• Report: #719282

Complaint Review: ElectricNerd.com

  • Submitted: Tue, April 19, 2011
  • Updated: Wed, July 25, 2012

  • Reported By: Gordon — 95531 California United States of America
ElectricNerd.com
Internet United States of America

ElectricNerd.com Martin Zivadinovic Damage File and No Service Install Service Provided Even Though I Paid Extra For It, Internet

*Consumer Comment: I got Ripped off

*Consumer Suggestion: I love working with Martin!

*Author of original report: A Real Person

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Stop trying to ruin my reputation!

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I purchased a classified ads script for $24.99 from ElectricNerd.com. I downloaded the file and it was damaged and would not unzip. So I decided I would pay an additional $30 and have Electric Nerd install it for me.

After several emails I finally go a response from Martin Zivadinovic using a gmail address. He requested that I resend the installation information to him. I promptly did. Again after several emails, I have yet to hear from him.

 I am out $54.99 and have no product or service to show for it.  The website states "For your convenience we install any script you want in a timely manner."

I have filed a "resolution dispute" with PayPal so hopefully I will receive a refund.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/19/2011 03:04 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/ElectricNerdcom/internet/ElectricNerdcom-Martin-Zivadinovic-Damage-File-and-No-Service-Install-Service-Provided-E-719282. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on ElectricNerd.com

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author 2Consumer 1Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Comment

I got Ripped off

AUTHOR: Jim - (USA)

I get ripped off by Martin Zivadinovic of Electric Nerd\http://php-classifieds.com/ $250 Us dollars with and agreement for a total of $300 when the site was finished. The site was pre-built and it was his newest system out was what he told me. The system was supposed to have a banner system custom built for me and that is why the cost was $300 but it never happened. He changed his company to http://php-classifieds.com to try and get away from this report.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Consumer Suggestion

I love working with Martin!

AUTHOR: Erick Lp - (USA)

I seriously don't believe Martin would have done so, did you get your refund? Ive been working with him over a year now, and we had nothing but a great business relation, he has helped me with a few projects, he has been fair, hard working and sincere. His work is splendid! I find it surprising that someone could leave such a negative feedback... 
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 Author of original report

A Real Person

AUTHOR: 95531 - (United States of America)

I am a "real person".  I do want to say they I received a prompt refund through PayPal.  I am a very reasonable and patient person.  All I wanted was a response to my emails asking for an explanation as to why I had not received the services I purchased and I never received a response.  What was I to do.  The money I spent was a considerable sum for me.  I am not trying to ruin anyone reputation.  I don't understand how a business can show anger towards a customer.  An apology goes a long way.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Stop trying to ruin my reputation!

AUTHOR: 1and1 scammers! - (U.S.A.)

Stop trying to ruin my reputation, I believe you are a competitor.

In case you are a real client or a unsatisfied client then you should have contacted me as a real person will do, so I can work out any issues with you, instead of going about and trying to ruin someones reputation.

I provide my clients only with quality products and I only work with satisfied clients so if you really are an unsatisfied client be sure I will refund your money. As our terms and coditions say: "A professional installation service is done by our technicians in your server. This installation service offers you 100% of money back guarantee. Let's say if you are not completely satisfied and our
technicians are unable to completely install the classifieds script in your hosting server then the refund will be eligible. This is very effective to get the site up and running faster than usual. And this task is usually completely within few hours however you are requested to allow minimum of 24-48 hours after purchase."

So in short if you did not get an installation then you will get your money back as promised.

Martin

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X