• Report: #1063952
Complaint Review:

Jetimpex, Inc.

  • Submitted: Tue, July 02, 2013
  • Updated: Tue, July 02, 2013

  • Reported By: Bruce — Salt Lake City Utah
Jetimpex, Inc.
Internet USA

TemplateMonster.com Purchased a website template that turned out to be TERRIBLE. They refuse to refund or take responsibility for poor product quality. Internet

*UPDATE Employee ..inside information: Rebuttal

REBUTTAL BOX™ | Respond to this Report! | Consumer Comment

What's this?
Corporate Advocacy Program

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight:
Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

There were major defects with the template I purchased from TemplateMonster.

  1. At first it seem to me and the technical support staff I was working with that some of the files in the instructions did not exist in the zipped file I received.
  2. It turned out that several crucial files were under completely different names from what they were listed as in the instructs document (making them impossible to find without hours of trouble shooting with your technical support staff)
  3. There were code defects in one of the critical php files that needed to be manually modified in order for it to work with the remaining assets in the template.
I spent over 5 hours with various technical support staff just to get it up and running, but it still was barely functional.
I am somewhat of a web designer and am fairly familiar with the process, but I didn't purchase a template to have so many issues. A template is supposed to save time.

The template was an unacceptable waste of my time and money.

TemplateMonster wouldn't account for the poor product quality, so I my wife and I's business has to swallow the cost and are going to find a better maintained template or simply build from scratch this time.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 07/02/2013 03:30 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/jetimpex-inc/internet/templatemonstercom-purchased-a-website-template-that-turned-out-to-be-terrible-they-ref-1063952. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Jetimpex, Inc.

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee ..inside information


AUTHOR: Joe Navarro - ()

Dear Bruce,

We apologize for any inconvenience, but have to disagree with such statements. When we received your complaint regarding product quality we asked you describe the defects, or provide some evidences, but unfortunately such details were never provided, except for some generic information. Please note, when our team finished assisting you, your site http://veronicabastian.com/ was fully functional and customized:



As for the rest of the points you mentioned:

1) Template package you received contained all the files required for installing and customizing purchased web template. As our support team representatives mentioned before for completing installation .sql patch file and “plugins” folder were supposed to be uploaded and imported. Both of the files were located inside “the sources_VT7cPB3blc.zip” that you had at your disposal. 

[22:28:34] kate: I will see it since I am connected to your server

[22:29:26] Bruce: did you get it?

[22:29:51] kate: did you send it to my e-mail?

[22:30:02] Bruce: yes

[22:30:13] kate: got it

[22:30:19] Bruce: okay

[22:30:50] Bruce: do you see a sources folder?

[22:31:01] kate: i see you have - sources_VT7cPB3blc.zip folder

[22:31:08] kate: right under screenshots folder

[22:31:34] Bruce: ah ha!


2)      All the files in the template package were properly named and matched the information available in the installation manual. In particular, in the manual it was clearly stated what specific database prefix should be used: http://img268.imageshack.us/img268/3304/y1sm.png

3)      We never received any specific description of the issues or defects in spite of asking about it multiple times, however features you planned to add did require modifying php code since it went beyond default functionality as it was explained by our team:

[02:06:10] Bruce: How can I set it up to show the pictures I want not just the most recent uploads?

[02:06:32] julia: You will need custom PHP changes for that

[02:06:39] Bruce: It's still showing a black 'blank' spot and I can't figure out how to fill it with a picture

[02:06:59] julia: Just go to Portfolio - locate the post that has no featured image

[02:07:06] julia: and Set featured image to it please

[02:07:58] julia: Phasellus ultrices post has no featured image

[02:08:11] julia: Please go to Portfolio - Phasellus ultrices and set featured image for it, Update the post

[02:11:28] Bruce: Thank you

[02:11:32] julia: You are welcome

[02:11:55] julia: Feel free to rejoin our chat again if you need our further assistance. I will help gladly!

[02:12:09] Bruce: So how hard will it be (if I find someone who know php) to change the template to show specific photographs instead of the most recent posts

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?