• Report: #491740

Complaint Review: Worldwide Destination Services

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Tue, September 08, 2009
  • Updated: Thu, November 04, 2010

  • Reported By: Dave — Zephyrhills Florida USA
Worldwide Destination Services
206 South Hoover Blvd, Suite 120 Tampa, Florida United States of America

Worldwide Destination Services WDS doesn't honor their own contract Tampa, Florida

*Consumer Comment: Fear of a sham or bankrupt

*UPDATE Employee: Corporate Response

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This is a timeline and facts of Worldwide Distribution Services in their transactions with me. The name of this business is:
 
Worldwide Distribution Services
206 South Hoover Boulevard, Suite 120
Tampa, Florida 33609
(813) 282-9464 Office
(813) 282-4714 Fax
 
The enticement to meet with WDS (Worldwide Distribution Services) was an offer of a free cruise along with a dinner at a restaurant such as a Steakhouse. The 'free' cruise ultimately costs $199 per person.
 
May 3, 2009 -- Met with salesman (BC) who partially showed the Worldwide Database and represented the following contract item 19.
 

19. Unconditional, Money Back Guarantee.  We invite YOU to test-drive our Worldwide Destination Services Inc. for 10 full days.  If you are not absolutely thrilled with it, eager to keep it or you do not see the travel benefits from continuing your ownership, you can change your maybe to an emphatic no, and get a FULL refund (minus the Processing and Documentation Fee). No one will ask you any questions. No Hassle. No fine Print. Simple and straightforward; you are 100% delighted with what you get with your Worldwide Destination Services Inc. License or we want you to ask for a full refund (minus the Processing and Documentation Fee).  In the unlikely event that you choose to cancel your license with WDS, please mail a certified letter explaining your reasons for cancellation to WORLDWIDE DESTINATION SERVICES, INC., 206 S. Hoover Blvd, Suite 120, Tampa, Florida 33609.

 

May 13, 2009 -- Eleven days after the contract was signed, WDS attempted to send me an activation code which failed due an administration error of the Activation Department. I never received an access.

 

July 27, 2009 -- After much frustration with the Customer Service Department (as they say, 'must have been a computer glitch' when in fact, they entered a bad email address), I requested that the Project Manager help me out.

 

July 29, 2009 -- The Project Manager provided a guest ID and code.

 

July 30, 2009 -- I reviewed the database and found that it was totally worthless to my travel plans. WDS was notified of my 'emphatic no' and that I wanted a full refund as per Item 19, per above.

 

August 4, 2009 -- I have a Proof of Delivery of certified letter to WDS stating again to refund my money in full. Seven days from receiving the access, WDS had my request for a full refund.

 

There have been many emails to the project manager.

 

August 5, 2009 -- Project Manager threatened me that he was going to get his 'Legal Department'  involved.

 

August 7, 2009 -- Project Manager accused me of calling him a 'liar and a thief', which I never did.

 

August 13, 2009 --  Project Manager called me 'irrational, arrogant, and ornery'. I guess that was a reference to my age as I am almost 67 years old. He then said that he was referring to his 'Legal Department and would get back to me early next week, August 17 through 21.

 

August 28, 2009 -- No response from WDS.

 

September 6, 2009 -- No response from WDS.

 

In summary, WDS attempted to issue an ID and access code 11 days after the initial meeting which made it impossible to review within ten days. The claim that they were generous in giving the customer 10 days to review database, at least in this case, was seriously flawed or at worst deceptive. You can't review something you can't see. WDS refuses to live up to its own contract terms and conditions, specifically Item 19. I repeat.

 

19. Unconditional, Money Back Guarantee.  We invite YOU to test-drive our Worldwide Destination Services Inc. for 10 full days.  If you are not absolutely thrilled with it, eager to keep it or you do not see the travel benefits from continuing your ownership, you can change your maybe to an emphatic no, and get a FULL refund (minus the Processing and Documentation Fee). No one will ask you any questions. No Hassle. No fine Print. Simple and straightforward; you are 100% delighted with what you get with your Worldwide Destination Services Inc. License or we want you to ask for a full refund (minus the Processing and Documentation Fee).  In the unlikely event that you choose to cancel your license with WDS, please mail a certified letter explaining your reasons for cancellation to WORLDWIDE DESTINATION SERVICES, INC.,206 S. Hoover Blvd. Suite 120, Tampa, Florida 33609.

