Report: #474225


  • Submitted: Tue, July 28, 2009
  • Updated: Tue, July 28, 2009
  • Reported By: Marietta Georgia
    Robert Blvd
    Kenessaw, Georgia


*UPDATE Employee: Auto Loan Finders

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

I purchased well I thought I purchased a vehicle from Auto Loan Finders, only to find out the hard way that the purchase was a joke. The salesperson Jack Smith fed me all this b/s about the deal being approved, etc. Well first off let me say this, I applied online and received an email saying I was approved for 100% and when the day called to schedule me an appointment, we asked her to make sure it was right @ 100% approval. She confirmed it and once we met with the sales person, he too said the say thing, but the catch is, you pay the doc fee, tax fee, tag, etc, which the minimum is $1095. (Jack told me that the tax, etc was actually less than $700). Well I got a letter in the mail saying I would have to pay the tag fee. Okay, I started having problem with the car 2 wks later, I called the service dept and I was told you can bring it in and leave it but you would have to find your own way home. That was not going to work provided that I purchased the car in order to get to work and around. So, we did a temp fix, on my way to where I was going, it broke down again. I got it fixed and then took it to a shop and paid for it myself. But that is not the only problem I had with the car. Two days after the purchase, I went to the service dept, and the service man said, he had to take the care to another shop to have it fixed two hours later, he returns and say, we could not fix your car. I was livid then.(While I was sitting there waiting, another customer had a problem and still under warranty, they tol dher she would have to pay $1700 to get the car fixed or it would be a voluntary repossion)That should have been my very first clue then, but no, I like to give people the benefit of the doubt. They have such great programs for people with not so great credit during this time. I was able to drive off the lot with the car and make payments on the down payment. I have done such and was about to make my final payment when all of a sudden my vehicle was repossed. When I called the company the rep said she said she did not have anything in her computer. She told me to call IDA,(same company) and only to find out they respossed the car and that I would have to pay $1200. to get the car back. How can they repo a car that the deal was not closed to begin with and then charge me all this money. My first payment was not due until the following month. Now keep in mind, the deal is not final so I asked for my money back and I was told no, in fact you still need to pay us $395 or he(dave) will be forced to do some things. I told him hell do it. I will see him in court. Lesson learn, do yur homework, don't buy anything from Auto Loan finders, don't trust Hall, don't do business with IDA and record all calls and conversations.(I did) LET ME MENTION JACK SMITH USED TO WORK FOR BILL HEARD, THE NEXT OR THE BIGGEST CROOK IN ALL OF GEORGIA!!!!!
I hope that we can get a class action lawsuit against them and make them close their doors.

Marietta, Georgia
Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 07/28/2009 01:25 PM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 UPDATE Employee

Auto Loan Finders

AUTHOR: Auto Loan Finders - (U.S.A.)

We are terribly sorry for the experience you had with our company but we may suggest that you do some of your own homework before you make any further accusations.
First and foremost, there is no ownership relation between Auto Loan Finders, Inc. and IDA, Llc. These companies are completely separate entities and IDA is just one of the lenders we use. Auto Loan Finders, Inc. also has and has never had relation to Bill Heard.
We do apologize that we were not able to provide you with a loaner but we currently only have 3 vehicles to loan out on a first-come first-serve basis. However you have not really described any of the problems that you have had with your vehicle, you just had some and it was at great expense to you. If you had been more willing to work with our staff and not expecting your issues to simply be solved on the spot we could have come to a better resolution.
Further, we do not understand how your vehicle could have been repossessed prior to the date of your first payment unless there was some discrepancy in your status with the loan like full coverage insurance as stipulated and made clear in at least 2 of the forms you signed.
There have been countless people who have used our program, bettered their credit and even came back to purchase a second vehicle from our company. There must have been other issues on your side that you are failing to describe in your report.
Finally, we would urge caution in recording conversations of any person without their consent or knowledge. Doing so would be against Federal and State laws.
Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.