Report: #1013876

Complaint Review: Fragrance Station

  • Submitted: Wed, February 13, 2013
  • Updated: Wed, February 13, 2013
  • Reported By: just.want.fair — Spokane Washington United States of America
  • Fragrance Station
    14700 E Indiana Ave
    Spokane Valley, Washington
    United States of America

Fragrance Station No Refunds/Exchanges. HORRIBLE SERVICE AND POLICIES!! Spokane Valley, Washington

*Author of original report: Rebuttal to Owner response

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: The truth about Fragrance Station

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

My Daughter wanted a specific perfume for Christmas so we went to Fragrance Station in the Spokane Valley Mall to get it. We spent $227.00 that day and have spent tons there before. She wanted Coach Poppy Orange and we bought the purple not knowing the difference. Christmas morning she opened her present to find the wrong color. OOPS. We went back to the store befor New Years and they didn't want to do anything but their receipt says "NO REFUNDS, EXCHANGES ONLY WITHIN 15 DAYS WITH RECEIPT" So they agreed to do an exchange which is all we wanted anyway.... so cool. They didn't have it in stock so they said they would order it and took our phone number. Guess what? No calls EVER! We called.... We Called.... We Called. Still not in. So Finally we called on 2/12/13 and they said it was in but not the same size. (Half the size..1.7oz vs 3.4oz) and they can't do anything else for us except charge us $130 for 2 bottles when we paid $79.00 for the big bottle. SO, same oz's for double! These guys SUCK bad. If you have any problems or exchanges forget it. They absolutely don't care about their customers. They will rip you off in a second given the chance. Given their unfair and deceptive business practices, I am wondering if they are retailing counterfeit products? I knew I should have just stuck with Macy's, Nordstrom's and similar company's. In 30 yrs, I have never had a problem with the dept stores. Little places like this pop up trying to cut the big guys by a couple of bucks but it's not worth it! Trust Me. When it comes to Fragrance Station.... RUN ........ RUN ...... RUN AWAY!
Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 02/13/2013 06:49 PM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 Author of original report

Rebuttal to Owner response

AUTHOR: just.want.fair - ()

Apparenty, this has happened with other people.  The response from the owner was not accurate at all.  I never gave up the original bottle I bought.  I never "left it with someone at the store".  When I bought the original bottle for a christmas present well in advance so depleting the 15 day exchange or return policy I asked the clerk if they would extend since it was for Christmas that was well over 20 days away.  They said they would honor that.  I called immediately when I knew my daughter wanted the other.  They told me they didn't have any and were ordering it.  Two months later, I called again.  Still didn't have it.  The story goes on.  The moral of the story is this.  They did honor the extension originally.  I didn't open the box or "try" the perfume etc.  It was all still in the original wrapping and I retained all of my reciepts.  They did however, try to say after Christmas that they would not extend the exchange policy for me when they were the ones that couldn't get the product in.  I was upset about that.  Who wouldn't be?  Finally, I had to settle for a much smaller bottle and a partial gift store credit.  By the way, I'm not married either.  That must have been another client as well.
Respond to this report!

#2 REBUTTAL Owner of company

The truth about Fragrance Station

AUTHOR: perfumeaddict - ()

Every store has a return policy. Unfortunately Fragrance Station is not a huge corporation, so we have to protect our business. Being locally owned, we strive to do our best. Customer satisfaction is a must. That's why our policy gives you 15 days to try the perfume out. If you are not satisfied within that time period, we will gladly exchange your item. The reason for our "no return" policy is because, not everyone supports small businesses. We have had customers come in without a receipt, knowing that the bottle is not ours, but still trying to return the item for money. Also some people try out the fragrance, and when they find a cheaper alternative, they want to return the original.
Reading this previous review, I would like to tell our company's side of the story as well, and then let you judge if we are a good company or not.

This customer came in and did buy the wrong perfume, as she has stated. We agreed to exchange it for the correct one, according to our policy. At that time, because of the Christmas rush, we were unable to get the Coach Poppy. When we called the customer to let her know of this delay, she said that she no longer had the Coach poppy perfume with her. Not knowing the reason for this, she told the manager at the store that she had dropped off her bottle at the store.
It took two weeks to find out who, if so, the bottle was left with. When asking all the employees, we came to know that the bottle was never dropped off. Still, we agreed to give her the Coach perfume as an exchange, thinking that maybe someone put the bottle some where and forgot.

We finally got the 1.7 oz bottles in, because the 3.4 oz bottle was unavailable to us. We told her that we would give her a store credit of the remaing amount. She was unwilling to do this. She wanted 3.4 oz, so an employee said if it is the ounces you want, then you can buy two bottles, but we only have the smaller one available. Later that week, she came in for the exchange, holding the Coach poppy perfume bottle! After all this confusion, we had still agreed to take the blame. Not once was their an apology for this mistake. None the less, both husband and wife took out their anger on one of the employees. Instead, she went ahead and tried to ruin the reputation of the store that tried their best in helping her and not once asked how the bottle "reappeared".

We are a discount store, we do sell perfumes and colognes at discount prices, but that does not make them fake or knockoffs. We don't have an over head cost for advertising and certain structures. So we sell for less, but in the long run, we sell more. Just because we are local does not mean that we sell "counterfeits"  or are here "to rip you off".
Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.