• Report: #1098871

Complaint Review: rooms to go, Harker Heights

  • Submitted: Tue, November 12, 2013
  • Updated: Tue, November 12, 2013

  • Reported By: Mr. George W. T — Killeen Texas
rooms to go, Harker Heights
190 E. Texas Central Expwy Harker Heights, Texas USA

rooms to go, Harker Heights poor customer service, lack of product knowledge, does not take responsibility of sales mistakes Harker Heights Texas

*UPDATE Employee: Follow Up

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

 I purchased, what I was told and thought was the same furniture, that was on display. First was charged a warehouse fee of fourty dollars, simply because I elected to do a pickup vs. a delivery which was 180 dollars. so, paid the warehouse fee plus picked the furniture up with my own vehicle which also has fuel costs.

got the furniture home and discovered, after unpacking, that it was not what i purchased. called and spoke with the store manager, she made my wife feel as if we were the ones that made the mistake. after driving an hour from work, stopped at the store location to speak with the manager as she explained that their sale person had made the mistake, explained to her that I understood that their sales person had made a mistake but what steps are we going to take to rectify the problem. the response I got was " you have to get it back here first before we do anything".

Custmer service and maintaining a good custemer relationship would be to tell the customer that they apologized for the inconvenience, offer to pick the furniture up and give the option of refund or replace at no additional cost to the customer! Not This Store!!Not This Company!!! as she explained that managers have no authority to schedule pick ups that have resulted in store mistakes.

will never shop at this furniture store again, at any location, and WILL discourage any and all friends and family as well!!!


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 11/12/2013 05:37 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/rooms-to-go-Harker-Heights/Harker-Heights-Texas-76548/rooms-to-go-Harker-Heights-poor-customer-service-lack-of-product-knowledge-does-not-ta-1098871. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on rooms to go, Harker Heights

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Follow Up

AUTHOR: TellUsRTG - ()

Hi, I am very sorry to hear that you were given the incorrect furniture from one of our showrooms and it was not being handled appropriately in getting the correct merchandise sent out. We do not condone this treatment towards any of our customers and would be glad to see about getting this taken care of for you. Please email me your order information to tellus@roomstogo.com with Ripoff Report as the subject line. Thank you. 

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X