• Report: #396192
Complaint Review:

Todd Dickerson - Jetsubmitter.com - Jetspinner -Jetsubmitter - HumanSpinner.com

  • Submitted: Sun, November 30, 2008
  • Updated: Mon, December 01, 2008

  • Reported By:Clovis California
Todd Dickerson - Jetsubmitter.com - Jetspinner -Jetsubmitter - HumanSpinner.com
362 Still Branch Drive Canton, Georgia U.S.A.

Jetsubmitter.com - Jetspinner - HumanSpinner.com - Todd Dickerson - Fueled Studios Is A Scam And Paypal Doesn't Care Canton Georgia

*Author of original report: Problem Settled

*UPDATE Employee: Misdirected support request

REBUTTAL BOX™ | Respond to this Report! | Consumer Comment

What's this?
Corporate Advocacy Program

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight:
Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

On November 10th, 2008, I signed up with Jetspinner.com. The first 2 or 3 days are free, and then you must pay $17 per month to use their service.

The free 2 day trial will spin and submit your articles to 20 article websites only. But if you pay them $17 per month, they will spin and submit your articles to over 600 article websites.

I knew within 1 day that I wanted to pay the $17 per month for their service because it sounded exactly like what I was looking for.

I noticed that after 4 days, my account was not automatically submitting to the article websites, in fact, it was stuck on setting up only 3 accounts with article websites and it hadn't submitted any of my articles yet.

On November 14th I sent an email to todd@sponlinks.com which is the email address this guy has with Paypal when I paid him, and told him of the problem.

On November 16th I had not heard anything. I spent another email to the todd@sponlinks.com email address and also used their online customer support ticket system.

After waiting another two days, and still not getting a response and having my Jetspinner account still stuck on only 3 accounts, I knew I had been scammed. I immediately contacted Paypal and put in a dispute. After almost a month, I get this response from Paypal:

Our investigation into your claim is complete. As stated in our User Agreement, the claims process only applies to the shipment of goods. It does not apply to complaints about the attributes or quality of goods received. Therefore, we are unable to reverse this transaction or issue a refund.

Transaction Details

Seller's name: Fueled Studios
Seller's email: todd@spontent.com
Seller's transaction ID: 0PE43564AY660091H

Transaction date: Nov 10, 2008
Transaction amount: -$17.00 USD
Your transaction ID: 2DP93593EP324010L
Case number: PP-581-252-951

So I was scammed $17. My account never updated correctly from the free 2 day trial to the full version that I paid for. My account never even worked correctly for the free trial because it goes stuck on signing up 3 accounts with article websites. My account never submitted any of my articles to article directories. The owner of this website just took my $17 and ran. He never even responded to any of my customer problems or even to his help ticket system.

Worse, Paypal let this scammer get away with doing this. As far as I'm concerned Paypal is as big a scammer as this guy. Even a credit card company would have refunded my purchase because it is a non-tangible product or service that was never delivered. But because I purchased with Paypal and not a major credit card company, Paypal ripped me off.

I will never purchase with PayPal again. I should have used one of my major credit card companies to purchase because obviously they offer better protection against fraud than PayPal does.

When I tried to file a complaint with the better business bureau against:
Jet Submitter.com
Fueled Studios
Todd Dickerson
362 Still Branch Drive
Canton, Georgia 30115
United States

The BBB has no listing of this business.

I then tried to file a complaint against PayPal and they have no BBB listing either. I even tried to file a complaint against EBay because they own PayPal and I couldn't do that either.

So I guess I'm just going to have to get ripped off of $17. But I'll be damned if I'm not going to warn other people about how I was scammed by Jetsubmitter.com and PayPal.

Clovis, California

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 11/30/2008 11:56 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/todd-dickerson-jetsubmittercom-jetspinner-jetsubmitter-humanspinnercom/canton-georgia-30115/jetsubmittercom-jetspinner-humanspinnercom-todd-dickerson-fueled-studios-is-a-sc-396192. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Todd Dickerson - Jetsubmitter.com - Jetspinner -Jetsubmitter - HumanSpinner.com

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
0Author 2Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

Problem Settled

AUTHOR: Lancej - (U.S.A.)

Within 2 days of filing this report, both Jetspinner.com and Paypal contacted me with a refund. The owner of Jetspinner.com had the nerve to write, "Next time try using the help ticket system."

What a jerk. I did use his "help ticket system" and he never responded to my ticket. Further, the "next time" is wishful thinking on his part. There will never be a "next time" between myself and this business.

Thanks for all your help RipOff Report. You guys are awesome. I can't believe that I got a refund 2 days after filing this report. Thank you so much for this service.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

Misdirected support request

AUTHOR: Todd - (U.S.A.)

Sorry you had trouble with our system and getting your refund. We have a no questions asked 30-day refund policy. BUT you MUST submit support request to Support. There is a large support tab on the top right of our website. Clicking this link and submitting a ticket for a refund will render a refund within 72 hours.

If your account creations did not successfully finish there are number of possible reasons, you may check our knowledge base or submit a support request at our support desk. Generally it's simply a misconfiguration issue with the user's account settings.

I'm sorry you had trouble, requesting your refund.
But at this point your refund as been sent.

Below is the refund confirmation:

Refund (Unique Transaction ID #30X55851PK085994F)
In reference to:S-7SD24752PS671945K

Original Transaction
Date Type Status Details Gross Fee Net
Nov. 10, 2008 Payment From Confab Publishing Refunded Details $17.00 USD -$0.79 USD $16.21 USD

Related Transaction
Date Type Status Details Gross Fee Net
Dec. 1, 2008 Refund Completed ... -$17.00 USD $0.79 USD -$16.21 USD
Business Name:
Confab Publishing


P.S. We have over 400 paying users and 20,000 people use our free software. We're far from a rip off and attempt to answer any properly directed support requests within 48-72 hours. Please close this misleading report. Thanks!
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?