• Report: #920784

Complaint Review: Renovation Experts / RenExPro

  • Submitted: Wed, August 01, 2012
  • Updated: Fri, September 21, 2012

  • Reported By: Denver Contractor — Denver Colorado United States of America
Renovation Experts / RenExPro
Jacksonville, Florida United States of America

Renovation Experts / RenExPro Scam artists / Rip Off / Unethical Business Practices / Fraudsters Jacksonville, Florida

*Consumer Comment: Same Renex Ripoff Here

*UPDATE Employee: Response from RenovationExperts

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This company is deceptive beyond beleif! I have contacted homeowners that were so called qualified leads only to be told that they were in no way in need of our services, and, they didn't even know where Renovation Experts got their information.

When contacting the customer service department to be reimbursed for the lead, I was told that they only give credit in the way of a new lead. Unfortunately most of their leads are bogus in one way or another (miscategorized, bogus contact information etc.) and you spend more time on the phone with the customer service department trying to get them to stop charging your card to "replenish" your account funds than you do following up on any real leads (not generated from Renovation Experts).

There is much more that can be said for the unethical business practices and poor (that is the kindest word I can think of) customer service they provide but I think based on the feed back others have provided (all consistent with my experience) we should all look into a class action law suit! Please respond to this if you are interested in looking into this as an option to stop this company from continuing to conduct themselves in such a fraudulent manner.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 08/01/2012 08:17 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Renovation-Experts-RenExPro/Jacksonville-Florida-32258/Renovation-Experts-RenExPro-Scam-artists-Rip-Off-Unethical-Business-Practices-Fra-920784. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Renovation Experts / RenExPro

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 2Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Comment

Same Renex Ripoff Here

AUTHOR: Steve - ()

I too, have experienced multiple issues with Renexpro including recieving and being charged for "leads", where the so called client has never even heard of the company and does not need repair.

When I complained and submitted for refund, i was told two things, money would not be refunded, just a credit given. Also, they told me since i previewed the lead, i did not have to accept it but since i did accept the lead, i was charged for it. They made no response about my claim the lead was false.

One more thing, my initial sign up, we were told we would be billed $59 a month for four months and then, just billed for leads I accepted. They have billed me monthly for the past year or more. I complained about this yesterday ( May 8, ) and was told the monthly fee was dropped to $29 dollars. I complained there is not supposed to be a monthly fee, for which the Renexpro rep told me they would drop it to ten dollars a month for two months.

I would very much like to join in a class action suit with others on this.

 

 

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

Response from RenovationExperts

AUTHOR: Customer Care Team - (United States of America)

Dear Denver Contractor:

At Renovation Experts, we take the concerns that you have raised in your post very seriously. As such, we would like to follow up with you regarding the details of your recent experience with us. To accomplish that, we ask that you send your contact information to our support team so that we can work with you to resolve the matter: http://www.renovationexperts.com/contactus.asp

Thank you for your help, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Executive Support Team - Renovation Experts
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X