X  |  CLOSE
Report: #243487

Complaint Review: Gamepal - Raleigh Internet

  • Submitted:
  • Updated:
  • Reported By: n/a Other
  • Gamepal Operation Office: , NC USA Internet U.S.A.

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..
I just got my account banned because I got gamepal to level me a mage from 1 60, my account had a level 70 druid about 1k off buying epic mount, 60 priest and a few level 40+ characters with about 100+ days on the account that are now down the drain lol.. I guess it was stupid on my part not to have made another account and get the powerlevel then transfer the mage to my current account, then I wouldn't have lost so much.

Anyways gampal are poor powerlevelers and no discretion is used in their service. I noticed many faults, I logged on a fiends account to watch them level the mage, I did this roughly every 4 8 hours for a few days and did not see them log off the account once, the account was online for 6 days straight at one stage. I believe the character got to 42.5, sure enough the account gets banned. In gamepals terms of service it states the powerleveler will only be online for duration of 12 16 hours per day (to stop any suspicions by blizzard) not for 100+ hours. How stupid can gamepal get I mean an account that's been online for 6 days straight of course blizzard is going to monitor this, blizzard also stated in the email they sent me that an economy exploit and flagged ips were used. Apparently gamepal used a computer with a flagged ip, I'd say they got another account banned while farming gold/transferring gold on that particular ip then logged onto my account using the same ip, which then got my account flagged. So there were numerous reasons why the account got banned by gamepals poor powerleveling abilities.

I put these complaints to gamepal in order to get an appropriate reimbursement since I lost my account with so many hours on it, thinking I had a chance on the grounds gamepal screwed up. And all they offer me is a refund of the remaining unattained levels. I think this is unacceptable and that gamepal have ripped me off due to the poor service they provided me with. My advice do not get gamepals services they are very unreliable, and even if its their screw up nothing will be done about it.

Diesel
n/a
Australia

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/11/2007 11:42 AM and is a permanent record located here: https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/gamepal/internet/gamepal-ripped-me-off-with-powerleveling-service-ripoff-raleigh-internet-243487. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals

REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author
6Consumer
0Employee/Owner

#6 UPDATE Employee

Manager Response Back

AUTHOR: Manager Response - (U.S.A.)

POSTED: Wednesday, November 14, 2007
Hello,

I am one of the operations manager in the USA department customer service team. Sorry it took so long to get back with you as we do not actively view these reports.

Thank you for your reply though, and hopefully we can resolve this issue as we do apologize it took so long to get back with you. Our duty as a USA company is to offer the best satisfaction in the MMORPG industry, and we make sure all our customers are dealt with properly. We are the only MMORPG company in the world that offers a solid 100% guarantee, and we will make sure we do everything possible to hold that guarantee.

We just noticed your post recently, so we went back to our logs to see if the issue was resolved. Based on the information in our tracking system, the issue with your account seems to be resolved. IF IT HAS NOT, we ask that you contact our power leveling support IMMEDIATELY to have this issue resolved.

The procedure is simple. Not only can we attempt to restore access to your account, but you are still entitled to a guaranteed leveling order, or we you can select an account as an exchange on our website.

With your order, we tried our best to make sure your order was done the fastest possible so you'd be happy with our quickness in leveling. However, blizzard poor policies punished not only you but us as we did nothing wrong and simply were just trying to get your character to your desired level. We cannot stress this enough to everyone, WE DO OUR BEST TO SECURE YOUR ACCOUNTS, and yes accidents can happen, but blizzard is trying to hurt us, and at the same time they hurt you.

Our policy for leveling has been change. Yes, blizzard has been cracking down hard on powerleveling in Q1 07, however with the latest up to the date policy, networking, and structure changes, we receive virtually no bans anymore on powerleveling, guaranteed. We level 12 hours a day at the most, we level 75% of our games in the US and Australia for your safety, and we have not received a ban from blizzard on an account since June 2007. Find us a company today that matches us, and email us back and we will give you a redeeming award on a purchase.

NOTE: GayPal is not an employee, but he is indeed an applicant for our US company who did not get accepted so he decided to write bad posts about our company.

We deeply apologize if we caused any frustration with your order as we try our best to help every customer. Mistakes can happen, and especially in this industry things can go wrong, but we will do everything in our power to make sure you get what you ordered.

Please contact our email support if you have any additional questions, thank you

- Support Team
Respond to this report!

#5 UPDATE Employee

Manager Response Back

AUTHOR: Manager Response - (U.S.A.)

POSTED: Wednesday, November 14, 2007
Hello,

I am one of the operations manager in the USA department customer service team. Sorry it took so long to get back with you as we do not actively view these reports.

Thank you for your reply though, and hopefully we can resolve this issue as we do apologize it took so long to get back with you. Our duty as a USA company is to offer the best satisfaction in the MMORPG industry, and we make sure all our customers are dealt with properly. We are the only MMORPG company in the world that offers a solid 100% guarantee, and we will make sure we do everything possible to hold that guarantee.

