AVIS RENT A CAR Ripoff Reports, Complaints, Reviews, Scams, Lawsuits and Frauds Reported

Your Search: avis rent a car
There may be more reports for "avis rent a car"
For more results perform a general search for "avis rent a car"
Wondering if a report is missing? We DO NOT remove reports. What's This?
Specific Search General Search Relevant
  Date Title City, State  
 
1, Report #1395773


Aug 26 2017
12:05 PM
Avis rent a car Reno, Nevada Stephanie, employee Extended My Rental Contract to A Stranger Without ID or Credit Card & Lied About It Reno Nevada Author: Culver city, California Auto & Truck Rental: Avis rent a car Reno, Nevada Reno, Nevada  
 
2, Report #1291574


Jul 22 2016
04:00 PM
Avis Rent-A-Car Over charging Katy Texas Author: Houston, Texas Auto Rentals: Avis Rent-A-Car Katy, Texas  
 
3, Report #1175246


Sep 08 2014
11:35 AM
AVIS RENT A CAR Unauthorized Gas charged on customer without their acknowledge !! LAX Nationwide Author: Houston, Texas Local Transportation: AVIS RENT A CAR Nationwide  
 
4, Report #1175208


Sep 08 2014
09:22 AM
AVIS Rent a Car, Italy Rip off renting a car with Avis in Italy Pisa Nationwide Author: Dublin 15, Other Auto Rentals: AVIS Rent a Car, Italy Nationwide  
 
5, Report #1172344


Aug 26 2014
07:49 AM
Avis Rent A Car Avis Rent A Car System Avis created fees to deliberately overcharge my credit card Cicero, New York Nationwide Author: Cicero, New York Auto & Truck Rental: Avis Rent A Car Nationwide  
 
6, Report #1153598


Jun 10 2014
12:05 PM
AVIS Rent A Car Budget Rent A Car (Airport - Laredo) Avoid Budget at Laredo Airport ! Laredo Texas Author: Plano, Texas Auto Rentals: AVIS Rent A Car Laredo, Texas  
 
7, Report #1147212


May 16 2014
08:19 AM
Avis Rent-A-Car Extra Charges after Daily Rental Queens New York Author: Durham, North Carolina Auto Rentals: Avis Rent-A-Car Queens, New York  
 
8, Report #1129633


Mar 10 2014
01:30 PM
AVIS AVIS Rent-a-car Beware of sleezy tactics at Kendall, Florida Avis--You will be overcharged! Kendall Florida Author: Miami, Florida Auto & Truck Rental: AVIS , Select State/Province  
 
9, Report #1126499


Feb 25 2014
03:59 PM
Avis Rent a Car System, LLC Insurance Ripoff Tampa Florida Author: Mesa, Arizona Auto & Truck Rental: Avis Car Rental Tampa, Florida  
 
10, Report #1116062


Jan 16 2014
01:49 PM
Avis Rent A Car Avis, Avis Car Rental Deceptive, Pushy, Unprofessional, Scammers, Add False Charges, Lie About Return Date, Crooks Orlando Florida Author: North Providence, Rhode Island Auto & Truck Rental: Avis Rent A Car Orlando, Florida  
 
11, Report #980519


Dec 11 2012
02:53 PM
AVIS AVIS Rent a Car Honolulu Excessive Trash Scam Honoluu, Hawaii Excessive? Author: San Diego, California Auto Rentals: AVIS Honoluu, Hawaii  
 
12, Report #973063


Nov 24 2012
08:33 AM
avis rent-a-car avis rent-a-car RIP OFF orlando, Florida Author: weymouth dorset, Auto & Truck Rental: avis rent-a-car orlando, Florida  
 
13, Report #300243


Sep 16 2012
11:32 AM
Budget/Avis Rent A Car System, Inc. Car Rentals Hilo Hawaii Avis Agrees To Halt Miami-Dade WeDriveU Operation Author: Santa Cruz, California Auto Rentals: Budget/Avis Rent A Car System, Inc. Hilo, Hawaii  
 
