Mindshark Marketing an Ontario, Canada based company has been spamming one of my sites by using a free email account from Google. The email it is coming from is ceceliamaloney20@gmail.com.
The content of the emails are:
Prospect Name: Cecelia Maloney
Prospect Phone: 01210120120
Prospect Email: ceceliamaloney20@gmail.com
Prospect Page:
We are interested to increase traffic to your website, please get back tous in order to discuss the possibility in further detail.
To find out who this ceceliamaloney20 is I emailed them back. I got a colorful Mindshark email which I ignored. I didn't give them my number or anything. Today, somehow they found my cell number and decided to call me. A Seattle based rep from number 206-973-8021 called to sell these services again. I told him that I was concerned about the spam he had been sending to me and wanted him to stop. When asked that what is the gurantee that you can get it on the top of Google's first page, the guy hung up.
I am extremely concerned about Mindshark's Marketing tactics and business ethics and really question the value they provide since they try luring vulnerable small businesses with email spam.
Mindshark Marketing:
Head Office Location
North America
305 Milner Avenue,
Suite 301Toronto, Ontario.
M1B 3V4. (Scarborough)
Toll Free: 877-674-2751 option 2 (Customer Service)
T: (647) -352-5002
F: (416) -628-2422
www.mindshark.ca
info@mindshark.ca