• Report: #809330
Complaint Review:

interface talent marketing

  • Submitted: Wed, December 14, 2011
  • Updated: Tue, October 09, 2012

  • Reported By: doc moh — davie Florida USA
interface talent marketing
150 E palmetto park Rd , suite 175, boca raton , F boca raton, Florida United States of America

interface talent marketing /cheating company !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!/, nice looking at first !!!!!! but horrible to innocent people at the end!!!!??/ boca raton, Florida


*General Comment: They got me too...

*General Comment: Interface Boca Raton-Scam

REBUTTAL BOX™ | Respond to this Report! | Consumer Comment

What's this?
Corporate Advocacy Program

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight:
Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

They are just cheaters, i had contract with them the first day, and they put a lot of pressure on me to have that contract for my daughter. Because she was there, i could not say no to her and they knew how to take advantage of it. They do not tell you that you have to pay for your marketing! Till 2nd session, though they did not give me a copy of my contract till the day of marketing when they asked me for extra charges. Finally when i asked for a copy of my contract from 3 people!! 

they gave it to me, and i figured it out that there are some registration for on line marketing, and i had to pay a fee every month!! about $1500 for marketing!!! And when i denied, they said you do not have any right now, and i left with nothing!
I have paid $700 for 1 hour unprofessional photo shooting!! Im telling you all, they are cheaters, be careful please.

moh ,boca raton, florida

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 12/14/2011 11:34 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/interface-talent-marketing/boca-raton-florida-/interface-talent-marketing-cheating-company-nice-looking-at-first-809330. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on interface talent marketing

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
0Author 3Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee


AUTHOR: GR_InterFACERep - (United States of America)

Hello consumer,

My name is Godis, InterFACE Director of Communications, and I am sorry to hear that you do not do not have a positive outlook on our company, and that you feel you did not have a great experience with InterFACE.  I would be happy to address some of the concerns you have posted about InterFACE. 

InterFACE offers a FREE initial talent evaluation to learn more our services and the client's goals. If you chose not to proceed with our services, there is NO OBLIGATION to move forward.  If you felt these services would not work for your daughter, as a company there is no way for us to 'pressure' you to proceed, nor would we want to.  We also would never take advantage of any opportunity, it is up to the parent to decide what they can and cannot afford, as well as what works best for their child, as is the case with any service providing business. Any client has the option not to move forward with our services if they chose not to just like any consumer at any business.

Every actor or model will obviously have to purchase marketing tools before any marketing or promotion process can begin, whether that is with InterFACE or somewhere else. We provide both photo shoot and marketing services. I am sorry you felt that your photo shoot package was unprofessional, at InterFACE we have a wonderful creative team who strive to give their best to each and every client; if you are dissatisfied with the end result of the shoot, please let our customer service department know and we will try our best to rectify the situation. InterFACE does offer several different photography and marketing packages for those who are interested in creating marketing tools that will be used to promote them to industry professionals, we also offer a cancellation policy for those who chose not to move forward with our services.

At InterFACE we also provide all clients with their contracts and paperwork at the time of signing, I am unsure why this was not the case with your experience and I do apologize for that. We are always very transparent with our clients and their profile documents. Also again there are SEVERAL different marketing packages for different budgets and time lengths, there is NOT one set rate of $1500. We also do not have monthly payment marketing packages, any monthly packages are for separate subscriptions for industry resources that consumers are in no way obligated to sign up for.

InterFACE is proud to be able to say that the vast majority, over 80% in fact, of our clients receive a request from an industry professional agent or manager.  Our clients have gone on to be signed to top rated agencies, appear in high-budget films and television shows, and appear in major commercial print ads.

 InterFACE is in no way "cheaters" and we display up to the minute company
news and client requests on our website (www.interfacetalent.com) and social media pages (Facebook-www.Facebook.com/InterFACENetwork)  (Twitter-www.twitter.com/interfacenetwk), which we urge you to visit and review.

Our program works and I would love the opportunity to explain the framework of our company in more detail to anyone who has any concerns about our business. Please contact me at any time to
discuss InterFACE further at: gwatts@interfacenetwork.com.

I look forward to hearing from you!
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 General Comment

They got me too...

AUTHOR: upset customer - (USA)

We ended up paying them almost $2,000 dollars!! We got nothing in return! No phone calls, no casting calls, no followup at all! We tried the Better Business Bureau to get our money back, but nothing!! I believe if we can all get to gether, something can be done. We must shut this company down!! They are robbing families!
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 General Comment

Interface Boca Raton-Scam

AUTHOR: Tan - (United States of America)

i sympathize with you.  I knew it was a scam when my daughter came home and told me that a modeling company would be calling me that came up to her in the Town Center Mall in Boca Raton. Chalk it up to my experience as a telemarketer or just life lessons with knowing when something is too good to be true.  My daughter is 14 and she does have the model look and body and she has been wanting to get in the industry for a long time but money reasons have stopped us.  For experience sake i told her dont get your hopes up, we are going to listen to what they have to say but we are leaving out of that meeting without giving them a penny.  She said ok.  Low and behold we get there and I see all kind of kids there.  The musics playing loud and my daughter is pumped up.  So we go in the meeting and right away they try to reel you in with making everything sound so great.  Showing you pictures of their success stories with other children, just boosting my daughters mind up.  I knew though, that the money part would come soon.  Here it comes.  Packages from $525 to $6000.  I flat out told her im not giving anything.  She tried to tell me if im supportive of my daughter i would do this.  I mean she pulled out all of the cards, even went as low as telling me if i dont have the money i can just leave a $20 deposit.  I said No.  I told her this. Before you do any photo shoot i'm going to have to pay you all of the money right?  She said yes.  So i said why when i have all the money, i'll contact you.  She said because she wants to hold a spot for my daughter because she has what it takes, etc. etc.  Anyway to end this story.  Dont get suckered in by this company.  Once i told her i wasnt given anything and she realized it, she didnt even give me a brochure about their company.  Yeah so they were really interested in my daughter.  Run far away when they call, hang up on them.   They will take your money and shatter your childs dreams. 
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?