Report: #1046120

Complaint Review: Wesley Berry Flowers

  • Submitted: Thu, April 25, 2013
  • Updated: Thu, April 25, 2013
  • Reported By: Curt — Cambridge Minnesota
  • Wesley Berry Flowers
    2985 Haggerty Rd.
    Commerce, Michigan
    United States of America

Wesley Berry Flowers WBF LLC CORP OFC Flowers delivered looked days old, embarrassed when someone commented about it Commerce, Michigan

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

I'm not a Internet beginner, but I thought I was ordering from a local florist located only miles from my Uncles memorial in St. Paul, MN. Somehow I ended up ordering from Wesley Berry Flowers in Michigan. The flowers were delivered on time, however, as I approached the flower display I immediately noticed the flowers were not fresh. The display had been prepared too early or the flowers were not fresh to begin with. I thought it was just me, but when my brother-in-blue-jeans commented at 'how bad they looked' I knew something was wrong. I ordered these flowers. I was embarrassed by his comment but, at the same time, I agreed with him. I also noticed the wording of the banner I paid extra for. It read 'UNCLE' and I requested the words 'Nieces & Nephews'. I contacted the online florist and explained the dilemma entirely. I demanded a refund of $60, which was half the cost of the ($120) flowers alone (after the banner, extra service fees, etc the final bill was about $175.) I realize they have provided a service and they should be entitled to some compensation, but I felt this was very fair. Wesley Berry instead sent a seemingly 'canned' email response offering an undisclosed amount of 'credit' on my next purchase. I say canned because my name is all upper case and doesn't directly speak to my issue exactly. Here is the email, spelling error and all.


Please accept my sincere apology for the recent issue you had with my company. Although I am sure it is of little consequence for you to hear, I want to personally offer you my apology. I take your situation very seriously. My family has owned and operated Wesley Berry Flowers since 1946, and this is not the type of failure we take lightly

But words are cheap and it is easy to say we're sorry. So, I am offering you a special credit off the next purchase you make with us online at Simply use the promo code listed in the subject line of this email during the checkout process to recieve your savings. Progress all the way to the billing data screen and at that point please enter in the special code (it is case sensitive) in the promotional code box and refresh the screen. The store credit will be applied to the cost of the product.

Unfortunately sometimes we fail and it appears that we have failed you, again, I am sorry. It is clear your situation should have been handled in a more professional way. Regardless to whether you choose to use this credit or not, I want you to know I take all customer service issues seriously and have discussed your situation with our entire management staff.

My Sincere Regrets,

Berry II

Wesley Berry Flowers
American Floral Delivery
Flower Delivery

[end email]

I responded by saying I would not accept their discount an a future purchase (I would likely not make), and I will pursue other available options if I do not receive the credit to my account.

Several days later I received this:


Thank you for your order! We have successfully delivered your order to XXXXX MEMORIAL. You have been awarded a $30 rebate to use on your next order. To redeem it, simply enter XXXXX in the Promo field at checkout. This $30.00 rebate cannot be combined with any other offers or promotions. This rebate can only be redeemed online and is governed by our terms and conditions.

If you have any questions, or feel that this confirmation was sent in error, please respond to this email and a member of our customer service team will reply promptly. You can also call us at (800)937-5397. For your convenience please reference order number XXXXXXXX.

Tell us how we did; we pride ourselves in our customer service, and would love to hear any comments you may have. Any issues or problems with this order must be reported upon delivery
and we will do our best to resolve it.

On behalf of the entire customer service team, we truly appreciate that you chose us to be part of this important day.


Customer Service

Wesley Berry
American Floral Delivery
Flower Delivery

[end email]

My credit card company Discover would not pursue this matter as the flowers were delivered and Wesley Berry Flowers knows how this works. That is why I came here, to try discourage others from buying flowers from or, and probably many other domain names as well.

And if you do have a similar problem with this company, you should know they will give you credit on your next purchase. Expect this credit to be about 15% of your total bill, as I was offered $30 in credit for my $175 order. It's really just another a slap in the face. Take my advice and do not order from:

Wesley Berry Flowers
American Floral Delivery
Flower Delivery
Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/25/2013 10:12 AM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.