Report: #845917

Complaint Review: Z57 Internet Solutions

  • Submitted: Tue, February 28, 2012
  • Updated: Thu, March 15, 2012
  • Reported By: realestaterelated — Bakersfield California United States of America
  • Z57 Internet Solutions
    10045 Mesa Rim Road
    San Diego, California
    United States of America

Z57 Internet Solutions,, Z57Inc. Customer No Service - Silver Package Upgrade Rippoff!! San Diego, California

*Author of original report: Z57 Customer Service Came Through!!!

*UPDATE Employee: Reply from Z57 Internet Solutions

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

It all started back on January 17, 2012 when I inquired about the mobile app they offered for a monthly fee of $9.95 per month or you could pay a one-time fee of only $79.95 for life. What a deal I was thinking, even at the monthly rate, this is a cool deal and a must have in today's mobile market.

I found out that this application had been combined with an upgrade package, and they told me the reason why was because they didn't want to nickel and dime people. This upgrade package was called the Silver Package. It included the mobile application and an amazing IDX solution that I spent approximately an hour going back and forth over it.

My intention was not to spend more money, but after their powerful influence I accepted the upgrade. They said I would get the mobile application right away and it would take about 5-7 days to complete the IDX.

I was excited about the IDX more so than the mobile application because I was told how it would increase our lead capture rate from a current 2% to I believe it was 7-15%. Also, we are losing leads due to not having it. It also would eliminate a step we do of manually inputting them in the MLS system, this would automatically set them up. Wow, time saver.

I must add that about a year ago or more they raised their monthly fee from $49 to $59, and at that time I was going to cancel. They did a good job of keeping, giving me a free month credit and introducing me to their new training series to help us be more effective with Social Media and the use of other medians.

Through this new training we got a certification called the ZPRO, which was cool, and it came with site upgrades. To this day the site upgrades are not completed, and during the time I was inquiring about the mobile application, I was trying to get the upgrades completed.

All that said, here is what happened since. The upgrade has not been fully completed, we are now well over 30 days since this was paid for and agreed upon. Oh, and the upgrade fee was $199 one-time and $30 more per month.

During the first 10 days I had great communication, emailing back and forth. But then, it all stopped. Communication on my previous upgrades ceased, and then on my Silver Package upgrade, ceased.

So, I called asking for a manager to have my account credited back the $229, discuss my other upgrades not being finished, and how communication has ceased. They put me on hold, and came back on stating that no manager was available at this time, but one of our managers will call you back shortly.

We then played phone tag for a few days, and finally we spoke. It was heated at times, and the manager would not agree with refunded my money, saying that the mobile application is active, and the IDX has been ordered, so there is nothing we can do. I was very clear that I wanted to cancel it. He continued to say he can't give a full credit, but then I said he would give me a one month credit and he said give us one more chance to make it right.

To end the conversation, he said he would send me an email confirming the credit and he was including some other useful information for me.

Well, guess what? No email came. I waited over the weekend, then called back and left a message. No return call from the manager. I then called back and spoke with customer service, saying I needed to speak with a manager, preferably somebody else and somebody with more authority. Well, that didn't go far, the customer service rep said there was only two, one of which is the one I spoke with. I said okay, let me speak with the manager I have dealt with before. I was put on hold a few times, and then the customer service rep came back on to tell me the manager would call me back shortly.

Well guess what? No call has come in to date. My last call into them was 2/17, and prior to that 2/9, and prior to that 2/2. At this point I have come to the conclusion they don't care about me or my company and all the time and energy, let alone money that I have lost. My site is not where I want it to be, and the marketing I was doing with it has ceased due to all of this delay.

It is time for me to move on with another company, but I felt the need to express my frustrations and share how I was treated. If I didn't call my clients back they would lose thousands of dollars and I could cost them their dreams.

Frustrated Customer,

Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 02/28/2012 11:25 AM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 Author of original report

Z57 Customer Service Came Through!!!

AUTHOR: realestaterelated - (United States of America)

This is an update to my complaint about Z57 and their Customer No Service that I originally posted due to an escalated issue with some upgrades and other features that I paid a fee for.

I have Good News to report, Z57 Customer Service has made good on my issue. We have come to a mutual agreement to continue working together as a team to grow my real estate business through their expert ability and resources.

It was about 5 days after my complaint here that I received a call from a customer service representative wanting to make an attempt to reconcile our differences. After verbal communication they submitted a very generous proposal to keep my business and help us all get back on track as a team.

I continue saying team because that is how I see our relationship. I do honestly feel really good about their proposal, which I have accepted their terms along with my terms added that they accepted and we have formed a Win:Win scenario!!

Thank You Z57 for coming through!!

Happy Customer Again,


Bakersfield, California
Respond to this report!

#2 UPDATE Employee

Reply from Z57 Internet Solutions

AUTHOR: Z57 Management - (United States of America)

First I'd like to apologize for the negative experience you've had with Z57. It is understandable for you to be frustrated and we want to fully understand the issue so we can fix this for you. Please email us at with your  account name so we can look into the details of your situation. Your case will be handled as quickly as possible by a member of our management team. 

We look forward to helping you,

Z57 Management
Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.