We just noticed your post recently, so we went back to our logs to see if the issue was resolved. Based on the information in our tracking system, the issue with your account seems to be resolved. IF IT HAS NOT, we ask that you contact our power leveling support IMMEDIATELY to have this issue resolved.

The procedure is simple. Not only can we attempt to restore access to your account, but you are still entitled to a guaranteed leveling order, or we you can select an account as an exchange on our website.

With your order, we tried our best to make sure your order was done the fastest possible so you'd be happy with our quickness in leveling. However, blizzard poor policies punished not only you but us as we did nothing wrong and simply were just trying to get your character to your desired level. We cannot stress this enough to everyone, WE DO OUR BEST TO SECURE YOUR ACCOUNTS, and yes accidents can happen, but blizzard is trying to hurt us, and at the same time they hurt you.

Our policy for leveling has been change. Yes, blizzard has been cracking down hard on powerleveling in Q1 07, however with the latest up to the date policy, networking, and structure changes, we receive virtually no bans anymore on powerleveling, guaranteed. We level 12 hours a day at the most, we level 75% of our games in the US and Australia for your safety, and we have not received a ban from blizzard on an account since June 2007. Find us a company today that matches us, and email us back and we will give you a redeeming award on a purchase.

NOTE: GayPal is not an employee, but he is indeed an applicant for our US company who did not get accepted so he decided to write bad posts about our company.

We deeply apologize if we caused any frustration with your order as we try our best to help every customer. Mistakes can happen, and especially in this industry things can go wrong, but we will do everything in our power to make sure you get what you ordered.

Please contact our email support if you have any additional questions, thank you

- Support Team
Respond to this report!

#4 UPDATE Employee

Manager Response Back

AUTHOR: Manager Response - (U.S.A.)

POSTED: Wednesday, November 14, 2007
Hello,

I am one of the operations manager in the USA department customer service team. Sorry it took so long to get back with you as we do not actively view these reports.

Thank you for your reply though, and hopefully we can resolve this issue as we do apologize it took so long to get back with you. Our duty as a USA company is to offer the best satisfaction in the MMORPG industry, and we make sure all our customers are dealt with properly. We are the only MMORPG company in the world that offers a solid 100% guarantee, and we will make sure we do everything possible to hold that guarantee.

We just noticed your post recently, so we went back to our logs to see if the issue was resolved. Based on the information in our tracking system, the issue with your account seems to be resolved. IF IT HAS NOT, we ask that you contact our power leveling support IMMEDIATELY to have this issue resolved.

The procedure is simple. Not only can we attempt to restore access to your account, but you are still entitled to a guaranteed leveling order, or we you can select an account as an exchange on our website.

With your order, we tried our best to make sure your order was done the fastest possible so you'd be happy with our quickness in leveling. However, blizzard poor policies punished not only you but us as we did nothing wrong and simply were just trying to get your character to your desired level. We cannot stress this enough to everyone, WE DO OUR BEST TO SECURE YOUR ACCOUNTS, and yes accidents can happen, but blizzard is trying to hurt us, and at the same time they hurt you.

Our policy for leveling has been change. Yes, blizzard has been cracking down hard on powerleveling in Q1 07, however with the latest up to the date policy, networking, and structure changes, we receive virtually no bans anymore on powerleveling, guaranteed. We level 12 hours a day at the most, we level 75% of our games in the US and Australia for your safety, and we have not received a ban from blizzard on an account since June 2007. Find us a company today that matches us, and email us back and we will give you a redeeming award on a purchase.

NOTE: GayPal is not an employee, but he is indeed an applicant for our US company who did not get accepted so he decided to write bad posts about our company.

We deeply apologize if we caused any frustration with your order as we try our best to help every customer. Mistakes can happen, and especially in this industry things can go wrong, but we will do everything in our power to make sure you get what you ordered.

Please contact our email support if you have any additional questions, thank you

- Support Team
Respond to this report!

#3 UPDATE Employee

I totally agree

AUTHOR: Gaypal - (U.S.A.)

POSTED: Tuesday, May 01, 2007
I totally agree! but what am i suppose to do i have no power to stop our gay bosses from doing this things. They really rip off people on purpose. They are big a-holes. Lars the manager in the philippines bullied an old lady because of the elevator in the building. They are a very bad bunch of people. They give us americans a bad name.
Respond to this report!

#2 UPDATE Employee

I totally agree

AUTHOR: Gaypal - (U.S.A.)

POSTED: Tuesday, May 01, 2007
I totally agree! but what am i suppose to do i have no power to stop our gay bosses from doing this things. They really rip off people on purpose. They are big a-holes. Lars the manager in the philippines bullied an old lady because of the elevator in the building. They are a very bad bunch of people. They give us americans a bad name.
Respond to this report!

#1 UPDATE Employee

I totally agree

AUTHOR: Gaypal - (U.S.A.)

POSTED: Tuesday, May 01, 2007
I totally agree! but what am i suppose to do i have no power to stop our gay bosses from doing this things. They really rip off people on purpose. They are big a-holes. Lars the manager in the philippines bullied an old lady because of the elevator in the building. They are a very bad bunch of people. They give us americans a bad name.
Respond to this report!