directly respond to this complaint.


More importantly, I'd like to extend a sincere apology to the customer who posted this report for any and all inconvenience. 

If someone will contact us with more details, We would better be able to get to the bottom of where the ball was dropped in our customer service funnel. It would help improve customer service overall and I'd really appreciate it.

Thank you 

Angela

Customer Service Specialist 

 

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#7 Consumer Comment

Welcome to the Club

AUTHOR: RitaLynn - (USA)

 Welcome to the group of many people ripped off.  We cancelled our order, we are now awaiting our refund.  CLaims it is coming from Citi Bank recevied a PDF copy of what Frank claims to be a "receipt".  ANother customer says they recevied the same PDF but from Chase bank.  I suggest you start filing with FBI Internet Crime, Chicago BBB (which in my opinion doesn't do much) Attorney General, Local Law Enforcement and a lawyer.  Frank states they don't get rich off order of our size but when he claism to have over 200+ orders in November (same time I ordered) multiply that by $2500 and I would be living pretty large. Figure he might fill 10% of those orders.  They have a FB page as well but if you write any negative comments they will be deleted and you will be blocked. 

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X