Report: #1394244

Complaint Review: Toplink Publishing

  • Submitted: Sun, August 20, 2017
  • Updated: Sun, August 20, 2017
  • Reported By: D.B.Young — Lugerville Wisconsin USA
  • Toplink Publishing
    187 E. Warm Springs Rd. Suite B177
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    USA

Toplink Publishing Un-recoverable mistakes with marketing platforms, unwilling to correct, or refund money. Las Vegas Nevada

*Author of original report: Refund received

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Toplink Publishing, first contacted me saying they could produce more sales for my book than my current publisher Authorhouse. They told me they had reviewed my book and found it to be a great book that would rate VIP staus among their author list. So, after they convinced me with sweet talk and promises of more sales with a 100% profit on my royalties, I contacted Authorhouse and canceled my contract with them, and sent my manuscript to Toplink Publishing.

Soon after, they began to say they didn't know the book was full color and wanted to print it in black and white. This was the beginning of the sweet talking nightmare. From thid point, they told me it would be free to publish my book, but 1510.00 to market it and place it with retailers.

Soon now they changed the pricing of my books retail price so my profit or royalties would only be pennies, much less than my previous publisher which I revieved dollars. They then told me they did not know my book was color because they actually did not review it as stated in earlier communications.

I allready had paid them the 1510.00 so I told them I am going back to Authorhouse and will keep Toplink as my marketing. This costed me an extra 100.00 to resubmit my manuscript to Authorhouse. Now the marketing nightmare begins with Toplink Publishing.

First off they made numerous clerical errors and missing words in adds for my book. When I asked them to correct these mistakes they said its not possible because its sent by mass outlet.

Then my book was reviewed by a proffessional review company, and was given an award for exceptional merit, Toplink, posted it multiple times as customers all over in retail outlets making my reviews so repeditive my book lost credibility with customers and outlets.

I asked them to pull the reviews and only place one in each retail outlet, they said its out of their control.

I asked for a refund because they are not using quality practices that are satisfactory to me and do not at all equal my books level of professionalism. They are making too many non recoverable mistakes that are destroying my books credibility and I am losing sales.

The Management of Toplink said, and I quote = '' What, you want a refund because of a couple mistakes?''

I then contacted the BBB and filed a complaint, The BBB then recieved a response from Toplink, they said they would resubmit the news release but it was up to the Review company to correct other mistakes.

I told the BBB fine if they resubmit the news release and correct the reviews then I will be satisfied, otherwise I want a refund.

Within a couple weeks the news release was resubmitted again, but it was even worse with cut out words so they could place an add for Toplink in my paid placement.

I now asked for a refund as they did even more damage making the add look like the rambling words of a half written title.  They are still not communicating or fullfilling a refund.

Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 08/20/2017 08:50 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/toplink-publishing/las-vegas-nevada-89119/toplink-publishing-un-recoverable-mistakes-with-marketing-platforms-unwilling-to-correct-1394244. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals

REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author
0Consumer
0Employee/Owner

#1 Author of original report

Refund received

AUTHOR: - ()

After countless hours over the phone and emails, the company,''Toplink'' came to the understanding that my claims had been legit.

Toplink made the statement to me, that if I remove my bad ratings and reviews of their company along with complaints made, then they would refund my money.

I agreed to remove what ones are within my powers.

On 08/23/17 Toplink Publishing refunded 1000.00 of the 1510.00 I had invested in their services.

I had told their representitive that 500.00 was for a review company, and the 10.00 was their processing fee, therfore I would not claim that portion, but want a refund for 1000.00

Further I told them as soon as my refund showed up in my bank account, I would begin removing my truthful, negative reviews, rating and complaints to the public.

Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.