Report: #959392

Complaint Review: Widget Love / Living Social

  • Submitted: Wed, October 24, 2012
  • Updated: Tue, October 30, 2012
  • Reported By: RC — Grand Rapids Michigan United States of America
  • Widget Love / Living Social

    United States of America

Widget Love / Living Social Livingsocial Deal - 24 piece makeup brush set Rip Off / Scam. I bought the voucher like many others from Living Social it's been over 7 weeks Internet

*UPDATE Employee: Order received

*Author of original report: Finally got my order

*UPDATE Employee: Tracking

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Order these brushes Sept 7th 2012.

Left multiple voice mail messages for Widget love. NO response yet.

I have been in contact with Living Social.  Here are email responses i get from Living Social. (After 5 weeks of waiting as ordered). Have asked living social for my money back or give me my order. Or deal bucks for the equivalent value.

Email 1:

We apologize for the inconvenience. The merchant is experiencing a delay in shipping but rest assured if you followed the redemption instructions your order has been received and is processing. We unfortunately cannot process a refund because this purchase is outside of our refund policy. Thanks for your continued patience!

Email 2:

Thanks for following up with us.We can assure you that we vet our merchants. If you continue to have problems please reach out to us and we will do our best to help resolve the issue. [continued below]....
..... As an appreciation for your patience we have deposited 10 Deal Bucks into your account that will automatically apply towards your next purchase.

Email: 3 (After waiting another few weeks)

Thanks for contacting us!

Unfortunately we are unable to extend you a credit card refund or Deal Bucks credit because your request is outside of our refund policy.
We are sorry that you are still awaiting delivery of your brush set from Widget Love. We see that you had previously contacted us about this issue on 10/10/12 and that we had issued a courtesy 10 Deal Bucks in your account at that time. 

We have been in frequent communication with the merchant in regards to the 24-piece makeup brush set orders placed on September 7.  At this time, it is difficult to say with certainty as to exactly when your product will be delivered.  However, we would like to reassure you that the product will be delivered. Please be advised that it may take several more weeks before
receipt of the product.  

If you still have questions, please reply to this email. We're happy to help!

Thanks for LivingSocial!"

What should i do now?  I guess i am out the money.  I must say has better customer service. When i had an issue with there voucher i had my money back within 24 hrs.  So beware!!!!

Living Social say they vet their vendors but, i don't think they actually did because there are complaints against this company for a long time.  I understand it's past their return/ refund date.  But, the voucher said it take upto 5 weeks to deliver.  

Ripoff / Scam and horrible customer service from Living Social. you got my business.

Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 10/24/2012 11:16 AM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 UPDATE Employee

Order received

AUTHOR: Widgetlove - (United States of America)

Dear Valued Customer,

We are sorry for the delay of your order and most importantly for the lack of communication.
Our customer service department relies heavily on the ticketing system by contacting us through our website, emails are not used for customer communication.

During your promotion we did experience some technical/ host related issues, which were part of Godaddy and not our fault... Needless to say we are no longer with Godaddy.  That issue caused us a disruption of emails, thereby escalating the volume of phone calls to our 800#.  As a result, we have since hired 12 new customer service reps (and growing), have caught up to 100% of our outstanding tickets and new inquiries are replied within 1-2 business days. 

For a few customers that have expressed any issues or delayed deliveries, we automatically reshipped based on having a "lost in transit" status -Unfortunately with USPS this does happen.  Our average delivery takes around 2 weeks and we ship out over 100,000 parcels monthly with a 98%+ satisfaction rate.  We stand behind our products, have a generous return policy, replace any damaged or defective products at our expense and never ask you to pay for the extra shipping.

Since the repairs and major upgrades to our website and system, we proudly respond to 100% of tickets within 1-2 business days maximum (and improving on that!).  We are continually adding staff and developing services like our, customer service ticketing or online tracking system, to make the customer's experience an enjoyable one. 

Thank you for your understanding and we are happy to answer any other questions you may have.  We are sincerely committed to your satisfaction and your feedback is an essential part of our development.

Widget Love

Respond to this report!

#2 Author of original report

Finally got my order

AUTHOR: RC - (United States of America)

Yes I have left vmails and sent emails to your company. But because they didn't respond I went to living social trying to get sone help. After aprox 7-8 weeks after placing my order and after living social asked me contact your company one more time I did. Then I finally got a response with a tracking no. And today I picked up my package from post office. My thought is that I understand you may be behind on orders but if you had just communicated with me saying so I wouldn't have thought that I have been ripped off. Living socials generic response didn't help this situation. Again finally igot my order. I will not be doing business with living social for a while at least.

Respond to this report!

#3 UPDATE Employee


AUTHOR: WL - (Canada)

Hi there,

Did you submit a ticket with Widget Love? Can you please provide your order number so your tracking can be provided?


Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.