• Report: #1097337
Complaint Review:

Sneaky Pete Holsters

  • Submitted: Wed, November 06, 2013
  • Updated: Wed, November 06, 2013

  • Reported By: busnwings — Hollister Missouri
Sneaky Pete Holsters
3 Andiron Lane Brookhaven, New York USA

Sneaky Pete Holsters Sneaky Pete We ordered holster and holster is defective, pistol will not fit holster. I contacted customer service five times to no response. Company does not have a working phone number. All I wanted is service and a holster that my piston will fit. Brookhaven New York

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Response from Sneaky Pete Holsters

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I ordered holster on line and reviews were all great. Received holster and my pistol will not fit holster. Defective holster is obvious. After five e-mails no response from company and it has been 6 days, no working phone number as well. Sixty dollars later with a product that can not be used.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 11/06/2013 08:08 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/sneaky-pete-holsters/brookhaven-new-york-11719/sneaky-pete-holsters-sneaky-pete-we-ordered-holster-and-holster-is-defective-pistol-will-1097337. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Sneaky Pete Holsters

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
0Author 0Consumer 1Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Response from Sneaky Pete Holsters

AUTHOR: Sneaky Pete - ()

Hello Sneaky Pete Customers,


This "Ripoff Report" site was brought to our attention and we would like to respond in order to help anyone that has not been able to get in touch with us.

As we state on our website we do not offer a phone service but please do not mistake that for not wanting to help. We respond to hundreds of email daily via our website and rest assure we do not ignore anyone.

If you did not receive a response via email it is due to us not receiving your email or our response is stuck in your spam filter.

 OR  you did not email us to begin with and in that case we naturally would not know you needed help.


 Let me share how we operate our business. 

We sell our products online only, we do not offer a store front business and like I mentioned before we do not offer a phone service. All our customer support is via email. 


Our Focus and Priority is;

* To offer great quality products at reasonable prices

* To offer a website that offers clear pictures and is easy to use

* To ship fast (with little or no delays if we can help it! )

* To correspond with our customers and help with any and all concerns and questions. including returns and exchanges.


In order to stay in business we have chosen to operate this way. Much like most other online businesses, this is normal practice by today's standard. 

We do understand that not everyone agrees but it is our choice. and again please do not mistake that for not wanting to help, we are both happy and eager to help  via email !

As a family run business we value our customers and always have their best interest at heart.  I assure you we always have the best of intentions every single one of us here at Sneaky Pete Holsters.

Our products are not generic but made specifically for each make, model and configuration exactly as we have them are listed and pictured on our website.

Sure, we are humans and regardless of how careful we are when we prepare your order we can make a mistake. However 98 % of any returns and exchanges are due to an order being placed incorrectly. 

We have absolutely no problem with accepting returns or helping with an exchange. 


Please contact us via email thru our website,  (Click on "Contact us" on the upper right corner highlighted in bright yellow, and if your answer is not among our frequent Q&A scroll to the bottom and continue to support)


We will help with an exchange or return for refund or any other question or concern regardless of how old the order/ issue is.

(Please write Attention Anna)


In addition I would like to share that we have nothing to hide. We are happy and eager to help always, anyone claiming otherwise by all means PLEASE bring us their names and order# and we will gladly search for any correspondence between us!

And as sure as I am sitting here, I can promise you, you would find our responses ALWAYS in the interest of helping, if we ask questions it is not meant to offend but to help us understand what the issue is in order to offer the best solution. 


99.9 of our customers are kind and wonderful fellow Americans with a very small exception of people who are mean and abusive, your hair would stand up if you had to read the words from that small minority of humans. We will not accept abuse, no one should have to,  but even in the worst of circumstances have we ever been rude or unhelpful even so. 


Sincerely looking to help you,

Anna with Sneaky Pete Holsters

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.