• Report: #1058609

Complaint Review: Bowman Beauty & Barber Supply

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Wed, June 12, 2013
  • Updated: Wed, June 12, 2013

  • Reported By: Dwight Renfield — Valley Stream New York
Bowman Beauty & Barber Supply
133 Portwatch Way Suite 104 Wilmington, North Carolina USA

Bowman Beauty & Barber Supply Company sends me a broken product, blames me, and then wont sen a replacement. Wilmington North Carolina

*Author of original report: Bowman comes through for me, Thank You

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

On 06/05/2013, I placed an order with Bowman Beauty & Barber Supply.  Having ordered products from this company in the past; I decided to use them again because they had a good reputation.  On 06/11/2013 I received my order but one of the products that I ordered was damaged. That same day I sent them the following email.

Hello, I received my order today and everything that I had ordered was delivered.  Unfortunately the Groom Mate Classic Nose Trimmer that I ordered wad damaged and I cannot use it.  I wanted to send you a photo of
the trimmer but was not able to.  I was wondering if you could send me another trimmer to replace this broken one, and if you want the broken one back, please send a post marked package envelope along with the new trimmer, and I will send it back to you.  If you would like to see the photos of the damaged trimmer I can send you those as well if you provide me with an email address.  Thank you for all your help.

Bowman Beauty & Barber Supply; responded with the following email.

Thank you for contacting our office. I called and left a message for you on your voicemail, but I thought I would also send an email. We can send the replacement to you only if you are willing to pay to return the trimmer to us. Unfortunately, we cannot send a call tag for it. If you will get us a tracking number when you return it, we will take care of sending the
replacement at that time. Please feel free to call us at 1-800-446-0029   if you have any further questions.

The cost to return this product will cost more than what it is worth.  The listed price of the nose trimmer is $ 8.95, and Bowman Beauty & Barber Supply said that I must send it by either priority mail, FedEx, or UPS, and when they receive the tracking number, they would send me a new product.  I asked the customer service rep why they were willing to lose a valuable customer over $ 8.95, and why I must now be burdened with paying to return the broken product of which they sent to me.  They would not budge and I told them that I will no longer do business with them.  It's not the simple matter of the $ 8.95 that I lost, but that this company is not concerned about providing their customers with quality service.  I would recommend that no one do business with this company until they revamp their return policies in regards to defective and broken products that they provide to their customers.  On 06/12/2013 I notified this company that I was going to file several complaints against them, they did not care and said that I had the right to do so. What a shame.         

 


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 06/12/2013 12:02 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Bowman-Beauty-Barber-Supply/Wilmington-North-Carolina-28412/Bowman-Beauty-Barber-Supply-Company-sends-me-a-broken-product-blames-me-and-then-wo-1058609. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Bowman Beauty & Barber Supply

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author 0Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

Bowman comes through for me, Thank You

AUTHOR: Dwight Renfield - ()

Today I received a new nose trimmer from Bowman, and they even went to the extent to send me a better trimmer than the one that I ordered; a Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose Trimmer valued at $19.95.  I just wish they would have done this when I contacted them about the broken trimmer because the last thing I wanted to do was file this complaint.  I hope that Bowman never does something like this to anyone ever again because in all honesty I was more hurt by their opinion that I had broken the trimmer than losing the $8.95 I had spent on it. At least they made the effort to fix the problem and currently I don't see any reason why I should not give this company a second chance in the future.  What saddened me most about this whole ordeal was having to complain about this company that I have come to like very much, and I always recommend them to people and sure will continue to do so.  I understand companies make mistakes but it's how they handle their mistake is what makes a difference to me.

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory
dedication