• Report: #1073370

Complaint Review: Catherine Weissblatt

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Mon, August 05, 2013
  • Updated: Tue, August 06, 2013

  • Reported By: Jay Dee — Englewood Colorado
Catherine Weissblatt
11612 S. VILLAGE CT Empire, Michigan USA

Catherine Weissblatt Robert Weissblatt Has filed false complaints about our company, beware of Catherine & Robert Weissblatt/ Empire, MI Empire Michigan

*Author of original report: 3.The false statement of fact causing harm must be made without adequate due diligence or research into the truthfulness of the statement. Alternatively, plaintiffs often attempt to prove that the fa

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

 Catherine & Robert Weissblatt of Empire, MI  have been posting vicious and slanderous complaints against our company.

 
The Weissblatts purchased an FCC & cable company approved HD/DVR converter from us on May 23, 2012.
They received the unit on June 5, 2012.On June 7 they e mailed for tech support and called us from Catherines work , said unit was not working after 2 days.We asked them if they contacted their service provider and they replied "NO" they wanted to test the DVR first.We told them they needed to have their service provider pair/activate the unit first as clearly stated on our website and the hook up instructions that came with the DVR. There are also State and Federal laws that require the legal use/activation of this type of equipment also.
 
In the tech support request form they sent later that day (June 7, 2012)they requested an RMA & refund request. We complied.If anyone reading this complaint needs or wants to see this tech report, RMA sent or more please e mail us
 
To make a long miserable story short Catherine Weissblatts was refunded in full over a year ago but have been posting vicious & slanderous Internet complaints against our company saying they were never refunded and our product does not work and that we are scamming and ripping off our customers.
 
The Weissblatts purchased their DVR on May 23, 2012.Fed Ex delivered it on June 5, 2012. The Weissblatts excepted it, hooked it up then requested tech support on June 7 2012 and because the DVR did not meet their needs requested an
RMA & refund.
 
They had their money (refund)back into their Huntington checking account on June 12, 2012and we had our DVR back.
End of story, right? We thought so.
 
As of Aug 2, 2013 they say they were never refunded and are still posting negative complaints against us.
We have asked them to remove or rebut these false and slanderous complaint(s) or we will be forced to take legal action. These requests only fuels there fire.
 
We will be waiting for the Weissblatts to rebut this complaint.Once this is done we will respond  with all their slanderous accusations.We are only focused on the weissblatts.
 
A month ago they finally filed a complaint with the Colorado BBB. Where we could not get mediation through Internet complaint boards, the BBB offers legit mediation.
 
Back to the Weissblatts BBB complaint also stating they were scammed and never got their money back we responded immediately and for whatever reason the Weissblatts would not respond to our written BBB response closing their complaint 5 days after they filed it.
 
 To Catherine and Bob Weissblatt, we have asked you this question over and over again,
 
What was your intention of purchasing the FCC & cable company approved HD/DVR?
 
 
 

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 08/05/2013 11:08 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Catherine-Weissblatt/Empire-Michigan-49603/Catherine-Weissblatt-Robert-Weissblatt-Has-filed-false-complaints-about-our-company-bewa-1073370. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Catherine Weissblatt

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author 0Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

 The false statement of fact causing harm must be made without adequate due diligence or research into the truthfulness of the statement.  Alternatively, plaintiffs often attempt to prove that the false statement of fact was made with full knowledge of its falsity.

We have invoices for every converter we purchase & sell.

bob, you make statements that are false or without due diligence.

Show the facts!!! Every digital converter we sell is checked through a national data base check by the cable companies

to ensure the customer equipment is not stolen or belongs to another cable company or one of it's customers.

bob & cate, you posted there was a total of 400 complaints yesterday and 6 hours later 1200 to 1600 total complaints,

show the facts (#'s) You say there are 15 to 17 on line complaint sites. Is it 15 or 17 sites or more false information.

You mostly use the term "indicated" Jeff Davis is the owner of Jam Enterprises.

Indicated is not Due Diligence bob & cate.

You say your an attorney and should know better. DUE DILIGENCE SIR!!!

This is called DEFIMATION.

We are again giving bob & cate of Empire, MI the oportunity to remove or rebut these false on line statements.

As far as Jeff Davis you will need to negotiate a settlement for the damages you have caused him & family.

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory