• Report: #456761
Complaint Review:

Stephen Pierce International Inc

  • Submitted: Fri, May 29, 2009
  • Updated: Thu, June 04, 2009

  • Reported By:Atlanta Georgia
Stephen Pierce International Inc
4455 LBJ Freeway Suite 909 Dallas, Texas U.S.A.

Stephen Pierce International Inc Shoppinggenie I cancelled the service in time but have not received the return of $199 Dallas Texas

*UPDATE Employee: Response from MyShoppingGenie Customer Support Department

*UPDATE Employee: Response from MyShoppingGenie Customer Support Department

*UPDATE Employee: Response from MyShoppingGenie Customer Support Department

*UPDATE Employee: Response from MyShoppingGenie Customer Support Department

*UPDATE Employee: Handled by a different company

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I paid $199 and signed up for the MyShoppingGenie because Stephen Pierce explained very well how to get traffic on line in his life tour on April 28, 2009 in Atlanta. But when I tried to get some basic training as to where to place cheap and/or free ads I did not find any useful training. I got on the life call I only got more about how great other people were doing. No specific training. I went through a training site only to find out that Stephen's wife was trying to sell a training product. Hence, I did not send out one single ad and I haven't make one penny.

I filed a ticket to cancel MyshoppingGinus on May 12 which is not 30 day. I still have not getting the refund.

I file this report to hope to get my refund. I also hope that this report will help other people to make a decision so that they won't be disppointed.

Marsha
Atlanta, Georgia
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 05/29/2009 10:33 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/stephen-pierce-international-inc/dallas-texas-75244/stephen-pierce-international-inc-shoppinggenie-i-cancelled-the-service-in-time-but-have-no-456761. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Stephen Pierce International Inc

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 5Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Response from MyShoppingGenie Customer Support Department

AUTHOR: Myshoppinggenie Customer Support - (U.S.A.)

This customer paid $199 for a MyShoppingGenie Distributor License, which gives her the right to build her business and give away free Genies. She also opted for the $59.95 monthly subscription which included the Genie Cash Club, created by Stephen Pierce.

She has one month free access to the Genie Cash Club created by Stephen Pierce, which includes tons of training material, sample ads, instruction and also includes a one-hour weekly webinar with special topics covered each week on how to create massive traffic on the Internet.

We received a support ticket from her to cancel her monthly subscription because she didn't find the instruction she wanted. We promptly cancelled this subscription, in which she was never charged. We also cancelled the subscription to the Genie Cash Club.

We sent a return email which included all of our FREE training tools (business opportunity calls, training calls, quick start guide on how to get set up properly, etc. We gave her our corporate office phone number and encouraged her to join us on the Saturday training call that week.

AFTER she placed this report, we received her written request for a refund (refund request form is required and part of the terms of agreement in which she agreed) of the initial $199 Distributor License, which was received this week. Our company has a 30-day money-back guarantee on the $199 License and this customer will receive her refund within 7 to 10 business days from the date her request was received and approved.

We are disappointed that the customer didn't contact us directly to handle this issue. It is our desire to handle all customer support issues quickly and to the benefit of both parties. We believe our response has been proper and within the guidelines of our Distributor agreement.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

Response from MyShoppingGenie Customer Support Department

AUTHOR: Myshoppinggenie Customer Support - (U.S.A.)

This customer paid $199 for a MyShoppingGenie Distributor License, which gives her the right to build her business and give away free Genies. She also opted for the $59.95 monthly subscription which included the Genie Cash Club, created by Stephen Pierce.

She has one month free access to the Genie Cash Club created by Stephen Pierce, which includes tons of training material, sample ads, instruction and also includes a one-hour weekly webinar with special topics covered each week on how to create massive traffic on the Internet.

We received a support ticket from her to cancel her monthly subscription because she didn't find the instruction she wanted. We promptly cancelled this subscription, in which she was never charged. We also cancelled the subscription to the Genie Cash Club.

