• Report: #858684

Complaint Review: YourStoreOnline.com

  • Submitted: Sat, March 24, 2012
  • Updated: Sat, July 07, 2012

  • Reported By: Gerry G. — Commerce Georgia U.S.A.
YourStoreOnline.com
Internet United States of America

YourStoreOnline.com http://www.yourstoreonline.net/ Back-order rip-off Internet

*Author of original report: Delivery!

*Author of original report: Another month, no shipment

*Author of original report: Response from seller

*Author of original report: Still waiting

*Author of original report: Another month, no product shipment

*Author of original report: April 3, 2012

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I ordered a peanut butter machine from YourStoreOnline.net on 2/19/2012. They sent me an e-mail order confirmation on 2/19/2012; at 4:43 PM.
3 hours later, the 'store' sent me an e-mail stating "Your order is being prepared for shipment and you should have it soon. We will e-mail you again when your order is in transit and about to be delivered to you." With an Order number. I figured with that statement, they had eyes on employees filling out orders in the back room, packing boxes, etc.
On 2/23/2012; 2:28 PM the 'store' sent me another e-mail "We apologize for the inconvenience but your Peanut Butter Maker is on a back-order. Our manufacturer could not keep up with the demand for this item and their promised delivery date was inaccurate. The Peanut Butter Maker is scheduled to be coming in stock the first week in March. Your order will then ship through ups within 24-48 hours. [continued below]....
..... You will also be emailed a tracking number at that time. Please let us know if you would like to keep or cancel this order ASAP!" I told them I still wanted the machine, and let me know since I did not need it until the 10th day of March (birthday party, it was intended as a gift). They never responded, but went ahead and cashed my payment 4 days after original order (which I didn't find out until I looked at my bank statement).
I e-mailed the guy who sent the last e-mail and he did reply, but he back-ordered the item even further! Stating; "We do apologize for the confusion with your order. Upon review your order was processed for shipment however the product had gone on back-order and is out of stock. We have been working closely with the manufacturer in an effort to get your order shipped. The product will be back in stock within 8-15 business days mailed out ASAP. In the mean time please let us know if there is anything else we can do as your order is important to us.
Sincerely,Customer Service"
I have not heard anything else from this company. I doubt I will receive the machine. The BD-party is long gone, and I had to pick out a gift on the way. It wasn't as special as I had hoped - because these folks don't do what they say.
Today is 3/24/2012, 10:36 AM.
I just looked on line...guess what? The peanut butter machine is STILL listed as 'in stock' (
http://www.yourstoreonline.net/peanut_butter_maker/id980123/product.html ) Can you believe this? I told them in the last e-mail that they were still listing the item as available (that's what 'in stock' means to me...I'm sure I am not alone in thinking this.
What I think of them is not polite to print.
This 'store' is simply a brokerage. They do not have anything 'in stock'. They just list a bunch of items on a their web-site, from small manufacturers who need a marketer. And, they do not keep their web-site up-to-date.
I will not order anything else from them, and encourage others not to either.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 03/24/2012 07:50 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/YourStoreOnlinecom/internet/YourStoreOnlinecom-httpwwwyourstoreonlinenet-Back-order-rip-off-Internet-858684. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on YourStoreOnline.com

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
6Author 0Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

Delivery!

AUTHOR: Gerry G. - (USA)

UPS delivered my purchase yesterday (Friday, 7/6/2012, at 1:55 PM). Hey, only 7 days later than promised in their last correspondence. Guess I should count my blessings that I got a package at all. The box has suffered a little abuse.

The machine appears to be undamaged, but I haven't tried to use it yet. This will be the last post on these folks from me. I hope their business flushes. Customer beware!

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Author of original report

Another month, no shipment

AUTHOR: Gerry G. - (USA)

Last 'work' day of June (Fri, June 29, 2012), still no delivery of my order. UPS just delivered a package from my employer, so that's it for this week . . . well, there is a posibility of a Saturday delivery. Not holding my breath.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 Author of original report

Response from seller

AUTHOR: Gerry G. - (USA)

Dear Gerald Gxxxxx,

The product just came back in stock and will be shipped out shortly for you through UPS. You should have your order within the next 8-10 business days.Please let us know if there is anything else we can do.

Sincerely,
Customer Service

We'll see in the next 10 days.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 Author of original report

Still waiting

AUTHOR: Gerry G. - (U.S.A.)

5/4/2012 I recieved another e-mail response from another order inquiry.

We do apologize for the delay with your order. At this time the shipment has been delayed due to uncontrolled circumstances and will not be available until the last week in May. We will ship out your order as soon as possible, in the mean time please let us know if there is anything else we can do.

Sincerely,Customer Service

It is 6/14/2012, and still no delivery of my order.

I sent another e-mail today, requesting a full refund. Maybe they will honor that request.

I encourage people to stay away from this company.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#5 Author of original report

Another month, no product shipment

AUTHOR: Gerry G. - (U.S.A.)

I got irritated at these folks for not shipping my product, so I sent another e-mail 4/17/2012 to scot@yourstoreonline.net;

Where is my order?

In February, you said this product would be shipping again the 1st week of March.

It has been two months since I ordered this product. Your website says the product is available, in stock.

In Stock means you have it at your disposal to ship it to the customer. Why are you making me wait so long?

I am starting to believe yourstoreonline is a fake store; set up to scam people. I am telling others to avoid you.

Send me the product ordered, or refund my $43.75.

He did not respond.

April 30th arrived, and still no delivery of my product ordered. So, I sent another request for a shipping update through their web-portal link for customer service; 

Order number 464064; Peanut butter machine. Can you please tell me when this item will be shipped?

The company Customer Service sent an e-mail May 4th;

We do apologize for the delay with your order. At this time the shipment has been delayed due to uncontrolled circumstances and will not be available until the last week in May. We will ship out your order as soon as possible, in the mean time please let us know if there is anything else we can do.

Sincerely,Customer Service

Well, it's the beginning of the last week of May . . . we'll see.

They do have a tracking link in each e-mail, but it takes forever to 'log in', because of all the active script embedded within the web-page. Then, when you do get to their "Your Orders" page, it simply lists the item(s) ordered, and nothing else.

They never update their site.

They have never taken the peanut butter machine off the site, or listed it as "Unavailable" or "Back-ordered" or "Out of Stock". Everything is always "In Stock!".

Future customers beware!

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#6 Author of original report

April 3, 2012

AUTHOR: Gerry G. - (U.S.A.)

    I got tired of waiting and e-mailed the company about the status of my order. I told them if they were not going to ship my order, they needed to refund my money.


     They auto-responded within the hour, but 3 hours later, Scott from customer service sent almost exactly the same e-mail the company sent originally in February.

    Your order has unfortunately been backordered. According to our records the item was backordered on or around the same day you placed your order. You should have received an email from us notifying you of the backorder. We have been working closely with the manufacturer in an effort to get your order shipped. I expect your order to be shipped in about 8-10 business days..


 


    The product is still listed on their website as 'in stock'.

    Guess they want to keep getting money for nothing.

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X