• Report: #876210
Complaint Review:

Be Found Jobs

  • Submitted: Mon, April 30, 2012
  • Updated: Mon, April 30, 2012

  • Reported By: Being Jipped — Valley Stream New York United States of America
Be Found Jobs
Internet United States of America

Be Found Jobs Greig Weills Has webinars and will say that you will get a job. Fee is $494.00 Got nothing. Wanted a refund said it was over 90 days Internet, Internet

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Inaccurate Report of our Service

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: We went above & beyond to help you

*Consumer Comment: File a claim

REBUTTAL BOX™ | Respond to this Report! | Consumer Comment

What's this?
Corporate Advocacy Program

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight:
Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I did this webinar with this person called Greig Wells co is befoundjobs.com. This was a 3 hour webinar on how to use advance things on LinkedIn. Cost $494.00 this was on a credit card. He said would get job leads, and several people looking at your LinkedIn profile. Also will put a resume on Google at the top so people will look at it. 

I never got any thing but emails from him for coaching calls, resume optimzation and twitter automation. 

On April 23, 2012 sent him email saying I want a refund. I have got nothing out of this at all. The only thing you keep sending me email for things on line. I do not have time to spend 2 hours for things on line. 

Again I just want a fefund for this service. I feel it is nothng but fraud, and just take people mone in hope that this will get them a job. Please send me an email as to when you will refund my credit car. If you cannot to this I will take this to the New York State AG Office on consumer fraud.

On April 24, 2012 got an email from him response Thank you for your email. You purchased over 90 days ago and have taken advantage of all of our done for you services, including your coaching call, resume optimization and twillter automation therefore I cannot offer you a refund at this point in time.

I do not understand why you think our services are fraudulent; we have fulfilled on everything we offered. We've always made it clear that we do not promise you will get a job. as there are too many factors that are out of our contril.

We do offer live trainings to you available online as that is the most convenient way for a alot of people in all different locations to gather. There is nothing fraudlent about that and these trainings are actually just bouns material that I offer just to go above and beyond what you paid for. If you don't want to take advantages of that, you are in on way obligated and it does not diminish the service that you have paid for.

Please let me know if there are any other questions you have about the service you purchased or anything you feel you have missed out on.

I have sent him an emial saying remove my resume from google, and also have unscribed to all his email.

All I want is $494.00 refund on my credit card. I am unemployment at this time. I could use the money back to my credit card

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/30/2012 03:17 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/be-found-jobs/internet/be-found-jobs-greig-weills-has-webinars-and-will-say-that-you-will-get-a-job-fee-is-494-876210. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Be Found Jobs

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
0Author 1Consumer 2Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Inaccurate Report of our Service

AUTHOR: Greig Wells - BeFoundJobs CEO - ()

I understand your frustration about having hired us to help and still not being able to land a job. As we clearly state during the webinar you attended prior to purchasing and our terms of service that you must agree to prior to purchasing (http://www.mcssl.com/SecureCart/ViewCart.aspx?mid=76C2B69B-5BC1-4821-8182-595C0247EB9C&sctoken=3502ff8cb7c24cafa4e83074951005fe&bhcp=1) ours is an exposure service and we do not guarantee you will get a job or even interviews. There are too many factors outside of our control to assure you will get hired.

We do however set up you and will continue to work with you to increase views on your LinkedIn profile and to get your resume ranked on the 1st page of Google for your job search. We do much more in our service than put a job title and we never knowing put a fake title. This is why we have live one-on-one optimization consultation with you to ensure we come up with the best keywords for the position you want to be found for. We assume it is one you are qualified to get or have held in the past, however all work we do on your LinkedIn profile is done live on the call with you so that you can see the work we do and approve or opt-out of any piece of it.

We have worked successfully with thousands of clients, the majority of whom as high level managers and executives. We trust that all information provided to us is accurate so that it doesn’t appear they are scamming anyone. All the work we do is based on the success we’ve had with our clients and the feedback we receive from executive recruiters.

I never like to hear that our techniques haven’t worked for one of our clients, however if you had emailed us we would have been (and still are) more than happy to work with you however we can to ensure you are getting the most out of our program.

I sincerely am looking to help every single one of our clients and encourage all feedback and communication.  You can see hundreds of reviews form satisfied customers at blog.befoundjobs.com and even rebuttals from happy clients to other reports filed on this site at: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/BeFoundJobs-Greig-Wells/internet/BeFoundJobs-Greig-Wells-BeFoundJobs-Exploiting-Job-Seekers-Internet-Internet-877974

Greig Wells

(617) 447-7800
Greig@ BeFoundJobs dotcom

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 REBUTTAL Owner of company

We went above & beyond to help you

AUTHOR: Greig Wells - BeFoundJobs CEO - ()

Hi Susan. This complaint just came to my attention however I wanted to address it even though some time has passed. First, I am very clear on my training webinar that you attended prior to purchasing that ours is an exposure service, not a job landing service. We can’t possibly promise to get you interviews or a job, as there are too many factors outside of our control. We do however work with you to increase exposure on your profile and your resume. We have worked with thousands of clients with much success and we are always very clear about what we do and do not offer and this is spelled out in our guarantee that has always been on our site for review and approval prior to purchase, which includes a stipulation that we do not offer refunds once you take advantage of our service.

For you to say that you “never got anything but emails about [our] coaching calls, resume optimization and twitter optimization” is confusing and not correct. You participated in the one-on-one LinkedIn Optimization on 1/27/12. We did email you a reminder to complete your resume optimization since this is part of our Done-For-You service and it appears you did send us your resume and it was optimized to be found on page 1 of Google by 2/9/12. As an added value to our clients we offered (and email invitations to) weekly live group coaching calls so that you could get any additional LinkedIn questions answered. This is the service you paid for and received so I’m not sure why you are complaining about it.

In your emails to us your complaint to us was “So far I have not had any job interviews at all” which as we followed up with you about and I pointed out above isn’t something we promised nor can provide. Getting job interviews is very different than leads and exposure on your profile and Google, which are the things we promised and tried to work with you on.

Since we put so much time of our own time and effort into completing this service for you we could not offer you a refund just because you did not get a job. Our guarantee has always clearly stated this. As you pointed out in my email response you pasted into your complaint, this was all outlined and we have always been here to offer any additional help we can to make sure the views on your profile increased.

On 4/16/12 we even sent you an email explaining this, offering to work with you and even offered to replace the resume you originally sent us for Google SEO with a new one since you had bad work history you wanted removed, which is above and beyond what you paid for, since we only include 1 resume optimization in our package. Here is the text of that email:

"Hi Susan. Thanks for your email. I'm happy to work with you to resolve what you feel we haven't fulfilled on. We do not guarantee you will get interviews, that is something completely beyond our control, however if you are not getting your job leads via the Social Oomph this is something we can work on… Though only 1 resume SEO is included in our package, I will be happy to replace your existing resume with a revised one if you wish. However in the mean time I will make sure the existing one is taken down."

We tried to work with you, as we do every client, in any way we could to ensure our service worked for you to gain more exposure, but for you to attack us for you not being able to land a job and calling our service a fraud is unfair and libelous.

I am sincerely trying to help people.  You can read hundreds of reviews from satisfied customers at http://blog.befoundjobs.com

I welcome and encourage all feedback and communication.


Greig Wells



Greig@ befoundjobs dotcom

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 Consumer Comment

File a claim

AUTHOR: Anonymous - (Canada)

Contact the Ministry of consumer protection or Better business Bureau and file a claim. I wonder what the government are doing in term of bring such companies to justice. They deserve to be punished by Law. Misrepresentation of services is illegal.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?