Complaint Review

411 Local

Report: #891939

Submitted:
Fri, June 01, 2012
Updated:
Wed, June 27, 2012
Reported By:
J
Las Vegas Nevada United States of America
Name:
411 Local
Address:
101 Convention Center Dr. Las Vegas, Nevada United States of America Phone:
866-391-0622
Category:
Work Place Bullies

411 Local 411 Services, 411service.net Fired for no real legitimate reasoning. Straight out of their training class. Las Vegas , Nevada

*UPDATE Employee ..inside information: Hello, and we apologize

*UPDATE Employee: You do not speak the truth

*UPDATE Employee: Great Company to work for!


These people are really ridiculous and I feel like they have just pulled something shystie. I would honestly be real cautious about even considering employment with these scum bags. I went in for an interview for the Quality Assurance position they "had" available and ended up spending two hours at this company. I interviewed with this Gina Neist. And she was 10 minutes late to interview me. This individual is supposedly in the HR department. Yes I am nameing names. Then she has me sit and wait for about... 15-20 more minutes for another manager by the name of Jim. Then she has me sit again for almost a half hour to interview with the sales support manger by the name of Malcolm. So I interview with him, and this was the most bizarre interview. This man sat and grilled me and asked some of the most stupid questions. Talk about anal. So over all I sat there for two hours interviewing and sitting and waiting for these people. The lady in HR then told me that I was hired and would start training the following week. She said that I would only be paid $8.25 hr in training and then $9.00 hr when my regular shift starts. Ok so... I start training the following week. there were only four people in this class including myself. The individual that was trainging the class was the guy whom I had interviewed with, Malcolm the sales support supervisor. This man was realy rude, arrogant, anal, impatient, as well as used abusive and aggressive tactics to get an individual to reel in and catch on to their scams. Mind you, I was in this class with all sales people. So automaticaly I am thinking, why am I in a training class with all sales people and I the only Quality Assurance Monitor? am I here for the QA position I applied for or are they trying to pull a fast one and train me as a sales rep.That just set up the "red flags factor" for me. Long story short, the next day another female comes into the training class and we had a conversation she tells me she was hired for as a QA as well and has experience. Hmmmm. She also told me that she was held for two hours as well interviewing with these people. This was funny because this Gina character told me that they never have this problem with holding candidates for two hours interviewing. That was a bold faced lie. Another "red flag." I thought, why would they have another QA start in the middle of a training class? she has QA experience and I don't hmmmm. So after sitting in this class for four days listening to "MALCOLM" degrade and put employees down, on that fourth day of training no more than three hours after the shift ended I recieve a call from this Gina Neist telling me that some guy named Dave agreed that I was not a good fit and my check would be ready the following day. So what do I think about this garbage of a company? well..... I believe that these people are a bunch of low lifes that like and feed off other low lifes. Because that's what this company is about. They put up a grandiose front as if they are soooo professional. They are ripping people completely off. They only target small businesses because a lot of small businesses may need a "great deal" on SEO service oppossed to a larger company that can really afford to fork out the big bucks for online advertising and listings. 411 Local are Black Hat specialists. They claim to be a White Hat. These people are liars and it is making me wonder so was I terminated because I didn't fit in? was it my race? or was it that they changed their minds and  decided that I would be a waist to train when they could just hire an individual with QA experience and discard me. I hope these people do not continue getting away with the cruel treatment of new hires and their customers. They are doing a lot of illegal things at this company. It seems that these people also have another business on Flamingo and Eastern here in Vegas selling human growth hormone supplements. Yeah Ok! you know what crooks do? continue to move around and open several little businesses around town and DBA every last one of them. Or change their name. Could the FBI get involved? hmmmmm! I'll be checking into it because I've had enough of these fly by night rip off companies. Someone needs to slam 411 Service AKA 411 Service.net or 411 Local and cause the doors to be shut permanently on these people. See what I mean with the DBA to death. I do know that it pays to do your research before you consider interviewing or doing business with a company. You just might be sorry.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 06/01/2012 11:15 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/411-Local/Las-Vegas-Nevada-89121/411-Local-411-Services-411servicenet-Fired-for-no-real-legitimate-reasoning-Straight-ou-891939. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on 411 Local

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 3Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee ..inside information

Hello, and we apologize

AUTHOR: David H - ()

Not many things are worse than trying to find a job in this economy.

And perhaps the only thing worse than looking, is to believe you have a job only to be passed over half way through training.

That is ridiculous, wrong, and there is absolutely no excuse for it and we are truly, truly sorry and hope you've found a position that is a better fit, and even one that pays more.

And we cannot be more serious about that. We also apologize for the somewhat harsh reply posted earlier. It's important we take into consideration what an inconvenience this must have been, and what a let down.

Sure, we paid you for that time, but that hardly makes up for it, so again, we are truly sorry.

For the record:

We have made improvements to our hiring system, and while it still needs work we really have made it more convenient for new hires.

Next, your trainer was not really a "trainer" by trade, he was filling the role to the best of his ability but it was an uncomfortable environment for him as well. He's actually a good guy when you get to know him and performs his duties within our company (which are not related to training) brilliantly. Our new trainer is experienced specifically in training and makes the new classes a whole lot of fun.

