• Report: #1073564
Complaint Review:

“Vacation Made Easy”

  • Submitted: Tue, August 06, 2013
  • Updated: Mon, August 12, 2013

  • Reported By: lavr — Baton Rouge Louisiana
“Vacation Made Easy”
2101 W. Chesterfield Blvd. Springfield, Missouri USA

“Vacation Made Easy” ripp -off, cheating on Hotel reservation Springfield Missouri

REBUTTAL BOX™ | Respond to this Report! | Consumer Comment

What's this?
Corporate Advocacy Program

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight:
Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!


Recently I and my wife have been ripped-off by “Vacation Made Easy” company - http://www.vacationsmadeeasy.com/. I’ve ordered a vacation package for Niagara Falls with 4 nights stay in Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls (Address: 6546 Fallsview  Blvd, Niagara Falls, ON, L2G3W2) from July 26 to 30, 2013.  The package cost included 2 tours for 2 adults:

1.    All American Tour - Ages 13 and older
$97.17*Each person, Total for 2 adult $194.34*

2.    Niagara Falls Open Jet Boat Tour: from Canadian Side - Age 14 and up (viator), $71.22*Each person. Total for 2 adult $142.44*

3.    4 nights stay in “Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls”

Room Type: Courtyard Two Double Room ( 2 Double Beds Courtyard View Room). Room Preference: Non-Smoking, 07/26/2013 - 07/30/2013, (4 nights) Total for hotel for the 4 nights $1,254.24 Grand total package price: $1,591.02 with tax and Service fees

We have expected good hotel room and service and thought that such high price for the room (1,254.24 : 4 = $313.56) will be worthy for our anniversary and natural beauty of Niagara Falls that we were going to enjoy.  We were shocked when we have got the room (for $313.56) on second floor;  the corridor carpet was ugly and dirty, the way to the room resembles the way to the barn, so shortly you will not pay for it even $100.00. What is wondering when I have asked the hotel manager for regular prices for that room (# 247) he gave me such prices:

July 26 - $ 169, July 27 - $229, July 28 - $109 and July 29 - $129. Total $ 636, plus 16% tax and total price = $737.76. In fact the difference 1254.24 – 737.76 = $ 516.48 they (“Vacation Made Easy”) ripped-off me. I have tried to contact the “Vacation Made Easy” company by e-mails. In some intermediate e-mails they answered:

Thank you for contacting Vacations Made Easy. I do apologise that you are not pleased with your vacation. The activities are past date so I am unable to cancel and refund the activities. What we can do is
try and cancel the last night of your hotelstay. I do apologise for the inconvienece you have dealt with. If you have any other questions feel free to call at 1-800-987-9852

Thank you
Vacations Made Easy



When I agreed for this one night cancelation ($313.56), I’ve got another e-mail from Makayla one day later (probably she waited until my stay in Hotel was over);


I do apologize about the price difference in the hotel, however, at this time the hotel price was agreed upon for your reservation. As Vacations Made Easy we are not aware of hotels direct prices. We are a booking agency and we do charge taxes/fees. Also with this reservation with an early check-out time you do forfit any type of compensation or refund as in our cancellation policy, we do need a 48 hour notice prior to your first dated reservation and we do not offer partial cancellations. At this time there is not a case for our customer advocate as you did agree to these prices at the time of placing the order with our company. If you would like further assistance. You must call us at 1-800-987-9852 ext 5094. I will be in the office today till 5:00 pm cst.

Thank you,
Makayla ext 5094
Vacations Made Easy


As you see the “Vacation Made Easy” in agreement with the Hotel, as states Makayla’s e-mail, cheat the customers; in my particular case instead of $737.76 that I may pay to the hotel in case of direct contact, the “Vacation Made Easy” charged me  1254.24 i.e.$ 516.48 they put in their pocket.  I am not saying here about the tour prices that were almost double expansive than regular prices in there, in Niagara Falls, Canadian cite.  You can now imagine how the “Vacation Made Easy” spoilt our anniversary and how we were angry to punish this group of falsifiers that are still in business; you can be also wondering just reading complaints about this junk company on line.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 08/06/2013 01:17 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/vacation-made-easy/springfield-missouri-65807/vacation-made-easy-ripp-off-cheating-on-hotel-reservation-springfield-missouri-1073564. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on “Vacation Made Easy”

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?