14, Report #892817


Jun 04 2012
01:54 PM
AVIS Rent a Car Laguna Hills CA This company alleges that they are Independently Owned and Operated by IMAN International. This is an UPDATE to my last report of 5/28/2012. Refused to Honor 25% off per day rental rate discount (gave only 5%) and wouldn't honor current Promotional Rate. Lake Forest, California Author: Laguna Hilla, California Auto & Truck Rental: AVIS Rent a Car Laguna Hills CA Lake Forest, California  
 
15, Report #876976


May 02 2012
08:01 AM
Avis Rent a Car Do not use this company Internet Author: Hollywood, Florida Travel Services: Avis Rent a Car Internet  
 
16, Report #833424


Feb 03 2012
01:36 PM
AVIS AVIS Rent a Car; AVIS Malaga AVIS overcharged me by more than 400% Internet, Internet Author: New York, New York Auto Rentals: AVIS Internet  
 
17, Report #757710


Jul 30 2011
07:27 AM
Avis Rent-A-Car (Portland Airport) huge charges for breaking hidden rules Portland, Oregon Comment Author: Stevens Point, Wisconsin Auto Rentals: Avis Rent-A-Car (Portland Airport) Portland, Oregon  
 
18, Report #739769


Jun 11 2011
11:05 PM
AVIS RENT A CAR AVIS CAR RENTAL, AVIS BUDGET GROUP UNPROFESSIONAL APPROACH, HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE NORFOLK, Virginia Author: virginia beach, Virginia Auto & Truck Rental: AVIS RENT A CAR NORFOLK, Virginia  
 
19, Report #497614


Jan 08 2011
12:41 PM
AVIS Rent A Car Avis Overcharged me by 80, failed to give any satisfactory explanation, treated me vindictively without cause, lied, and misrepresented my case. Bracknell United Kingdom Refund finally offered Author: Barcelona, Other Auto Rentals: AVIS Rent A Car Bracknell, Select State/Province  
 
20, Report #645293


Sep 28 2010
12:03 PM
AVIS RENT A CAR - CYPRUS CHRIS (the british Guy at Larnaca airport front counter) FUEL SCAM. CHARGED FOR FUEL AND EXTRA DAY Larnaca airport, Other Author: , Nevada Auto Rentals: AVIS RENT A CAR - CYPRUS Larnaca airport, Select State/Province  
 
21, Report #631045


Aug 12 2010
02:01 PM
AVIS CAR RENTAL AVIS RENT A CAR, AVIS LOSS PREVENTION DEPT. I rented a car from Avis when I returned the car 2 days late they called a repo on me I paid all the repo and late chrges BUT it didnt end there, I began to geet verbal abuse messages from the LOSS PR Internet, Virginia Author: Beverly Hills, California Auto Rentals: AVIS CAR RENTAL Internet, Virginia  
 
22, Report #195349


Jun 26 2010
04:09 PM
Wedriveu ripoff Beverly Hills California Let it GO! Author: venice, California Moving Companies: Wedriveu Beverly Hills, California  
 
23, Report #600342


May 06 2010
12:34 AM
Avis Budget Group Avis Rent a Car, Fraudulent Charges for Damages already existing on International Car Rental which company will not address, Internet
Author: san angelo, Texas Auto Rentals: Avis Budget Group Internet
 
 
24, Report #549829


Jan 05 2010
03:59 PM
AVIS Rent A Car Do NOT give AVIS gift cards...save your money! Internet Author: Marysville, California Auto & Truck Rental: AVIS Rent A Car Internet  
 
25, Report #525455


Nov 18 2009
04:20 PM
AVIS Rent A Car Rashanda(Employee) delibrately gave false answers inorder to make to charge me extra and bigger commission plano, Texas Author: wylie, Texas Auto Rentals: AVIS Rent A Car plano, Texas  
   
Legend
NewNew UpdatedUpdated RebutalRebuttal PhotoPhoto
X