 

 

 


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 09/08/2009 12:37 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Worldwide-Destination-Services/Tampa-Florida-33609/Worldwide-Destination-Services-WDS-doesnt-honor-their-own-contract-Tampa-Florida-491740. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Worldwide Destination Services

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 2Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Comment

Fear of a sham or bankrupt

AUTHOR: RON HUNTER - (United States of America)

My wife and I joined WORLDWIDE DESTINATION SERVICES on 1 Feb 2010.  We took our "$199 offered cruise 3 - 8 May 2010 and even had WWDS upgrade it for us which they did, but at our expense.  Additionally, they provided us with a nice bottle of wine and a fruit basket in our stateroom.

We took our 7-day condo stay 31 Jul - 7 Aug 2010 at the Via Roma Beach Resort on Bradenton Beach, Fl.  This was arranged by WWDS and all monies were paid directly to them.  They also provided all conformations.  Via Roma Resort only provided us the physical accommodations.

My wife lost her job, which included health coverage and I had 4 intracoronary stents put into my heart.  Due to our financial situation and current medical issues, it was not prudent for us to remain a member of WWDS.

Since we had met ALL WWDS requirements for a refund of our license fee minus processing fee and finance interest, we prepared all the documentation and sent it as directed by WWDS personnell and according to their written guidlines;  Certified Mail, Receipt Requested.  My postal receipt indicates our documentation was received by WWDS on 11 Sep 2010.

On 21 Sep, we were contacted by a WWDS agent who had a question regarding our request.  She indicated we had not provided any documentation indicationg our stay at Via Roma Beach Resort.  The reason for that was fully explained in the report and I called her attention to it.  She said OK, and I told her to please call the resort and verify and gave her the number which they already had since they provided the initial reservation and confirmations along with receiving all monies for the stay.

WWDW has had our documentation for almost 2 months and it's been over 6 weeks since we were contacted by them with a question.  STILL NO REFUND.

I called today on the WWDS number and reached the same building, but different people doing the same business.  On 1 Oct 2010, LEISURE SERVICES took over all the business for WORLDWIDE DESTINATIONS SERVICES.  The customer service lady told me that any action with WWDS prior to 1 Oct 2010 would have to be handled by WWDS.  I then asked for there new business information.  Leisure Ser vices agent told me they only had an email address and a P.O. box.

After hearing that, I did not feel too confident about ever receiving my "PROMPT" REFUND!  I have sent an email, but have had no response.

I went to the internet and was to Goggle WWDS and when I did, I found the Ripoff Report and read it along with the response from WWDS.  That scared me worse, because after having to deal with them, I fully believe and support the complaint of the individual trying to opt out during the 10 day period.

My personal concern is now what?  Was this a SHAM or are they going out of business or bankrupt or what is the status?  I have no other information and need assistance getting my refund which we dearly are needing.  WWDS has had our paperwork in their hands for almost 2 months and still we have no refund. 

WE NEED HELP!!

 

 

 

 

 

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

Corporate Response

AUTHOR: Scott - (U.S.A.)

As the Manager of Worldwide Destination Services I am VERY aware of this customer's complaint. Before I respond directly to his complaint I would like to detail that we have TWO guarantees. We have an unconditional, money back guarantee that is 10 days from the date of purchase with NO questions asked.  The State of Florida requires a 3 Day right to rescind and we provide 10 days, so we are VERY fair. We also have a 365 Day, Conditional Guarantee that requires a customer to stay in one of our resorts for a week. If the customer feels that they did not get a good value, they can write us a letter stating why they feel they did not get a good value and again, no questions asked, and we refund their purchase price in full. This couple is unwilling to do that and that is not our fault. In case anyone is wondering we rent condos all over the world starting at $199 per week, so we are NOT seeking to make any more money with our Guarantee. We simply want people to use our services, be happy with our services and experience the value that we provide before we arbitrarily refund their purchase price.


This couple purchased on May 3rd, 2009 and received full access to our website and program that night. 30 days later Ms. Elford requested a refund and that request was not honored based on the timeline. She was instructed as to our 365 Day Guarantee and to date has not chosen to take advantage of that. 30 days later, 60 days from the date of purchase, Mr. Roberts coyly requested a refund, acting as though he was unaware of Ms. Elford's previous request. His request was not honored either and he too was instructed as to our 365 Day Guarantee. To date he has chosen not to take us up on that offer either.


Lastly, we have had in excess of 15,000 couples come into our offices and we vacation thousands of families each and every year. This is only our 2nd complaint on this site so we must be doing something right.


Scott Carey - Project Director     

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory