NOTICE! Those consumers located in the European Union, effective 5/24/2018 due to the GDPR, citizens of any GDPR applicable country or anyone sitting in, or operating from, such country are prohibited from using this site. Read our Terms of Service to learn more. By using our site you understand and agree to these terms. Don't blame us... blame Europe! This site uses cookies to store information on your computer which may track your browsing behavior on our site and provide you with ads or other offers that may be relevant to you. Some are essential to make our site work; others help us improve the user experience. Read our Privacy Policy to learn more.

FIXYA INC Ripoff Reports, Complaints, Reviews, Scams, Lawsuits and Frauds Reported

Your Search: fixya inc

There may be more reports for "fixya inc"

For more results perform a general search for "fixya inc"

Showing 1-25 of 58,145 Found Reports For more results perform a general search for "fixya inc"

Wondering if a report is missing? We DO NOT remove reports.

1, Report #975388
Nov 29 2012
06:09 AM
fixya Cancel membership when you complain about the site the way it is run, Internet
Me  end a couple of my friends answer questions on the site though out this month free of charge, But were haveing problems with the site within not evan a half a hour of joining it, When we sent in a complaint a cople of times, They would cancel are member ship,They claim they give out  merchandise when you get so menny points I had enough points to get a cap, when i treied to get it from them they cancelled my membership, Staying we were rude to other members, Was there excuse all the time,I don,t care who it is , All the problems they have on that site with the different features freezeing up all the time would evan piss off a priest, That he would get preturb end send out rude coments to people that cant give proper details in there question, Allso after doing some investgateing into the site i found out that only 5 of there so call top experts are only certified, Evan though they offer a free service this company should be shut down, becuase a lot of the answers thease so called experts are answer , Are puting people at risk to being seriously injured or evan could cause instant death if someone gets electricuded,
Entity: , Internet
2, Report #600195
May 04 2010
07:40 PM
FixYa.com - Lauren Chang Fixya payment scam San Mateo California FIXYA FRAUD, SCAMMER, CON, THIEF, CROOK, DECEPITIVE, KEEP EMPLOYEE WAGES,. Internet
THESE SCUMBAGS AFTER 5 OR 6 MONTHS OF SERVICES THEY NOW SAY THAT THERE POLICY SAYS I WAS INACTIVE FOR 90 DAYS. THAT IS A COMPLETE LIE. I AM A HIGN RANK EXPERT CONSULTANT. I KNOW FIXYA FIRST HAND. AND UNTIL IT WAS TIME TO GET PAID IT WAS NOTHING BUT EXCUSS AFTER EXCUSS AS TO WHY THEY GET TO ZERO OUT MY EARNINGS. ALL EARNINGS WERE FROM MONTHS OF WORK AND SERVICES AND NOW I GET NOTHING. ZERO AND MY ACCOUNT IS STILL GENERATING MONEY. FIXYA IS A COMPLETE FRAUD. KIDSPEEDY        FIXYA USER NAME DO NOT USE FIXYA THEY RIP OFF THE EMPLOYEES PAY AND SUBLECT EMPLOYEES PAY TO FEES LIKE A CREDIT CARD OR SOMETHING. MIDDLE FINGER FIXYA 512 xxx-xxxx mailto: (((REDACTED))) @HOTMAIL.COM  CLICK here to see why Rip-off Report, as a matter of policy, deleted either a phone number, link or e-mail address from this Report.
Entity: Internet, Internet
3, Report #558828
Jan 23 2010
08:58 AM
FixYa.com - Lauren Chang Fixya payment scam San Mateo California FixYa.com - Lauren Chang Fixya payment scam San Mateo California Internet
Fixya is ripping off it's experts. They have become interchangeable and synonymous with Payoneer.com for utilization of it's payment process. Payoneer has double and triple billed experts, refused to pay others, will NOT respond to emails with aforementioned concerns, and have re-occurring monthly fees on a debit card essentially making  experts work for free or actually owing them money. Fixya has refused to answer questions regarding all of these, plus other issues, while continuing to ignore any of the same. They have become censures and continue to delete anything and everything they feel that affects their bottom line. The investors and future experts need to be made aware of these acts to prevent same from happening in the future. YANIV BENSADON is CEO and has a channel on youtube, www.youtube.com/user/fixya where people has posted similar dissatisfaction, which all has been deleted by LAUREN CHANG in an effort to cover up their FRAUD. Whomever reads these posts, Pass this information on to protect all from the unscrupulous business practices of Fixya.com   
Entity: Internet, Internet
4, Report #426948
Nov 24 2010
06:45 AM
FixYa fraud Internet
I had trouble connecting my laptop to the internet. I located FixYa on the web and paid $19.95 for live chat with a so-called expert named jonniewalker. He ran me through several basic steps that i could have done myself. It appeared that he had only very basic computer knowledge. He would give me steps to follow and repeatedly said Thank you and Godbless prior to the computer being fixed. The computer was not fixed and he quit answering my messages. I should have known better......johnnie****! Yz250f rancho murieta, CaliforniaU.S.A.
Entity: Internet
5, Report #689442
Feb 06 2011
08:05 AM
Fixya Inc. fixya dot come, fixya.com fixya support services scam, internet scam, non paying experts, false information, pending lawsuit San Mateo, California
I'm only going to share the details of my experience withfixya.comconsulting services and not my opinion. Fixya keeps a daily record of how much money is earned by its experts located on the account activity page of each experts profile. At the experts desire, they may quickly see how much money is gained from one day to the next day. Before joining the fixya consulting team, I understood according to the expert agreement I could provide either free or charged fees advice. Fixya sent me documentation that I would not be paid till after 60 days of continued supp0rt. At this time, I have 110 days of support with the company and have not seen a single penny in my account. I send emails, mail correspondence, phone calls, and the company states that I never existed as providing support on their site. Needless to say, I kept daily print outs of each problem solved. I solved over 1500 paid and none paid questions. Fixya charged each customer an average of 5dollars per question so that means they charged 1500x5 = $7,500 to paying customers and never sent me a dime for my work. I have proof of the work I did as I already know they actively delete expert accounts and simply state they never worked for fixya. I have teamed up with 10 other experts who have experienced the same issue with the company for a combined lawsuit. Should you wish to join, simply google this message on the web. Thanks Fixya, your honesty is very much appreciated!
Entity: San Mateo, California
6, Report #246032
Jul 21 2008
06:28 PM
Fixya.com RIPOFF, Dishonest People, Did not pay me for the time I spend for the company Tel-Aviv Israel
I received an email from fixya over a month back to be and expert on their website; provide solutions to their customers and they would pay me accordingly. I have adhered to the schedules, providing technical support to their customers; I used their chat utility to receive chat invitations and remained online 5+ hours; 5 days a week. Inbetween, I requested them repeatedly to tell me how am I doing or if Im matching all the parameters and they responded by saying that they don't have any reporting system. Now, when the payback time came, they refused to pay me, telling me that I haven't met any of their criteria. I have again requested them for a report, however, there has been no response thereafter. I have spend my time for fixya. I have worked extra hours to make sure I'm meeting all the parameters. They have taken advantage of the fact that we are in two different countries and there is nothing much I can do except reporting this matter here. Sandeep New DelhiIndia
Entity: Tel-Aviv, Internet
7, Report #555800
Mar 13 2010
09:34 PM
FixYa ripping off its experts San Mateo,, California
FixYa is reportedly ZEROING expert accounts for those who earn less than the require $50 per month It has also forced experts to adopt a new payment scheme that is fraught with danger, unwanted, erroneous charges and many other issues (payoneer) I have earned OVER the required amount but as yet have received no emails about a method of payment that does not involve payoneer (whom I have no trust in) I am not alone on this issues as many other experts are also voicing concerns openly in the FixYa lounge. FixYa has also started to edit or destroy any posts within its system that may be viewable to the outside world.
Entity: San Mateo,, California
8, Report #576857
Mar 03 2010
07:20 PM
Fixya.com FIXYA.COM RIP OFF Internet
I NEVER RECEIVED ANY ASSISTANCE FROM THIS COMPANY.  THEY HAVE CHARGED MY CREDIT CARD FOR OVER 6 MONTHS EVEN THOUGH I HAVE TRIED CALLING AND EMAILING.  YOU CAN'T SPEAK WITH ANYONE ON THE TELEPHONE AND THEY WON'T REPLY TO CANCELLATION EMAIL.  THIS COMPANY IS A JOKE.  DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS SCAM OPERATION.  
