• Report: #1000741
Complaint Review:


  • Submitted: Mon, January 21, 2013
  • Updated: Mon, January 21, 2013

  • Reported By: Justin — Phoenix Arizona United States of America
21700 Doral Road Waukesha, Wisconsin United States of America

BrassReload.com Eric Roberts Scammers Waukesha, Wisconsin

*Author of original report: More lies

*UPDATE Employee: Complaint was resolved by Better Business Bureau

REBUTTAL BOX™ | Respond to this Report! | Consumer Comment

What's this?
Corporate Advocacy Program

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight:
Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This is a bit long winded, but I wanted to lay out the entire story...

I found brassreload.com and took a chance on them, and have regretted it ever since. I bought 2400 pieces of their processed brass, which they claimed was trimmed, but not sized. Of course I found this a little odd, but figured they trimmed it a few thou short to allow it to grow when sized. They now say they have fully processed brass, but that was not available when I ordered. I also bought another 2400 of thei"as-is" brass, which is basically just once fired pickup brass.

The brass arrived quickly enough and when I opened the box of processed brass I was pleasantly surprised. It was mostly LC07 brass and was polished to an almost mirror finish. The primer pockets were swaged, and the case mouths looked clean and free of burrs for the most part. I was interested to see what they did with the trim, so I took out my mic and measured a random piece of brass, which came out to 1.7570. I thought that was a bit odd, so I grabbed another and measured it, and it
was 1.7575. I figured maybe I got lucky and this was sized and trimmed, and they just failed to add it to the description. I checked the shoulder and it came out to 1.4635, and the other was right on 1.464, so obviously this was not sized, nor trimmed. I dug through the brass some more and found some that looked like they had been trimmed on a belt sander (badly burred, angled mouths) and noticed the necks had bulges in them.

I wrote the company an e-mail explaining what I had received. I told them I was willing to either keep the brass with a
partial refund, or return the order with a full refund. Ten days went by and I didn't hear anything back, so I sent another e-mail stating the same thing, and gave them a deadline to meet before I just disputed it through my credit card company. I also tried calling the number on the website, but it just rang and rang, and then went to what sounded like a voicemail for a cell phone. At this point I figured I was probably going to get screwed on the deal, and once the deadline came and went, I
went to start the process for the credit card dispute. When I looked at the charge, I noticed there was a phone number of 414-322-4319. I called this number and when it went to voicemail it was the number for Eric Roberts with Teq Sales. I left a voicemail describing the issue, and an hour later I received a return call from Eric Roberts. Eric had not listened to my voicemail, but had only called back because he had missed my call earlier. I explained what was going on and Eric told me
he was in Vegas for the Shot show and would call the office the following day to get a resolution for me. Eric told me they were having problems with the primer swage process, so they have since changed to a reaming process. Eric asked that I run a few cases through to make sure everything was up to standard. He took down my phone number and order number, and told me he would call me first thing the next morning.

Well the next day came and went and I never received a call back. I called him, but now his voicemail was full, probably from other people he'd screwed, and he couldn't receive any other messages. Since that time, I've called the office number and Eric's number with no success.

Well,while processing a few cases like Eric had asked, I noticed that cases were falling out of the shellholder in the #3 and #4 positions in my XL650. I'd never seen this before, but it was happening repeatedly. I inspected the bottom of the cases and noticed they were all a bit concave like the case was not supported during the swaging process. I took out my trusty mic and surprise, surprise, it measured to .358, which is a full 2 hundredths under the .378 they're supposed to be. Oh yeah, and all those cases with bulged necks came out with split necks.

So, to summarize, Brassreload.com's "90% processed" brass includes the following features:
1. 15% of the cases will be trimmed with a belt sander, the rest won't be trimmed at all
2. The trimmed cases will be crammed into some sort of machine so hard the necks bulge
3. The primer pockets will be swaged without any support to concave the bottom of the case - It works wonders for case ejection.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 01/21/2013 04:28 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/brassreloadcom/waukesha-wisconsin-53186/brassreloadcom-eric-roberts-scammers-waukesha-wisconsin-1000741. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on BrassReload.com

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
1Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

More lies

AUTHOR: SprayAndPray - ()

If offering a lesser product at the same price is an honest attempt to resolve the problem then I guess they made an honest attempt. What it came down to was the little secretary making up a different story every time they responded to the BBB complaint. It was perfectly clear they weren't going to resolve the issue so I gave up on it and just ate my losses. brassreload is a joke and is clueless about they product they offer. What's even worse is they lie and make up stories, and when you catch them in one lie they just make up another. Too bad BBB doesn't list all of the responses so people could make up their own mind. 

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

Complaint was resolved by Better Business Bureau

AUTHOR: Brass Reload - ()

Please go to the BBB website and see that we did try to resolve this. At


They found 

BBB found business made good faith effort to resolve complaint but customer not satisfied with business response (1 complaint)

We tried to work it out, but it seemed that nothing we did/said was good enough. At this time we are sorry that we couldn't solve the problem stated here but we did try.


Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?