• Report: #1145922
Complaint Review:

Someone Pretending to be recruiter for

  • Submitted: Mon, May 12, 2014
  • Updated: Mon, May 12, 2014

  • Reported By: ynick19 — Fontana California
Someone Pretending to be recruiter for
Internet USA

Someone Pretending to be recruiter for HCR Manorcare Ltd Money Hungry Scammers Seeking individuals to send money for "Employment Software" Jacksonville, Florida and Tokyo, Japan Internet

REBUTTAL BOX™ | Respond to this Report! | Consumer Comment

What's this?
Corporate Advocacy Program

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight:
Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

 I have been unemployed and seeking emplyment via resume postings online, I even have a posting on caljobs website which is for the state of california. I was contacted in the early hours of the morning via text message by a man named "Ben Harry" phone number is a Florida Based number and is 754-999-8701, he stated that he reviewed my resume via caljobs and worked for HCR Manorcare Ltd, and was forwarding it to the hiring manager Sharon Taylor. He then stated that if I was interested to contact sharon via yahoo messanger which I proceeded to do so. Sharon then gave me a "rundown" of the company which she seemed to copy and paste right off of HCR Manorcares Website. She then informed me ans did what seemed to be an interview and stated that all of this was being done online because the company was building a headquaters office in california and wanted people to be trained before the move was made. They provided me with 2 addresses 8087 Normandy Blvd Jacksonville, Fl 32221 and also 4-6-10 Koishikawa, Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo 112-8088 Japan. She asked questions about previous employment and then asked for a address.. [continued below]....


 What they are then doing is stating that they need you to start a one week training with a pay of $25/hr and also it moves up to $35/hr once training is competed this is when I knew for a fact that this was a scammer looking for either information or money, they tell you that you need to buy this software via a company that they have been working with for years and that your money will surely be reimbursed in full via a check they will send to you "which of course will be a bad check". Once that message came in I contacted HCR Manorcare directly and spoke with a recruiter in then in fact told me this was a scam and has been going on for a while now and if I could report it to ic3.com which I did infact do. While speaking to them I continued to get messages from Sharon and once I was done I came back and informed her that I figured her out and reported her. The last 2 messages received from this "recruiter" were excuse my french "a******" and "b******" which I have screen shots of the whole conversation as well as text messages.

People be aware and make sure that you cover all your bases do not deal with these people and always be sure to apply directly with companys you wish to work for. This company im sure has gotten a hold of plenty of peoples hard earned dollars or maybe even borrowed for this "software" just so they can get a job. These people unfortunately seem to be targeting the states unemployment population as they are getting in contact with people who have their resumes posted on websites that they are required to have them on. People Please Remember the old saying if it sounds to good to be true it most likely is.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 05/12/2014 11:39 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/someone-pretending-to-be-recruiter-for/internet/someone-pretending-to-be-recruiter-for-hcr-manorcare-ltd-money-hungry-scammers-seeking-in-1145922. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Someone Pretending to be recruiter for

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?