Entity: Internet, Internet
9, Report #769886
Oct 10 2011
08:53 AM
FixYa FixYa.com Is not worth the price Internet, Internet
They say you only pay if satisfied, but they charge your credit card regardless. They basically seem to google the problem and insert the web site address that are most likely to solve the problem -- the same websites you'll find if you google the problem yourself! After a few messages, I switched experts and got someone who barely spoke English and wrote illegible sentences. I tried to switch again, and got no answer for 5 days. Each new expert starts from scratch and does not seem to review the history with the previous tech. After I week, I've given up. This service is a rip off. I expressed disatisfication, indicated that the problem was not resolved, and I was still charged. There is no obvious way on the website to protest the charge, so I had to go through my credit card company to do so.
Entity: Internet, Internet
10, Report #405927
Dec 29 2008
07:57 PM
Fixya expert San Mateo California
This company is a total fraud, after spending about 10 days there with the idea that I was getting rewarded in the sum of 6-10 dollars per answer, I see now how this workes. I will post the one and only reply that came as I had really left them no choice watching many guys and gals assuming that they could end up making a living or a supplemental income by answering questions in their area of expertise, why would you be told that first in order to meet their requirements, you must answer 30 freebes. Ok that I did in one evening, as they only want quick fixes and aren't allowed to follow up or have a client do a restart for certain settings to correct a computer problem. There are questions in every conceivable topic form automobile to applience, and all are the same as the first 30 questions make you qualify. I amd very fast by nature and have owned moe than a few businesses, including a 40,000 sq ft world Gym thus the handle gymowner. It is easy for me to knock out 20 or so questiones at a clip, but not being able to follow up espcially in the tech aspect makes it a give it your best shot first. In the chat rooms that the experts are allowen to enter there were always heated discussions going on , but as a newcomer, I laid low the first few days, until I started to question some of their policys, by now I had oved 200 fiies in and I believe 250 at present which I figures heck even if they disregaurd 20% I should be pretty good for a weeks working from home, as a partially disabled person, this money can be used to help make ends meet. But I couldn't get it out of my head that it was still showing all but 5 or 6 as pending, so here is how it goes, you do a few hundred of these for which fixya gets paid, but unless they accept, 'they being the client', who you have no real chance to interact with you get bubkess, nothing, now to me that's just plain out fraud, and no one offers you and information to make you believe anything else. The site is supposedlly owned by Israelies and is a startup company, wow what a great concept, just keep the experts who never are checked for their expert qualifications, coming in, keep the language limited , and let the expert work for free while they are being led to believe that they are getting paid, no wonder the owners live in another country, they would be in prison if they lived here. The followin is a cut and paste from the big cheese after a week of around 40 or 50 hours of work. Unfortunately, pending does not mean that you are getting credit. You are only credited for the solutions that are marked either Accepted or Auto Closed. I'm very sorry about the confusion. I know that the language is misleading, and we are going to be changing it. On Premiums, the customer is shown one solution at a time, in the order that they were submitted. The customer is given the choice of accepting or rejecting the solution. If they accept it, it is marked FY and they are not shown another (and that Expert will get the credit). If they reject it, it is marked TFT, and they are shown the next solution in line. So Premiums are only ever rated FY or TFT, and it is an automatic thing. Please let me know if there is any more I can tell you. I really want to help you understand how our site works and what you can get paid on, so that you can make the most money possible on FixYa. It is obvious that this is past the misleading phase, How about the District attorney's office, or a class action suit from the many people who they screwed. And also how about an expert who can't change a light bulb, telling the owner of a $4000.00 Lcd TV, how to flash his firmware, the list goes on and on, people really think they are speaking to some sort of expert, chances are it's the kid next door who is guy telling the owner of that BMW, how to set up his fuel injection in his eighty thousand dollar car. Be careful, you don't get much of an expert for 5 dollars. Gym deerfield, FloridaU.S.A.
