SUBMITTED: Thursday, November 12, 2009
POSTED: Thursday, November 12, 2009
I write this on Nov. 12, 2009, which is AFTER the Florida Attorney General filed its 11/2/2009 lawsuit against CVS and legally required the company to stop business. I want to report that today I received what has to be about the 5th call (if not more) I received from this company, stating that there was a buyer for my timeshare. No, I did not even enter negotiations to get to receive a contract, but here's what they're pulling now.
They posted a"Creative Vacation Solutions...Establishes Travel Blog for cleaning up their industry" article page. When you google Creative Vacation Solutions, it's in the top 3 entries. IRONIC, HUH? It's dated June 3, 2009 and has a link to www.CreativeVacationSolutions.com in the article, BUT, when you click on it, what you see on the page is Creative Vacation ASSOCIATES Ltd, based in the UK(!) which did not even incorporate until 9/28/2009 according to UKdata.com. Also, if you go to the testimonies section, the highlighted testimony from "Shelley Montano," states she went online and found that CVS was "a legitimate company with a good rating from the BBB." THIS IS AN OUTRIGHT LIE; GO TO BBB.ORG AND CHECK "CREATIVE VACATION SOLUTIONS IN FLORIDA--THEY HAVE AN F!!! They are totally trying to misdirect consumers with the slightly different names (Creative Vacation Associates doesn't turn up any results on www.bbb.org)
On the personal level, this is so low and smarmy, but I HAVE to mention it. The rep who called and left a message told me that there was a buyer for my timeshare, AND TO COZY UP TO ME, she said she noticed my last name and her mother's maiden name was the same and she was from upstate NY where it wasn't common. Well, it just sounded so warm, friendly and inviting, I almost believed her--except my name is an Anglicized version of my Chinese name. THESE PEOPLE HAVE NO CONSCIENCE. BEWARE!!!