Report: #1232534

Complaint Review: Vonage

  • Submitted: Sun, May 31, 2015
  • Updated: Sun, May 31, 2015
  • Reported By: Mark — Waxhaw North Carolina USA
  • Vonage

    Internet
    USA

Vonage not stop billing me. The are terrible I cancelled service since they don't work with newer routers and now the won't stop billing me Holmdel New Jersey

*UPDATE Employee: Cancellation Dispute

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

I cancelled service with Vonage because their service would not work with any of my routers. Their telephone service only works on old router technology. I scontacted customer support several times to have fixed and they were unable to do so. 

I then ported my number to another company and cancelled service.

They continued to bill me.

I called and cancelled again. They told me theat I never canceled and said I had to pay another month.

They charged me for the other month and then continued to bill me another month. I called them and they said the same thing. So they billed me for 2 more months.

Now they have done the same thing. SO I cancelled 5 months ago but they say I never did.

I havent had an active phone number with vonage for 6 months and before that the system never made or received a single call.

I have paid over $1000 to them for a service that doesn't work

 

Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 05/31/2015 03:03 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/vonage/internet/vonage-not-stop-billing-me-the-are-terrible-i-cancelled-service-since-they-dont-work-wi-1232534. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals

REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author
1Consumer
0Employee/Owner

#1 UPDATE Employee

Cancellation Dispute

AUTHOR: Vonage ERT - (USA)

Hello Mark,

 

As a company, we strive to deliver world class customer service. We apologize for any miscommunication or inconvenience in relation to your account. This is the Executive Response team for Vonage. We had a chance to review your complaint pertaining to your services not working with your router and that you were billed after you called to cancel the account. We understand that this is a serious matter and we will like to work with you in understanding what transpired and how we can rectify this issue. In order for us to perform this task, we will need some account detail information in order to obtain access to your account. Please provide your full name and Vonage account number or phone number in order for us to review your account. We thank you for informing us of this information and we hope to reach a resolution in a timely matter.  

 

Thank you,

 

Corey

Executive Response Analyst

Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.