Entity: San Mateo, California
11, Report #466524
Jan 02 2010
08:13 PM
FixYa.com - Lauren Chang Fixya payment scam San Mateo California
Here is the email exchange---enjoy :) ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ From: REDACTED Sent: Saturday, June 27, 2009 9:54 PM To: FixYa.com Subject: Re: New Unsolved Problems in FixYa Answer the question about PAYMENTS you A**HOLES! ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ From: Lauren Chang Subject: Re: Re: New Unsolved Problems in FixYa To: REDACTED Date: Monday, June 29, 2009, 3:19 PM Hi , I'm sorry that you did not receive a response to your email. We're not quite sure where you sent it, because we have several email addresses for the company. It is possible that you sent your email to an addressed answered by one of our employees who has been out sick. We apologize for the delay. Because I don't have your original email, I don't know exactly what you were asking about. But I can see from your Ledger that you have earned $12 in March and $6 in April, for a total of $18. Unfortunately, that falls below our $50 minimum required for payout (you can view more details about this in our FAQ). Due to the cost of processing, FixYa does not issue payments until you have earned at least $50. If you have any questions about this or anything else relating to FixYa, feel free to contact me directly. Regards, Lauren ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ On Tue, Jun 30, 2009 at 12:39 PM REDACTED wrote: Comeon Lauren, the processing costs are the same (in percentage terms) wether you credit $6.00, $12.00, or $18.00! No one mentioned a minimum of $50.00 in order to be paid when I joined under your guise for premium pay. You have no problem collecting under $50.00 from your paying customers for your service! Quit the nonsense, and credit my $18.00 dollars to my PayPal account; REDACTED. This way I can get on with my life, and you with yours. It also alleviates the escalation of this issue to the level of the Attorney General's office - Consumer Division, to hold your company accountable. BTW, each of those premium payments of $6.00 took more than one hour to complete. That basically makes the effective wage less than the Federal minimum wage. If you insist on stonewalling me, I'll make it my summer pet project to collect this debt from you. I hope you understand that I need to be paid for the services I rendered your company in good faith. Now do your part and pay my $18.00. Trust me---it will save both of us tremendous amounts of aggravation! REDACTED ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ From: Lauren Chang Subject: Re: New Unsolved Payments by FixYa To: REDACTED Date: Tuesday, June 30, 2009, 2:04 PM Hi, I'm sorry, but the rules are the same for everyone. We have a $50 minimum for payment. This information is readily available in our FAQ. You will be paid when you reach the minimum required for payout. If you have any other questions, I'll be happy to answer those. Regards, Lauren ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ WRONG LAUREN! You collect from your customers BEFORE you unleash them on us, and then tell us to wait to get paid! How would you like me to make you wait to get paid? You sure aren't missing your pay, right? You must be out of your mind to think that I am going to continue to provide my expertise to your site without getting paid! YOU NEVER ONCE PROVIDED INFORMATION AS TO A MINIMUM AMOUNT WHEN I STARTED WORKING FOR YOUR SITE. If you insist on obfuscating the terms of payment by hiding in some bullsh*t FAQ that is not reviewable prior to doing premium work, that is YOUR PROBLEM! Don't you dare hold me accountable for some scam that you use to defraud the people that provide you service. I will come down on you like Thor's Hammer! That's not a threat---IT'S A PROMISE! Try me - see what happens - why not take this email to your legal department, and, while you are doing that, forward it to your supervisor. Do you think I'll become your indentured slave for an additional $32.00 of unpaid, in order to be paid the $18.00 you owe me. The ball is in your court, Lauren. Be careful! DON'T DROP IT! Screwed by fixya ABQ, New MexicoU.S.A.
