Freelancehomewriters.com
freelancehomewriters.com
Internet
U.S.A.
|
|
Freelancehomewriters.com They are thieves! Internet
1Author
1Consumer
0Employee/Owner
A 6 day trial for $2.95 is what they claim, Well I canceled 2 days into the trial after finding out all they offer I can do or get for free. No I was not removed but charged $47.00 and my bank is on it as a fraud. So always google these sites before using.
Greg
Mesa, Arizona
U.S.A.
Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Freelancehomewriters com
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author
1Consumer
0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals
#1 Consumer Suggestion
AUTHOR: Robert - Buffalo (U.S.A.)
SUBMITTED: Tuesday, September 23, 2008
POSTED: Tuesday, September 23, 2008
From their FAQ section of their website:
""How do I know this isn't a scam?
Answer: Absolutely not! We wouldn't be able to do business online very long if we were only here to blindly take your money and leave you high and dry. We've been online for nearly 6 years now and are very proud to be legit!""
But wait! The domain was created in Feb, 2007. My math says that it's been online for over 1 year-not 6.
Domain Name: FREELANCEHOMEWRITERS.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.enom.com
Referral URL: http://www.enom.com
Name Server: NS1.NEWANCE.COM
Name Server: NS2.NEWANCE.COM
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 28-apr-2008
Creation Date: 21-feb-2007
Expiration Date: 21-feb-2009
Administrative Contact:
WhoisGuard
WhoisGuard Protected (a86f4dca93764d498bbdc50a3de526c1.
protect@whoisguard.com)
+1.6613102107
Fax: +1.6613102107
8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 - 732
Westchester, CA 90045
US
And the domain they use for support mailto:support@freelancehomewriters.com hasn't been on the web that long either-barely over 1 year!
Domain Name: FREELANCE-HOME-WRITERS.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.enom.com
Referral URL: http://www.enom.com
Name Server: NS.RACKSPACE.COM
Name Server: NS2.RACKSPACE.COM
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 22-aug-2008
Creation Date: 29-aug-2007
Expiration Date: 29-aug-2009
Of course, there is no mailing address listed for them on their website and as expected, they're using a "proxy" service to hide the information of the owner of both domains-good enough reasons for me to stay away from them.
Administrative Contact:
WhoisGuard
WhoisGuard Protected (b0355b08d6ab468fbb3ac19d3d3c036c.
protect@whoisguard.com)
+1.6613102107
Fax: +1.6613102107
8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 - 732
Westchester, CA 90045
US