Report: #181443

Complaint Review: Mini Vacations, Inc - Tampa Florida

  • Submitted:
  • Updated:
  • Reported By: Parkland Florida
  • Mini Vacations, Inc 3504 Cragmont Dr, Suite 200 Tampa, Florida U.S.A.

Mini Vacations, Inc Misleading vacation package. I have requested a refund and have not received it. Tampa Florida

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Report about YOU
listed on other sites?
Those sites steal
Ripoff Report's
We can get those
removed for you!
Find out more here.
How to fix
Ripoff Report
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..
In October 2005, my husband and I attended a vacations seminar from Mini Vacations which entitled us to a 4 night vacation. In January 2006, we selected our dates and paid $90 of which $50 was a refundable deposit and $40 was additional fees for bringing our children on the vacation. After payment was made, Mini Vacations informed us that we would be required to attend two more travel seminars in order to receive the promised vacation. The "terms and conditions" of the vacation package we paid for indicated "You will be offered vacation opportunies by the Host Resort" but it did not clearly indicate that we will be expected to attend additional seminars. It was implied to us that we had fulfilled our responsibilities for receiving the vacation when we attended a travel seminar in Fort Lauderdale in October 2005. Moreover, it was not clear from the "Terms and Conditions" that we will receive directions and check-in times to a Welcome Center instead of a hotel. This means that we first have to go to a Welcome Center and not straight to a hotel. In addition, I have contacted the two Welcome Centers we were supposed to go to and neither can tell me which hotel we will be staying at. I don not want to drive all the way to Daytona Beach / Orlando with two kids without knowing where we will be sleeping. I am sorry to say that there have been too many hidden surprises in this vacation package and I therefore requested that they return my money and cancel our certificate. I ahve made several attempts to mail / fax / email requests for a refund and have had no response from the company. It is impossible to contact them by phone as noone answers. I am therefore seeking your assistance in contacting Mini Vacations and requesting a refund on my behalf.

Parkland, Florida

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 03/15/2006 06:52 PM and is a permanent record located here: https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/mini-vacations-inc/tampa-florida-33067/mini-vacations-inc-misleading-vacation-package-i-have-requested-a-refund-and-have-not-re-181443. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

What do hackers,
questionable attorneys and
fake court orders have in common?
...Dishonest Reputation Management Investigates Reputation Repair
Free speech rights compromised

Segment Now