Entity: San Mateo, California
12, Report #353293
Sep 02 2008
08:04 AM
Fixya.com Not paid for live chats(Live Assistance) San Mateo California
I have been an expert with this company for the past 6 months. Recently they changed system and they not paying me for un-rated live chats. I mailed the community manager Alex several times but not got response. According to the Payment program un-rated are assumed solved and the expert is credited with 6$. But some of my sessions are 1 month old and they dont want give a damn. Johnny BangaloreIndia
Entity: San Mateo, California
13, Report #360082
Nov 17 2010
10:43 AM
FixYa.com Offering fake services upon based expert lies!!! San Mateo California
I want to explain how this rip off internet company operates. They have online experts who claim to have education and expierence that does not exsist. I really believe it is fraud to present information that is untrue. Or to charge for services that sometimes the advice given by these so called experts could lead a customer to injury or death. When I brought this up to the attention of Alex thier community manager it terrefied him so much he felt obligated to just simply delete my account. At this time I am in the process of summerizing the information I have collected to turn over to the Buisness Ethics Commision, and the S.E.C. as well since fixya is a publicy traded company. At some point people like this need to be held responsible for ripping innocent people off and misleading them, to seperate them from thier monies. Let me ask is it not a crime to mislead services for monetary gain. (example : One expert claims to have a degree in electrical engineering but lacks the ability to answer simple engineering questions) These unqualified experts give advice on some items that have capacitors that carry in excess of up to 3000 volts without any warnings of this or the required knowledge to protect the end user from hurting or killing themselves. So in closing what I am really getting at is before you try this service just ponder the thought you are asking advice from someone who lives in a third world country, with very broken english skills, and feels that if he can plug in a cord to an outlet he has the abilities of an engineer without spending the 4 to 8 or up years to gain this knowledge. Burzerko annominity is a wonderful thing.U.S.A.
Entity: San Mateo, California
14, Report #622471
Feb 15 2011
09:28 PM
Elance And Payoneer Payment Systems FIXYA Unauthorized use of account Internet
I have been a member of Fixya.com for several months and have earned a few hundred dollars. Fixya requires that payment be made to Payoneer.com, which issues a debit card for my use. In the past month my account was debited twice without my authorization for online purchases. I immediately notified Payoneer and now (30 days later) have not had a reply. While FIXYA.com seems legitamite, I have doubts about Payoneer, and will be seeking legal action.
Entity: , Internet
15, Report #343042
Feb 16 2011
09:23 AM
FixYa.com Company did not pay me for consultive service or acknowledge quieries San Mateo California
I started working with FixYa.com in April 2008, answering questions posted by online customers. These customers apparently pay FixYa to have their questions about personal electronics posted on their site. Various technicians supposedly employed by FixYa pose solutions in a consultant capacity to posted questions. According to FixYa stated terms, the employed technicians are to have their final solutions offered and accepted then tallied for that month. Then, according to a variable pay scale and expertise rating, each technician is to be issued monitary earnings payable during the following month. Thus, I use the term employed. I had attained a rating of Wiz (next to highest Guru), with 239 solutions for April and May. I never received a single cent for my offered and accepted solutions in June. When I inquired about this by e-mails to FixYa expert support four or five times, no one will acknowledge or offer a reason why I was never paid. I would think in the interest of professionalism, they should at least, tell me why rather just ignoring me. I am a retiree on very limited income and had hopes to suppliment this by offering a wealth of technical knowledge to help others. Van Jacksonville, FloridaU.S.A.
Entity: San Mateo, California
16, Report #467466
Feb 06 2011
08:03 AM
Fixya.com Supposed to be technical support can't fix the problem, begs not to withdraw payment??? Internet
I work for an online retailer and we recently purchased a product that was supposed to make an exact backup copy of the hard drive on one of our computers. We backed it up fine but when we tried to test it to see if it worked, we ran into some problems. We went to www.fixya.com and paid $19.95 to have a professional help us with the problem. One of the guarantees was that they would fix the problem before the session ended. Not the case. The tech we chatted with was less than unhelpful. He would take 10 to 15 minutes to reply to questions we asked and the answers he gave were either inaccurate or irrelevant. We are in the process of trying to get our money back now, and will report how that goes. Skrillserr Morrilton, ArkansasU.S.A.
Entity: Internet
17, Report #404084
Dec 14 2009
07:17 AM
Fixya.com ripoff-no valid contact info San Mateo California
i tried to request a refund because i didn,t get any positive results,.when you try to email billing inquiiries,the email address comes back invalid.i tried three-five times to no avail.got no results. Wiseguy11 duluth, GeorgiaU.S.A.
