• Report: #479699
Complaint Review:

Book Cover Pro

  • Submitted: Fri, August 14, 2009
  • Updated: Fri, August 14, 2009

  • Reported By: RESPECT your customers — California USA
Book Cover Pro
http://bookcoverpro.com/ Internet United States of America

Book Cover Pro DON'T buy Book Cover Pro because their program is FAULTY & their "tech support" SUCKS...unless you really don't care being suckered out of $200! San Bernardino, California

*Consumer Comment: Happy ending!! Happy customer. Read on...

* : Book Cover Pro "Owner" is an inept Moron.

* : BookCoverPro Responds...

REBUTTAL BOX™ | Respond to this Report! | Consumer Comment

What's this?
Corporate Advocacy Program

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight:
Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I thought Book Cover Pro would be the answer to my graphic design needs because I needed a great book cover, but couldn't buy Photoshop to do what I wanted.

So, I bought their program because their website looked reliable.

WORST mistake ever.

Their program is supposed to generate your cover as a PDF AND embed the fonts you used.  It did neither, making it TOTALLY USELESS.

I contacted their "support" which was laughable, to say the least. Their technician's email kept bouncing back with error reports saying that her mailbox was full--she couldn't even resolve THAT.

I kept telling her my issue and sending the emails with my document, but she kept bouncing me around.

Forget about calling...you call and get this moronic voicemail and they tell you on their website about not "expecting a call back because they're a busy team."

Uh...who the hell ISN'T busy?  If you're asking people to spend $200 on your product, you NEED to be available, plain and simple.

I must've sent my file 5+ times...all to no avail.  I tried the other email with "passion4design" they didn't even respond...it's probably the same incompetent a$$ I dealt with before.

Last time I talked with her/them, I said if they were going to ignore me, I would take this to Rip Off Report and warn others about them.  Since I'm here, you can guess what their response was!

DON'T believe their website lies. I'm out $200 and stuck with a non usaable program which can't even do the 2 MOST important things it claims to do. 

 Really, I've never had such a HORRENDOUS internet purchase experience before and that's why I want to spread the word about Book Cover Pro--their products are terrible and their service is nonexistent.  They only care about stealing money from their customers.  Nothing more. Nothing less.




This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 08/14/2009 12:31 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/book-cover-pro/internet/book-cover-pro-dont-buy-book-cover-pro-because-their-program-is-faulty-their-tech-sup-479699. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Book Cover Pro

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
1Author 2Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Comment

Happy ending!! Happy customer. Read on...

AUTHOR: bookcoverpro - ()

Shortly after Linda filed her complaint, we contacted her... To let her know that we were having some issues receiving email, and weren't receiving hers. We then paid her the attention she deserved, resolved her issues and turned her into a very happy customer!

Respond to this report!
What's this?


Book Cover Pro "Owner" is an inept Moron.

AUTHOR: Thirdeye - (U.S.A.)

Dear Book Cover Pro "owner,"

Obviously, you're not very good at your job because by your own admission you stated you've dealt with "a few" people who've complained.

GEE. You've had a complainers, huh?  And you just can't figure it out, can you?

Well, let's help you out...

Maybe...just MAYBE it's because your product DOESN'T WORK. Maybe because you're technicians AREN'T knowledgable--definitely NOT knowledgable enough to compose and send an email for sure. Maybe because your customer service BLOWS.

Be mature? We are and have tried to be with you.  It's called communication. As in emails. As in phone calls...WHICH btw are NEVER answered by a REAL PERSON and even returned (thanks for the heads up about THAT on your site...see we even read your crap!)...but you're such a great company with your "99.9% satisfaction" rate right? Suuuuure.

Be patient?  We were. It's called 2+ months without a response to our inquiry about your program.

We're VERY good at reading instructions and if you were as good AND actually cared about the services you provide, you would've took care of the issue BEFORE it had to come HERE.

YOUR bad.

Oh, and we can't even give your "oh so great" product AWAY.

Respond to this report!
What's this?


BookCoverPro Responds...

AUTHOR: BookCoverPro - (USA)

As the owner, I would like to submit a polite rebuttal to the complaint above, as it warrants a honest response...

Obviously this person is impatient, and did not bother to read the instructions that come with the program. We have encountered a few like her in the past. These individuals purchase the program believing all they need to do is launch, and it runs on its own without any brain function. Now granted, BookCoverPro is designed to be a fully functional, easy to comprehend program... And we receive several praises every week. We have hundreds of very satisfied users and have the testimony and printed/emailed book copies to show. However, one does still need to take a moment to read the manual. Because in the manual, it explains how to easily create a high-res, print ready PDF file from the created book cover, with embedded fonts. And if it so happens a font does not get embedded (this happens on occasion with the barcode fonts), we ask our users to send us their PDF file, and we embed on our end. This takes about 5 minutes.

And yes, we are busy... but we always try to respond within 24 hours if it is addressed to us without threats. Come on. Let's be mature.

Our company is getting ready to celebrate our third year of success! We have a satisfaction rate of 99.9 percent... Feel free to visit our website at bookcoverpro.com for more information, to view customers' cover designs, and read our plethora of testimonials. Or, feel free to shoot us an email if you have any questions. We highly recommend downloading our free trial before purchase.

If this person would like to email us again with a friendly request, we would truly love to help her out.

Best wishes,
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?