Satscams - Satscams.com - Satellite Scammers
www.satscams.com
Internet
U.S.A.
|
|
Satscams - Satscams.com - Satellite Scammers satscams , sat-scams , satellite scams , www.satscams.com INTERNET
1Author
2Consumer
0Employee/Owner
Oh my freakin God! this website is a collection of thieves and scammers. what a joke that they claim to help report people who supposedly steal from others. What they are doing is stealing your information from their web forum and creating fake ID's from your information.
I was contacted by one of these people who is supposedly the administer or owner who knows, they said they have my IP address and address so I asked the what it was and they accurately told me who I was! I never gav any information ro anyone! anyhow this person said if I don't give them x amount of money to "fix my rep" they will post that I am a scammer ! All I did was visit this website a few times looking for some satellite dishes because I live in a rural place.
I contacted my local police and filed a report and they said that the owner is already under investigation by the federal authorities.The website is hosted in China and is under false names. They are hiding or so they think from the Authorities. I certainly hope that no one falls prey to these terrible people. Please be extremely cautious about this website and any website that deals with "underground" type of satellite products.
the website is www.satscams.com www.satscams.org
Thank you,
Jenkins
miami, Florida
U.S.A.
Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Satscams Satscams com
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author
2Consumer
0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals
#1 Consumer Comment
AUTHOR: Darkmage948 - Tampa (U.S.A.)
SUBMITTED: Thursday, November 06, 2008
POSTED: Thursday, November 06, 2008
As can be seen in the following info that is available to anyone who bothers to check, This site is not located in China, but in Arizona.
I am in no way connected with this site or anyone involved, just want to set the record straight about location.
Whois Result for satscams.com (97.74.8.247)
NetName - GO-DADDY-SOFTWARE-INC
NetType - Direct Allocation
RAbuseName - Abuse Department
OrgTechName - Network Operations Center
RTechEmail - noc@godaddy.com
NameServer - CNS3.SECURESERVER.NET
OrgAbuseHandle - ABUSE51-ARIN
RAbusePhone - +1-480-624-2505
OrgTechHandle - NOC124-ARIN
OrgID - GODAD
PostalCode - 85260
NetHandle - NET-97-74-0-0-1
Comment - Please send abuse complaints to abuse@godaddy.com
CIDR - 97.74.0.0/16
OrgNOCPhone - +1-480-505-8809
OrgAbuseEmail - abuse@godaddy.com
RNOCName - Network Operations Center
OrgNOCEmail - noc@godaddy.com
RAbuseHandle - ABUSE51-ARIN
Address - Suite 226
RNOCHandle - NOC124-ARIN
OrgNOCHandle - NOC124-ARIN
City - Scottsdale
OrgName - GoDaddy.com, Inc.
Parent - NET-97-0-0-0-0
RTechHandle - NOC124-ARIN
RTechName - Network Operations Center
RNOCPhone - +1-480-505-xxxx
OrgTechPhone - +1-480-505-xxxx
OriginAS - AS26496
OrgAbuseName - Abuse Department
OrgAbusePhone - +1-480-624-xxxx
RegDate - 2008-08-14
StateProv - AZ
Updated - 2008-08-14
RNOCEmail - noc@godaddy.com
Country - US
RTechPhone - +1-480-505-xxxx
RAbuseEmail - abuse@godaddy.com
OrgTechEmail - noc@godaddy.com
NetRange - 97.74.0.0 - 97.74.255.255
OrgNOCName - Network Operations Center
#2 Consumer Comment
AUTHOR: Don - New York (U.S.A.)
SUBMITTED: Thursday, January 15, 2009
POSTED: Thursday, January 15, 2009
Registrar History: 1 registrar
NS History:
9 changes on 8 unique name servers over 4 years.
IP History:
24 changes on 14 unique name servers over 4 years.
Whois History:
121 records have been archived since 2005-01-19.
Reverse IP:
2 other sites hosted on this server.
As we can see from here, the same person owns satscams. satscams.com / satscams.net and satscams.org. All I had to do was go into the Registrar archives to see who ths owner is. His name is Charles Prost he lives in New York and well, with any name finder service, you can easily find out tons of information about him.
I asked a good friend of mine who to also pull his ncic file to see who he associate's with and its quite the eclectic mix of shady characters I am told. He could not disclose any information other than saying that this guy has been up to no good for a while. He does have the proper clearance & authority to pull anyones information since he is a licensed PI.
The site is registered with Godaddy in the usa however as you can see from the records above he moves his site around often.Jumping from one offshore host to another and has done so quite a bit.
currently the site resolves to godaddys servers there in the USA. I dont know to much about this guy or site but I wouldn't deal with this fellow , seems a bit shady reading up on him. very entertaining & intriguing really.