Entity: San Mateo, California
18, Report #564988
Feb 05 2010
12:53 PM
SPI Inc. SPI Inc. Rebate Scam Internet
I completed the rebate form and included both the rebate receipt and original receipt for submission to SPI Inc's MP3 rebate offer. It's been 10 weeks since I mailed it in, and I have not received my rebate check, nor can I get anyone at SPI Inc. to return my inquiries as to where my rebate check is. I have filed a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission. Do not fall for SPI Inc.'s rebate scam on their MP3 players.
Entity: , Internet
19, Report #1009261
Feb 05 2013
12:57 PM
ACS INC. acs inc internet
LOAN/DEBT INFORMATIONCASEFILE#: AB13288 DUE AMOUNT-$986.45LOAN COMPANY/LENDER - ACS INC. We are here by to inform you that you are going to be legally prosecuted in the Court House within couple of days. Your SSN is put on hold by US Government, so before something goes wrong we would like to notify you about this matter. It seems apparent that you have chosen to ignore all our efforts to contact you in order to resolve your debt with Payday Services. At this point you have made your intentions clear and leave us no choice but to protect our interest in this matter. UNITED LEGAL INVESTIGATION BUREAU HAS STATED 4 SERIOUS ALLEGATIONS AGAINST YOU AND THEY ARE: (1) VIOLATION OF FEDERAL BANKING REGULATION(2) COLLATERAL CHECK FRAUD(3) THEFT BY DECEPTION(4) AND THE BIGGEST ONE IS E.F.T. THAT IS ELECTRONIC FUND TRANSFER Now, this means few things for you. If you are under any state probation or payroll we need you to inform your superior or manager what you have done in the past and what would be the consequences once the case has been downloaded and executed in your name. If we do not hear from you within 48 hours of the date on this letter, we will be compelled to seek legal representation from our in-house attorney. We reserve the right to commence litigation for intent to commit wire fraud under the pretense of refusing to repay a debt committed to, by use of the internet. In addition we reserve the right to seek recovery for the balance due, as well as legal fees and any court cost incurred. WE HAVE ALL THE RIGHTS RESERVED TO INFORM TO FBI, FTC, YOUR EMPLOYER AND BANK ABOUT FRAUD. And once you found guilty into the court house than you have to bear the entire cost for this law suit $2425.54 which is excluding loan amount, attorney's fees, and the interest charges. You have the right to hire an attorney. If you don't have one or if you can't afford then one will be appointed to you.We believe that this was not your intent and that these steps are unnecessary. We merely require you to contact our recovery asset location department at +1.347.796.4448 between 9:30 to 6:30 (EST). IF YOU WANT TO RESOLVE THIS MATTER THAN IMMEDIATELY CONTACT US THRU EMAIL OR CALL US BETWEEN WORKING HOURS ON   +1.347.796.4448 UNITED STATES OF ATTORNEYCopyright 2006 ACS | Privacy | Terms of use--------------------------------------------------------------------------------Confidentiality Statement & Notice: This email is covered by the Electronic Communications Privacy Act, 18 U.S.C. 2510-2521 and intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. Any review, re-transmission, dissemination to unauthorized persons or other use of the original message and any attachments is strictly prohibited. If you received this electronic transmission in error, please reply to the above-referenced sender about the error and permanently delete this message. Thank you for your cooperation....  THIS a load of Bull$*&^t
Entity: , Internet
20, Report #1057582
Jun 08 2013
05:08 PM
Digiflare Inc. Digiflare Inc. Mississauga, Ontario
Worked here few months. Started out alright but then found the workload overbearing given the project schedules. I learned lots but never worked so hard. It's all mainly client projects too so you have to learn different platforms often. Management has slave-driver mentality and no recognition is given for hard work. General attitude is to just push all the work to devs rather than negotiate with clients and expect it to be done. Last minute changes to the projects happened frequently and no changes were made to the project schedules. Hardly any transparency in the company. All PMs had the attitude of 'get it done or get out'. As a result, developers here work 60+ hours/week + weekends without any compensation. This company is the definition of a software sweat shop.     Don't just take my word for it, read reviews by other former and current workers of Digiflare Inc. here: http://www.ratemyemployer.ca/Employers/DI/Digiflare-Inc