Finally, yes, everyone from QA to salespeople, even management goes through our training. Our sales people are the fuel that keeps this company going, it's vitally important that everyone understands what they do, and appreciates what a hard job sales is.

Obviously 3 days of training is not quite enough to truly understand what we sell so your misrepresentation of it is understandable:

1. We build a website from the ground up for our customers and optimize it.

2. We optimize Google Business Listings placement. This is important because anyone, if they know how, can list a business, but we use advanced software not available for free anywhere and we analyze search data in a specific area (not general key term research one would get say if they opened an AdWords account) and we develop strategies specific to that area and that industry to get them listed on the first page according to the most profitable key terms.

3. We do the same thing for that business's Google Maps listing.

4. We create a mobile website.

5. We create profiles on social sites like Facebook, Twitter, and Google+

6. Now we even create a persuasive YouTube marketing video.

We certainly hope that nothing in your training gave you the impression we use anything but White Hat SEO, because we certainly do not. We are a Google Certified Partner which is given only to those companies who use Google Best Practices, and we have an A-Rating from the better business bureau.

In addition, we target small to medium-sized businesses in specific areas and specific industries according to a number of factors, primarily our (or any firm's) ability to get them placed where we say we can get them placed. You would have found out that, for instance, there are certain cities we may not target, or certain industries. This has everything to do with our ability to optimize and absolutely nothing to do with who we think will or will not be interested in our service.

It really is about making sure we can deliver what we promise prior to contacting a business.

 

Still, we do understand perfectly why you would be upset at your experience, and again, we really do apologize and wish you nothing but the best.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

You do not speak the truth

AUTHOR: Bryan - ()

Although I do apologize for your extended wait time for the interview I would like to remind you this is often the case in Las Vegas where they are hiring to fill a position quickly yet multiple interview steps are required.

We try to eliminatethe need for a candidate to make mulltiple trips to the office when not neccesary.

Your entire complaint is riddled with false accusations. Our company practices White hat Ethical techniques. But how would you know since you only worked for us for three (3) days. If you had paid attention in class you would have learned of our company's dedication to ethical SEO techniques. 

While I respect your opinion as to your interview experience I must say all of your other claims are out right Lies. Our company ENCOURAGES DIVERSITY from many angles. The business you speak of on flamingo operates completely separate from 411 Locals. We shared space until the 411 Locals Operations outgrew the office space.  There is NOTHING illegal in our practices. What you are doing is libel and slander.

I understand if your upset with your experience but the truth is the company exercised their right to terminate yuo and paid you your due. Our owner is very good about making sure customers and Emplyess get exactly what they are promised.   

The purpose of a Quality assurance agent going throuh the sales training is so you will know what the people you are going to be monitoring are trained on...WOW .. you could not make that connection? Is it possible that you came across disinterested in he sales training? Hmmm?

Also if they felt you were not suitable fro q.a. they would have at least offered you a n entry level sales  greeter position which pays the same rate. so obviously it was something about you . Perhaps you were tardy, maybe you shared an opinion with someone and they repeated it, or maybe your participation was  intraing was poor.

It's not fair of you to smear the name of a good company.  At no time in your statement did I see where 411 Locals rip you  off. Just that your angry because you got fired. Go to the labor board. You won't because you that it is legal to terminate someone.  

Also since when is a DBA illegal?  Most companies use a completely different name when using Dba's. we still use the 411.  The purpose of tthe dba is for organizational and customer service purposes Such as distinguishing what department communicated with a customer.  Dba are on file and legal.

Perhaps next time you will do your fact checking before you attempt top slander a company.

I am going to report your complaint because it violates the content rules of this site.

I wish you well and hope you find a better way to vent your frustrations then to lie and hopefully one day peace.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 UPDATE Employee

Great Company to work for!

AUTHOR: Frank - (United States of America)

I was out of work for over 1.5 years when I came across 411
Locals and they were the only company in Las Vegas that would hire me because I
didnt have a lot of experience, but the owner interviewed me and said he would
give me a shot even though I didnt meet the job requirements because he could
tell I was hungry for work. With a wife and 3 kids, unemployment just doesnt
pay the bills. That was over two years ago and I am still work for 411 Locals
and we are still hiring new people every week. I have rarely seen an owner that
is more involved with his company and who actually cares about his employees.

To see someone write something so false about our company
and our team really took me by surprise, Im not sure who wrote it for sure,
but it seems like we tried to give them a chance without much experience just
like I was given.  We have hired many Quality Assurance reps lately; its not a job that needs a lot of past
experience so if someone shows up with a good attitude, we will likely give
them a job.  We always have the Quality Assurance agents go through sales training as they are responsible for
monitoring the sales people, without this experience its hard to judge their performance.

The economy is Las Vegas is one of the worst hit in the entire nation and 411 Locals has hired over 50 Las Vegas residents this year alone and we continue to grow.  This is an extremely stable company that has been around since 2007, and 411 Locals has been the name we have used for that entire time, we have used the name 411 Service for our customer service department, but we have never not been 411 Locals. We have thousands of happy, loyal customers and we have a huge team of employees that love their jobs. I always recommend with an open heart the services and jobs of 411 Locals to my friends and family. This is a great company and I thank God every day that I can provide for my wife and 3 kids because of the chance the owner gave me.

Thank you 411 Locals,
I love being a part of the 411 family!
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!
MORE FEATURED REPORTS