• Report: #1122301
Complaint Review:

Studio DRB Photography

  • Submitted: Sun, February 09, 2014
  • Updated: Sun, February 09, 2014

  • Reported By: fredk — ATl Georgia
Studio DRB Photography
100 Peachtree St , 1456 Boulevard SE, ATlanta, Georgia USA

Studio DRB Photography Dereek Took money for a photo shoot and stood me up ATlanta Georgia

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Clarification

REBUTTAL BOX™ | Respond to this Report! | Consumer Comment

What's this?
Corporate Advocacy Program

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight:
Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

My wife had a standing appointment with this studio for family portraits. While looking for a place to park at the downtown Atlanta address they have posted on the website, we called them to inform them we were running a few minutes late. THe lady who answered the phone redirected us to an address in a horrid part of the south side of Atlanta across the street from the Federal Penitentiary. The address was an abandoned site next to a hispanic grocery store, no one was there. At this point when we called the number we got a message saying it was disconnected. I called from my phone once, left a message at a voicemail then it was mysteriously disconnected 2 minutes later when I called back. I paid this company for a family photo session, they have taken my money and refused to perform a service. I grew up being taught this was theft by taking and is currently against the law. Do not hire this company for any photo services!!!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 02/09/2014 03:14 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/studio-drb-photography/atlanta-georgia/studio-drb-photography-dereek-took-money-for-a-photo-shoot-and-stood-me-up-atlanta-georgi-1122301. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Studio DRB Photography

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
0Author 0Consumer 1Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 REBUTTAL Owner of company


AUTHOR: Studio DRB - ()

We are truly sorry that your day was ruined. We have the belief that the customer is always right. In believing so, we are willing to accept some of the blame for ruining your day. However, we are not scam artist, con artist or any of the other names you have called us in your other posts. Nor are we theives. 

It should be noted that you did go to the wrong address.
It should also be noted that you apparently went to the wrong address the second time after you spoke with 'some lady'.

I am lead to believe this because I am the only person that was answering the phone the day of your shoot and I am a man. My voice may not be a deep as Barry White's, but there is enough bass in it for anyone to know they are speaking with a man. So if you spoke with a woman, you called the wrong number.

If you called back and got a message that the number was disconnected, you clearly dialed the wrong number.

The number you posted along with my web site and other business info when you filed this report is also the wrong number!

I did see that you called the correct number at 6:38 am Monday morning.

Let's be realistic, this is way too early in the morning to be calling any business about a problem you had. 

If you were being fair, you would have called after 9 am or at least waited until 8 am so that someone could have attempted to make some sort of arraingement to compensate you. But instead of being fair, you started posting bad reviews calling us thieves and can artists.

As the owner, I really wanted to make things right.

However, all of my assistants and associate photographers could not tolerate the profanity-laced personal insults that was posted in your reviews.

Again, we are sorry for runing your day, and I really wish you would have given us the opportunity to correct this situation, but at a certain point I can to the conclusion that all we could do is refund your money.

Also, your money was refunded shortly after you posted this report so it is not accurate to say that we stole from you.

To anyone else reading this, we are great photographers providing a great service at a great price.
We don't want you to simply take our word for it. . . 

I encourage you to visit our website studiodrb.com, or look us up on Facebook at facebook.com/StudioDRBPhotography.

We are willing to put you into contact with any client you see in any of our galleries should you question our integrity or the service we provide!

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?