Report: #947454

Complaint Review: Mr. Spiffy's Cleaning

  • Submitted: Thu, September 27, 2012
  • Updated: Thu, October 04, 2012
  • Reported By: Brandon — Lakewood Colorado United States of America
  • Mr. Spiffy's Cleaning
    Denver, CO 80205
    Denver, Colorado
    United States of America

Mr. Spiffy's Cleaning Mr. Spiffys DO NOT HIRE - TERRIBLE SERVICE TERRIBLE VALUE Denver, Colorado

*Author of original report: Excuses

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Reply to complaint

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Hired "Mr. Spiffy's"  (even the name is laughable).  We agreed  for them to clean a vacant property to move out/ move in condition.  Unfortunately the only time it could be done was while I was working and I had to leave a meeting temporarily to come back and pay them.  (EXPENSIVE BY THE WAY). 

Our landlord just visited the place to inspect regarding our deposit and this is her analysis. 

As you know, I have been doing additional cleaning because the potential renter in California said that the professional cleaners didn't get it clean enough for her tastes and I would agree. The bathtubs and showers, floors and sinks still have gunk and slime on them and are not clean. I worked on the guest bath and scrubbed only the tub for 45 minutes.went back the next night with some CLR to get the remaining scum off and got most of it off but there is still some scum in the base of the tub. I understand guys don't clean but it's pretty extremeeither that or I would go back to your maids and tell them they owe you $$ back because it's not clean.

I went by the property to see for myself and she is right.  They did an AWFUL job. 

Ok, no biggie, as long as he makes it right.  That's my perspective of GOOD BUSINESS.

Apparently way too much to expect.  I assume I was talking to Mr. Spiffy himself and he couldn't have cared less.  


Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 09/27/2012 11:01 AM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 Author of original report


AUTHOR: Brandon - (United States of America)

Your response is an attempt to put lipstick on a pig.  I was not asking you to 'RECLEAN' anything.  I was asking that you CLEAN the areas that were ignored.  And on a side-note, the property was vacant at the time it was cleaned, and has been vacant since the cleaning without ANY traffic so the areas you are pretending would be dirty again would in fact NOT be had they been cleaned on round 1. 

Unfortunately I didn't have time to inspect the hidden areas during my walk through; i.e. fans, fixtures, cabinets, drawers, and oven before leaving quickly for meeting.  That was my fault for assuming it was done right the first time and yes, I DID tip the staff because it's hard work.  But that too was a mistake because hard work doesn't necessarily mean good work. 

I stand by my statements and should have done my homework prior to hiring as I later discovered Mr. Spiffy's Cleaning is only rated 1 star.  I see why now.  I am not the least bit interested in a discount for Mr. Spiffy's Cleaning poor services in the future.  Thanks anyway and good luck.
Respond to this report!

#2 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Reply to complaint

AUTHOR: Mr Spiffy''s - (United States of America)


I am sorry that you feel this way about my company and would go to the extent to post negative reviews all over the internet. I just wanted to respond with my point of view and the facts. Upon the completion of the cleaning you were unsatisfied with a few areas so we did in fact spend extra time cleaning the walls and a couple of areas you were unsatisfied with. You then took another walk around the house and confirmed everything looked "great" you even gave us a $10 tip. Everything was fine I thought until about a month later you called back complaining you wanted the home to be re-cleaned free of charge. I had explained that we cannot do that because our policy is that you have to call within 24 hours and we will re-clean the areas at no additional charge which is part of our customer guarantee. However, I told you that even if you called a few days later or a week later I could have bended the rules of the policy and got back out to re-clean the areas but a month later I cannot work with that because we would basically be re-cleaning a home for free that has already accumulated more dirt since our cleaning took place. I told you unfortunately we would have to re-charge you if we were to go back out and then you became angry stating you were going to make complaints online.

If you would like as I told you on the phone we can offer you a discount on your next service however we cannot go re-clean a home a month later for free. I take pride in my business and work to the best of my ability to maintain our positive company image as you can see you are the only complaint we have ever had on here because I simply don't rip off my customers as they are the ones who pay the bills. I hope you will utilize our services in the future and give us an opportunity to give you a $50 credit towards your next service and make things right.
Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.