Ripoff Report | Complaints Reviews Scams Lawsuits Frauds Reported

Your Search | avis car rental
Approximately 27 Reports Found
Showing 1-25
Wondering if a report is missing? We DO NOT remove reports from our database. What's This?
You are now on
Specific Search - narrowed down
Click here to broaden search → Simple Search
  Date Title City, State  
 
1, Report #1160492


Jul 08 2014
02:05 PM
Avis Avis Car Rental Total scam and disregard for customer Hawaii Nationwide Author: Mead, Washington Auto Rentals: Avis Nationwide  
 
2, Report #1155078


Jun 16 2014
07:23 AM
Avis Car Rental Beware of Avis Ft Myers, Nationwide Author: Ft Myers, Florida Auto Rentals: Avis Car Rental Nationwide  
 
3, Report #1135617


Apr 02 2014
08:56 AM
Avis Car Rental Stole $500 from me by deception Denver Colorado Author: Porter, Texas Auto Rentals: Avis Car Rental Denver, Connecticut  
 
4, Report #1126499


Feb 25 2014
03:59 PM
Avis Rent a Car System, LLC Insurance Ripoff Tampa Florida Author: Mesa, Arizona Auto & Truck Rental: Avis Car Rental Tampa, Florida  
 
5, Report #1118742


Jan 27 2014
11:52 AM
Avis Car Rental (Employee Lee) deceptive charges for loss damage waiver Kansas City Missouri Author: Colorado Springs, Colorado Franchises: Avis Car Rental Kansas City, Missouri  
 
6, Report #1116919


Jan 20 2014
06:45 AM
Avis Car Rental EUR 2,000 was charged by Avis's money-making scam !! Sevilla Spain
Author: Kuala Lumpur, Other Auto & Truck Rental: Avis Car Rental Nationwide
 
 
7, Report #1116062


Jan 16 2014
01:49 PM
Avis Rent A Car Avis, Avis Car Rental Deceptive, Pushy, Unprofessional, Scammers, Add False Charges, Lie About Return Date, Crooks Orlando Florida Author: North Providence, Rhode Island Auto & Truck Rental: Avis Rent A Car Orlando, Florida  
 
8, Report #1093018


Oct 18 2013
10:40 PM
Avis Car Rental: Beware of fees!!!! NEVER TOLD ABOUT FEES! Columbus Ohio Author: Columbus, Ohio Auto & Truck Rental: Avis Car Renta Select State/Province  
 
9, Report #1065959


Jul 10 2013
01:48 PM
Avis car rental Avis ripped me off, told me I was just pay inning for the extra insurance but charged me for insurance I already paid for with opodo! Malaga Internet/world Author: Petts wood, Alabama Auto & Truck Rental: Avis car rental Internet  
 
10, Report #1064361


Jul 04 2013
06:06 AM
Avis Car Rental Avis Stalls Giving JetBlue Travel Points Internet  Author: Bronxville, New York Auto Rentals: Avis Car Rental Internet  
 
11, Report #962800


Mar 11 2013
02:06 PM
Avis car rental 4841 Yonge St Toronto, Ontario
Author: toronto, Ontario Auto & Truck Rental: Avis car rental Toronto, Ontario
 
 
12, Report #1004248


Jan 27 2013
09:52 AM
Avis car rental Offered upgrade without proper disclosure during contract signing. St. Louis, Missouri Author: Oakland, California Local Transportation: Avis car rental St. Louis, Missouri  
 
13, Report #961829


Oct 29 2012
09:01 PM
Avis Car Rental Refused to serve us Internet Author: Swansea, Massachusetts Auto Rentals: Avis Car Rental Internet  
 
14, Report #895909


Oct 24 2012
11:17 PM
Avis Car Rental Avis Car Rental-You better watch your tank!! Nationwide, Nationwide
Author: Salida, Colorado Auto Rentals: Avis Car Rental Nationwide
 
 
15, Report #894590


Jun 08 2012
06:14 AM
Avis Avis Car Rental avis is a scam Internet, Internet Author: London, Internet Auto Rentals: Avis Internet  
 
16, Report #764406


Feb 08 2012
08:36 PM
Avis Car Rental I WAS IN THE WRONG LINE FOR A TOLL BOOTH AND COULD NOT PAY THE TOLL, NO ONE TO ACCEPT IT. THE TOLL WAS 80 CENTS: AVIS CHARGED MY CARD FOR $10.67. LESSON LEARNED. DON'T RENT A CAR FROM AVIS Internet, Internet Author: Wellington, Nevada Auto & Truck Rental: Avis Car Rental Internet  
 
17, Report #794448


Nov 02 2011
12:27 PM
Avis Car Rental Hidden Fees by Car Rental Company Parsippany, New Jersey Author: San Diego, California Auto Rentals: Avis Car Rental Parsippany, New Jersey  
 
18, Report #739769


Jun 11 2011
11:05 PM
AVIS RENT A CAR AVIS CAR RENTAL, AVIS BUDGET GROUP UNPROFESSIONAL APPROACH, HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE NORFOLK, Virginia Author: virginia beach, Virginia Auto & Truck Rental: AVIS RENT A CAR NORFOLK, Virginia  
 
19, Report #731966


May 22 2011
01:28 PM
Avis Car Rental Hilo Charging for vandalism that was already present before rental!! Hilo, Hawaii Author: San Diego, California Car Rentals: Avis Car Rental Hilo Hilo, Hawaii  
 
20, Report #671717


Dec 15 2010
07:01 AM
Budget Rental Car Avis Car Rental Be very careful about renting a car from Budget or Avis while using Hotwire! Parsippany, New Jersey Author: Laurel, Maryland Local Transportation: Budget Rental Car Parsippany, New Jersey  
 
21, Report #631045


Aug 12 2010
02:01 PM
AVIS CAR RENTAL AVIS RENT A CAR, AVIS LOSS PREVENTION DEPT. I rented a car from Avis when I returned the car 2 days late they called a repo on me I paid all the repo and late chrges BUT it didnt end there, I began to geet verbal abuse messages from the LOSS PR Internet, Virginia Author: Beverly Hills, California Auto Rentals: AVIS CAR RENTAL Internet, Virginia  
 
22, Report #474526


Jul 29 2009
09:46 AM
Avis Car Rental AVIS rental insurance I didn't want Lihue Nationwide Author: sacramento, California Auto Rentals: Avis Car Rental Nationwide  
 
23, Report #469470


Jul 14 2009
11:27 AM
AVIS CAR RENTAL If Not Illegal certainly immoral Tulsa Oklahoma Author: White Bear Lake, Minnesota Auto & Truck Rental: AVIS CAR RENTAL Tulsa, Oklahoma  
 
24, Report #416612


Jan 26 2009
09:57 PM
Avis Car Rental rental agent had me initial to accept unwanted insurance on a contract in swedish that I couldn't read. Stockholm-arlanda Airport sweden Author: big lake, Minnesota Auto Rentals: Avis Car Rental Stockholm-arlanda Airport,  
 
25, Report #403351


Dec 20 2008
06:20 AM
Avis Car Rental And RMCB AVIS EMPLOYEES TRIED TO RIP ME OFF AND WHEN THEY FAIL THEY TURN MY ACCT.OVER TO A COLLECTION AGENCY!!! Parsippany New Jersey Author: atoka, Tennessee Collection Agencies: Avis Car Rental Parsippany, New Jersey  
   
Legend
NewNew UpdatedUpdated RebutalRebuttal PhotoPhoto

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



modest