Entity: Mississauga, ON, Ontario
21, Report #32809
Oct 17 2002
12:27 PM
ERBIA INC, GLOBALINX INC DECEPTIVE MONEY TRANSFFER victimized many consumers Mclean Virginia
GLOBALINX HAS TAKEN $54.90 FROM MY ACCOUNT FOR services that i had never ordered on aug,22 2002 they said they would take care of it and give me a refund which would take 14-21 working days well here it is oct.17th 2002 which is 41 working days with no response these are the people i have contacted,better business bureau,federal trade comm.virgina attorney general,fairfaxcounty consumer protection.also affiliates to these companies are [owner: orion technologies]and i also found info on enron in there john marshfield, Missouri
Entity: MCLEAN, Virginia
22, Report #396686
Dec 01 2008
06:12 PM
Lonestar Subcriptions, Inc./ LSS, Inc. Nationwide Magazine Ripoff Aubrey Texas
This is one of many reports I have read about this company. I too, never received any magazines. Talking to an answering machine is the best I have gotten. I am going to file a complaint with the BBB of Texas. No one should buy anything from anyone representing this company. It is a total waste of your money! Renee Casper, WyomingU.S.A.
Entity: Aubrey, Texas
23, Report #562917
Feb 01 2010
07:03 AM
Dealtree Inc., Best Buy Inc. Dealtree Sells Damaged Scratched Non Working Return Merchandise Internet
On 1/12/10 I purchased a returns lot from www.techliquidators.com.  The lot was returned PS2 units.  This was the third return lot I had purchased from this company. The first two were fine.  This lot the company sold me units that were scratched up, had kid stickers all over them, defective units, missing parts, etc.The units were shipped to me at my address on 1/22/10.  On 1/22/10 I call to complain about the return lot.  I was told they would only coorespond through email.  I emailed them on 1/22/10.   I asked for a full refund for this lot.  I was told in their response that they would not provide any type of refund to me.Per Best Buy policy the store will not take back as a return any item under the following condition (see below).  Yet, these items were clearly damaged and abused and missing accessories.  I purchased a returns lot per their website.  How can this be a returns lot if the items I purchased clearly violates Best Buy's policy for a return item?I then tried to email Garry Heath (COO, CTO at Dealtree).  He never even responded to my email.  I have never experienced anything like this before.  Non-returnable itemsSome items are not able to be returned, including:Labor, delivery, and/or installation servicesPre-paid cards such as music, photo, video, or phone cardsDigital content (e.g. music downloads from Napster)Pitch In Card contributionsConsumable items such as food, drink and batteriesItems that are damaged or abusedItems that are missing accessories, such as remote controls, cords, and cablesEtched or otherwise personalized itemsOpened computer software, movies, music and video games can be exchanged for the identical item but cannot be returned for a refund
Entity: , Internet
24, Report #284070
Nov 10 2007
10:37 AM
Fun Sales, Inc GLC Inc magazine ripoff Evergreen Colorado
A young girl came to the house wanting me to buy a subscription to any of the magazines she was selling. The subscription would be for 3 years. The total came to $55.00. They cashed the check right away, which she said they wouldn't do, and now 5 months later I still haven't received my puzzle book. I will never buy from some kid selling anything again. Jackie Bradley, IllinoisU.S.A.
Entity: Evergreen, Colorado
25, Report #288877
Dec 04 2007
12:28 PM
CRS, Inc. LSS, Inc. Scamed Aubrey Texas
January 16, 2007, I opened my door to a young man who was trying to earn points for a prize contest. He was a semingly nice student, and a darn good salesman. I ordered Popular Machanics from him as a gift to my husband. Now, almost one year later, I still have no magazines and no answers. I only lost $72, but I don't like dishonesty and I don't want others loosing money. Julie Clarksville, TennesseeU.S.A.
Entity: Aubrey, Texas

Approximately 58,145 Reports Found

Showing 1-25 | Showing Page 1 of 2,326

Legend
NewNew UpdatedUpdated RebutalRebuttal PhotoPhoto