We sent a return email which included all of our FREE training tools (business opportunity calls, training calls, quick start guide on how to get set up properly, etc. We gave her our corporate office phone number and encouraged her to join us on the Saturday training call that week.

AFTER she placed this report, we received her written request for a refund (refund request form is required and part of the terms of agreement in which she agreed) of the initial $199 Distributor License, which was received this week. Our company has a 30-day money-back guarantee on the $199 License and this customer will receive her refund within 7 to 10 business days from the date her request was received and approved.

We are disappointed that the customer didn't contact us directly to handle this issue. It is our desire to handle all customer support issues quickly and to the benefit of both parties. We believe our response has been proper and within the guidelines of our Distributor agreement.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 UPDATE Employee

Response from MyShoppingGenie Customer Support Department

AUTHOR: Myshoppinggenie Customer Support - (U.S.A.)

This customer paid $199 for a MyShoppingGenie Distributor License, which gives her the right to build her business and give away free Genies. She also opted for the $59.95 monthly subscription which included the Genie Cash Club, created by Stephen Pierce.

She has one month free access to the Genie Cash Club created by Stephen Pierce, which includes tons of training material, sample ads, instruction and also includes a one-hour weekly webinar with special topics covered each week on how to create massive traffic on the Internet.

We received a support ticket from her to cancel her monthly subscription because she didn't find the instruction she wanted. We promptly cancelled this subscription, in which she was never charged. We also cancelled the subscription to the Genie Cash Club.

We sent a return email which included all of our FREE training tools (business opportunity calls, training calls, quick start guide on how to get set up properly, etc. We gave her our corporate office phone number and encouraged her to join us on the Saturday training call that week.

AFTER she placed this report, we received her written request for a refund (refund request form is required and part of the terms of agreement in which she agreed) of the initial $199 Distributor License, which was received this week. Our company has a 30-day money-back guarantee on the $199 License and this customer will receive her refund within 7 to 10 business days from the date her request was received and approved.

We are disappointed that the customer didn't contact us directly to handle this issue. It is our desire to handle all customer support issues quickly and to the benefit of both parties. We believe our response has been proper and within the guidelines of our Distributor agreement.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 UPDATE Employee

Response from MyShoppingGenie Customer Support Department

AUTHOR: Myshoppinggenie Customer Support - (U.S.A.)

This customer paid $199 for a MyShoppingGenie Distributor License, which gives her the right to build her business and give away free Genies. She also opted for the $59.95 monthly subscription which included the Genie Cash Club, created by Stephen Pierce.

She has one month free access to the Genie Cash Club created by Stephen Pierce, which includes tons of training material, sample ads, instruction and also includes a one-hour weekly webinar with special topics covered each week on how to create massive traffic on the Internet.

We received a support ticket from her to cancel her monthly subscription because she didn't find the instruction she wanted. We promptly cancelled this subscription, in which she was never charged. We also cancelled the subscription to the Genie Cash Club.

We sent a return email which included all of our FREE training tools (business opportunity calls, training calls, quick start guide on how to get set up properly, etc. We gave her our corporate office phone number and encouraged her to join us on the Saturday training call that week.

AFTER she placed this report, we received her written request for a refund (refund request form is required and part of the terms of agreement in which she agreed) of the initial $199 Distributor License, which was received this week. Our company has a 30-day money-back guarantee on the $199 License and this customer will receive her refund within 7 to 10 business days from the date her request was received and approved.

We are disappointed that the customer didn't contact us directly to handle this issue. It is our desire to handle all customer support issues quickly and to the benefit of both parties. We believe our response has been proper and within the guidelines of our Distributor agreement.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#5 UPDATE Employee

Handled by a different company

AUTHOR: Heather Csm Stephen Pierce Int'l. - (U.S.A.)

She was told to contact the Genie Company at www.myshoppinggeniesupport.com. This charge wasn't processed by us and we aren't able to refund it. We only supply a membership program access (for free) to anyone that signed up for the Genie program under Stephen.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X