• Report: #750116
Complaint Review:


  • Submitted: Thu, July 07, 2011
  • Updated: Thu, July 07, 2011

  • Reported By: Kansan — Wichita Kansas United States of America
Internet United States of America

Dressale is a Rip Off. Internet

REBUTTAL BOX™ | Respond to this Report! | Consumer Comment

What's this?
Corporate Advocacy Program

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight:
Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Dressale.com is a Rip Off. 
      Please do not order from this website.  We ordered Sweetheart Blue Lace dress for a wedding and when the dress arrived it was a mess.  The lace jacket had strings hanging as well as the beading.  The hemline was not even and puckered.  The front of the dress hung longer than the back. I contacted the online chat, in which she stated that I would have to lay the dress down and take pictures to send to them so that they could examine.  I requested a refund, but they won't give you a return address or give you the information you need to submit for a full refund.  Below I have posted the e-mails and responses that I have received so far from their customer service.  They have no intention of refunding any money and why offer a $20. compensation for the next purchase when you can't get the first purchase right.  No Thanks.  Once again, I say please don't order from this place.  They need to be closed for fraud.

Good evening,
I spoke with your chat person and was told that in order to return an item, I needed to take pictures of the defects of the item.  The item ordered was a Royal Blue Taffeta Sweetheart dress.  This item was ordered for a wedding that is in a couple of weeks and the dress is a far cry from what is on your website.  First of all the front of dress hangs longer than the back.  The hemline is puckered, the sides of the dress is also shorter.  When holding the dress up, it's not evenly taylored around hemline.  The lace jacket has strings hanging, and in some places on jacket the beading is hanging from dress.  I have attached pictures and would like to request the process to return the item and receive a refund.   

    I took pictures and submitted to them as requested.  I received the following response from Joyce on June 28th.
dear customer,
thanks for your photos, we will take the photos to confirm with our manufacturer ,then to give you a reply . please wait for 2days.
best wishes

I resent e-mail on July 5th still no response after she said they would contact me in two days.
Dear customer service,
I haven't heard from you since I received this e-mail.  We are still wanting to return this item for a refund.  Your previous response stated the following and it's been past the two days.
Thank you

  I receive the following response from Jessica, which proves that they are not trying to work with you and provide refund for any purchases from their site.

dear customer,
sorry for the trouble, we can feel your feelings, the beading is not so tight and the thread is not perfect.sorry for the inconvenience. as compensation,we will give you a discount code which values $20, and you can use in your next shopping.
hope you can understand us!
best wishes

I responded back to Jessica that this was not acceptable.  I had requested a full refund.  The dress is not usable.  The problem was not only the beading and the strings, but that the hemline was not evenly hemmed as well as the front of the dress was longer than the back.  I also mentioned that the pictures displayed the puckered hemline.  I requested again the information to receive refund and return item to them. 

The next response came from a Joyce who sent the following e-mail. 

dear customer,
> we have checked your photos, the problem on the dress you can have it fixed by yoursely, that is easy to fixed. as compesation, we can give you some discount for your next shopping.
> best wishes
> joyce

My response to Joyce:

The issues with the dress can not be fixed easily.  So, you are saying the resolution is to take the dress somewhere else, have them correct the issue with the hemline being puckered and to cut the bottom of dress to make the hemline even all the way around, is not what I call good customer service.  First of all, I don't buy items to have to take and have fixed.  Which is an inconvenience to me as well as costing more money.   If, I experienced these problems on my first purchase, what would make you think that I would purchase anything in the future.  The problem is that this dress was purchased for a wedding and now because of the bad tailoring of the dress, additional money had to put out to find a dress that was suitable for the occasion.  I don't want compensation, I want a refund

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 07/07/2011 09:28 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/dressale/internet/dressale-is-a-rip-off-internet-750116. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Dressale

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?